We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for what we want”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cabinn Hotel Aarhus
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Aarhus
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for what we want”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

No frills in a great location. Staff friendly, room clean and bed comfortable. We had a captain room so was a bit bigger but would have been happy in a smaller room. We were here to see the town and this place met our sleeping and breakfast needs fine.

Room Tip: Inside rooms quieter but there s construction right now so noisy in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    124
    172
    67
    38
See reviews for
39
101
68
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We booked a night stay at this hotel during the summer on the top floor facing the creek. It was a very bad decision. The room was super warm, even though we opened the balcony door and people were partying all the way till midnight and didn't look like they were finishing anytime soon, I couldn't sleep.

Luckily at about 12 midnight, we were able to change rooms to a captain class room that is on a much lower level but it was much cooler and slightly bigger. It was due to this that I didn't rate the place as poor.

Room Tip: Very warm rooms on the top floor during the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicholaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This "hotel" is not the usual qualities you would expect from a hotel. But for 900 Danish kroner it should maintain a minimum quality. The worst was yet when I was checking out. At the reception they did not believe we had paid for one of the nights. We showed three receipts, but they behaved loudly and rudely. After 45 min - once they had checked by phone with hotels.com they let us go. They had been wrong, but did not apologize. A humiliating and unnecessary experience. Cabinn is a low price hotel - but we are still customers. Then I expect to be treated with a minimum of service.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aarhus hotels

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I booked a double room for three nights and stayed one. It was the worse night of my entire life. The room was ridiculously small - the sort you would expect to find in a submarine. The top bunk was very high into the ceiling and felt like a tomb-very claustrophobic and so hot. There was no choice but to have the windows open - then noise from the seagulls and air conditioning units from other establishments nearby made the noise levels intolerable. There is NO aircon in this hotel. Sleeping was not an option. I am amazed that this type of establishment is legal- prisoners would not be allowed to stay in such cramped conditions – their human rights would be compromised! The toilet/shower/sink were so tiny but worked. The toilet was dirty. There is no parking locally the nearest at the docks which is crazily under construction and massively expensive. The staff are kind and helpful. There isn’t a picture on their website of the room we were given. Think “battery chicken cage” and you will be near the idea. Don't stay at this hotel - sleep on the street - it would be more comfortable.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel like the plague. The rooms are TOO small and hot - no air con. very noisy at the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 36Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenaa, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Visiting a city, you dont want to sit inside, but explore. Its just in the center of the city, actually the best spot.
Here you can feel the good vibes of Aarhus!
Dont expect fancy rooms or service. The rooms are clean, there is a small but nice toilet for every room, and it half price of the other hotels. Perfect for sleeping!!!!
By the way, the receptionist gave me the opportunity to choose if i want a room with a view or not? But the room with view was to street side and there could be some noise in the night. I choose the street view and for me it the noise was not a problem, but it was good service from the receptionist! Nice for a discount hotel!
Congrats Cabbin.com you have a good concept!!

Room Tip: Ask for backside if you are allergic to noise,( weekeends)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesper R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Cabinn is a chain in Denmark with pretty good rates and tiny rooms. The idea is that they look like a ships cabin which I guess makes the tiny room more palatable. They really really are tiny. The shower in the bathroom is a shower head in the ceiling. BUT, having said that, it's the cheapest place around and it isn't that bad.

The rooms are clean, and the staff is extremely friendly. They have free wifi, and there is a TV in the main foyer (and in the rooms) where you can buy a beer if you like. The breakfast is spartan (a selection of meats and cheeses, cereals, yoghurt, and coffee and juice) and a little expensive, but it's convenient.

Bottom line is that if you spend zero waking time in your hotel room and don't mind a tiny shower, this place is fine. I'll stay here again. It's too convenient and inexpensive to not.

A few tips: beware facing the canal--there are two nightclubs right across the way that are open until 5 in the AM and are very loud. If the weather is chilly and you can close your window, I found that insulated the sound just fine. However, if it's warm you'll want that window open and all the schoolies will keep you up. But the flipside is the other side of the building faces construction.

Room Tip: Don't face the canal if it's warm and you want the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Yes, it's cheap. So is sleeping in a prison. Staying at this hotel for one night will reduce your life with several days. I'm sure the breakfast in Nicaragua prisons are better than this breakfast. If anyone books you into this hotel it's to ruin your business, performance or whatever you are in Aarhus for.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorwegianStandard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aarhus hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Provence
Villa Provence
#1 of 22 in Aarhus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scandic Aarhus City
Scandic Aarhus City
#3 of 22 in Aarhus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oasia Aarhus
Hotel Oasia Aarhus
#2 of 22 in Aarhus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus
0.2 mi away
First Hotel Atlantic
First Hotel Atlantic
#5 of 22 in Aarhus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#7 of 22 in Aarhus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabinn Hotel Aarhus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinn Hotel Aarhus

Property: Cabinn Hotel Aarhus
Address: Kannikegade 14, Aarhus 8000, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Aarhus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Aarhus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabinn Hotel Aarhus 2*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cabinn Hotel Aarhus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cab Hotel Århus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing