We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb in all ways”
Review of MellemRum

MellemRum
Ranked #26 of 482 Restaurants in Aarhus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: European, Danish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Midtbyen
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Superb in all ways”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

ReneKnudsen has said it all in his review but I'll add my bits:
We booked a special 5 course set meal for a bargain price (for Denmark) of 300DKK. Wine was on top of that of course. The staff explained each course and each wine and when we showed particular appreciation (particularly of the wine) some more was occasionally dispensed. :-)
Very friendly and very good. My colleagues and I will return whenever we're in Aarhus.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank perlogalism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    65
    17
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I have been visiting this restaurant over a period of time mainly for dinner, i have had one of the best dinner experience in Arhus in this restaurant always both as a group and as single business traveler.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kspandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gourmet experience!”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Having dined a lot of places this restaurant is probably the one with the most soul. The atmosphere is unique and from welcome to leaving you are truly taken care of!
The passion of food and wine shines through in this place. Very high level of food and wine quality with a knowledge of staff that matches the products.
The atmosphere is down to earth and very comfortable! Service staff and chefs will address your table and explain about their gastronomical philosophy and guide you through a full flavored experience, in therms of both food and wine, that is on absolute top level!
I will look forward to my return to this place!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneKnudsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

In my opinion, MellemRum is of the second-highest tier restaurants in Aarhus. In its league, it's one of the best. Very good food. The waiters know their stuff and make you feel welcome. We went for the four course menu and the accompanying wine menu. We were stuffed and very happy when we left :) Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomFromDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We went there to celebrate my son graduation from high school. It has a very nice feeling, small cozy room. The waiters very friendly etc. We went for the suggested menu option with wine menu, which was a very good experience

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaneReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MellemRum also viewed

Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 

Been to MellemRum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing