We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“minor issues at this newly opened hotel”
Review of Comwell Aarhus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comwell Aarhus
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Aarhus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed one night as part of a promotion for the new hotel in Aarhus.

We enjoyed the interior, but as others have commented, there are no closet or drawers. For one night this is okay, but for more 4 hangers are simply not enough.

Our room was on the backside of the hotel facing away from the city - still a great view.

We had a good night's sleep though the wooden frame made an annoying noise every time we moved around.

A few products are available in the bathroom - nothing more than what I would expect. No tea or coffee in the room. it's located on another floor.

What really turned me off at this hotel was the breakfast. There was a 10 minute line for the buffet and most trays were empty when we finally got there. I reckon this will be improved when they have more experience, but this was simply not good enough and pulls the hotel down to an average level.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DR1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Marie B, Direktør at Comwell Aarhus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First and foremost thank you kindly for your feedback here om Tripadvisor - I truly appreciate the fact that you have take the time to write about your experience.

I am very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations during your stay, and I willl do my best to comment on your feedback.

In regards to the wardrobe, we are currently working on a new expanded version and we have already ordered luggage benches for all our rooms.

We have decided to serve free quality coffee from our "coffe to-go stations" on the 6. and 7. floor, while we want to offer a better experience than the instant coffee solution in the room. This way our guests also have the opportunity to grab a coffe to-go before leaving the hotel.

In regards to the breakfast we are most definitely learning how to accomodate and serve our guests in the best possible way. We now open more breakfast stations and expand the breakfast area, when we have many guests in the hotel.

Once again thank you for your most valuable feedback. Should you have any more issues you want to discuss, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on: jmb@comwell.dk

Warm regards,
Julie Baggesen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here only for one night and the hotel was average. Very Danish style. We had one big room and one small room. The rooms looked nice and the hotel is quite new. The beds were good and comfortable. The wifi was terrible. It worked sometimes and then it was OK, but it wasn't working most of the time. The shower was normal and easy to use. The staff was helpful as well. We asked for a map, and they recommended restaurants too and showed us the easiest ways to go there. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the city.
The breakfast was good, with both indoor and outdoor seating. They have gluten free bread as well if you ask for it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hege L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Marie B, Direktør at Comwell Aarhus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for your comments here on Tripadvisor - I sincerely appreciate your time.

I am very sorry to hear abot your problems with our WiFi. I am very interested in finding out which room you stayed in. This way I can locate the reason for your problems in our system.

Therefore I would very much appreciate it, if you could contact me directly on jmb@comwell.dk and inform me of you room number.

Besides the Internet connection, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

I wish you a great summer.

Best regards,
Julie Baggesen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed with friends for two days. Our room was small but nice, typical Danish minimal decor and brand new as the hotel had only been open 2 weeks. Room needed drawers as the few hangers provided were not enough. Also at this level, there should be tea and coffee in the room. Good quality bed linen made for a good nights sleep and the shower was great.
Service in the bar was non existent in the morning when trying to get coffee, all staff were friendly though, we would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Caz740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Clean, minimal and very Danish. Room is small but beds comfortable. Shower great. I think they should provide tea and coffee in rooms. At this standard a machine is pretty naff really. Near central city which is good , and the the barman from Iceland was great!!' Didn't eat here so comment on food. All staff helpful and friendly.also a bit more storage in the room is needed.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Best night of sleep I had in Denmark because they had air conditioning! Comfortable enough, yet a little short on space. It was hard to open 2 suitcases without much floor space, but we managed. The shower was great and the bed was comfortable. My main complaint was wifi access. It was not consistent in our room and I was never able to get my iPad to connect. Breakfast was good and both indoor and outdoor seating was offered. The escalator malfunctioned as we were leaving with our bags and I almost fell. The staff said they are working on these issues.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kaceyef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ulrik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, Gæsteansvarlig at Comwell Aarhus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, Gæsteansvarlig at Comwell Aarhus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aarhus hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oasia Aarhus
Hotel Oasia Aarhus
#2 of 22 in Aarhus
904 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Aarhus City
Scandic Aarhus City
#3 of 22 in Aarhus
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Provence
Villa Provence
#1 of 22 in Aarhus
456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ritz Aarhus City
Hotel Ritz Aarhus City
#5 of 22 in Aarhus
237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#10 of 22 in Aarhus
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comwell Aarhus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comwell Aarhus

Address: Vaerkmestergade 2, Aarhus 8000, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Aarhus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Aarhus
Price Range: £132 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comwell Aarhus 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Aarhus city centre, this Danish dedign boutique hotel has its own restaurant and 2 fitness centres. Wi-Fi is free. Bruuns Galleri Shopping Centre is 100 metres away, while Aarhus Train Station is 600 metres away. Located within walking distance to all the main attractions. The highly modern designed rooms here will provide you with a flat-screen TV, safety deposit box and a desk. Each has a private bathroom with shower and hairdryer. At Comwell Aarhus, you will find a bar and 24-hour front desk. There is also a large outdoor terrace. Other services include a bar, lounge and dry cleaning. Aarhus Airport is only 45 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comwell Aarhus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing