We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Den Rustikke

Den Rustikke
Reserve with
Den Rustikke is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 479 Restaurants in Aarhus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$26
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Midtbyen
Århus
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Limited menu but nice and clean place. The tables are close together so do not expect to have private conversations.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tausick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    87
    14
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Umea, Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food with great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Fantastic food and nice service. I paid 185DKK for a 3 course dinner, which was really good! I recommend this restaurant to all of you who visit Aarhus!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tove P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
689 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Den Rustikke offers primarily French influenced cuisine and does it well. While the menu is small and entirely prix fixe we very much enjoyed our meal there. Portions are fair also. Our mains were a sensational poussin dish. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cordyroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent meal for a large group of work colleagues”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were a party of about 16 people and had all been in a workshop all day. The evening was a chance to mix business with pleasure and it worked really well, thanks to the welcoming atmosphere, very friendly, efficient service and excellent food at Den Rustikke. I had an outstanding home-made soup - different from any I've ever tasted, then a really well-prepared fillet of fish, which was delicately cooked - not over-done and really delicious. Then I was jealous of my colleague who had chosen the beef, which was cooked medium rare and I could see that it would melt in the mouth, it was so tender and succulent. The Crème Brulee was a delightful way to end. I tried to book a table for two for the following night, but it was fully booked already - so you need to reserve well ahead, especially for a Friday or Saturday night.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silkeborg, Denmark
1 review
“Perfect ending for a perfect day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Very cozy, warm and easy going atmosphere. Service was great, being quick and friendly, even though the restaurant was fully booked.Each dish tasted absolutely amazing and the menu was fairly cheap. I can highly recommend Den Rustikke for anyone who is visiting this beautiful city of Denmark!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peegelsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Den Rustikke also viewed

Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 

Been to Den Rustikke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing