We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phoenix Hotel - Aalborg
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Aalborg
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The staff were nice. The room was small, but clean and it had a stand up shower, not bath. The remote control on the TV did not work, but the wifi was quick. The hotel was full and I think there was a bikers convention (!), but the room was quiet with no problems. The bed was a bit hard and the breakfast was nothing special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robber222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

I normally stay at the Radisson but on this occasion decided to try the Phonix, not least because it was some £60 per night less than the Radisson yet still very local for the nightlife on offer.
Yes, it is antiquated but with some charm. The room was spacious, the bathroom too, and breakfast varied if not typically Scandinavian. Very quiet at night, guests are requested to have consideration for other travellers and it seems to work. Don't expect too much and you will not be disappointed. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

In the Middle of Ålborg and close to everything with a little touch of old fashion hotel. Beaktas was very good with all kinds of food that you could ask for. The room was small though but neat and clean, good shower and wifi. Difficult to fint parking behind the hotel due to many Guest, but public lot not far away. Definitely a hotel i will return to.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed there for two weeks. Comfortable big rooms with kitchen. Breakfast was really nice with delicious rye bread and cheese. Staff was friendly. So, good food and comfortable stay, one does not need more.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is an old, outdated hotel. Cheap, central location and good value for money. But forget any thoughts of luxury ...

Big rooms, furniture from last century, nice bathrooms...

I would probably come back if I just wanted a stay for 1-2 nights.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torbenDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Perfectly located, good breakfast, clean rooms and good bed. The hotel are a bit old. Traffic might be an issue in some of the rooms. The rooms are of various standards, some are better, bigger and more updated than others. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bendikte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This Hotel is situated in a short walking distance to the action. Old and charming building, but I guess age comes with a price. our entire floor had a terrible stench of broken piping throughout the whole weeekend. I hope that this was a passing problem.
The staff at the reception were cheap on smiles, and the feeling that you are a burden when visiting a hotel, is pulling the impression of the stay down.
Rooms are ok. didn´t try the breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling_Aron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aalborg hotels
0.5 mi away
First Hotel Aalborg
First Hotel Aalborg
#2 of 19 in Aalborg
571 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Aalborg City
Scandic Aalborg City
#1 of 19 in Aalborg
430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milling Hotel Gestus, Aalborg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comwell Hvide Hus Aalborg
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg
0.3 mi away
Best Western Prinsen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Hotel - Aalborg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Hotel - Aalborg

Address: Vesterbro 77, Aalborg 9000, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Aalborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Aalborg
Price Range: £96 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix Hotel - Aalborg 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Phoenix Hotel - Aalborg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Helnan Phonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing