We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay with kids, Lego everywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LEGOLAND Holiday Village
Riga, Latvia
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay with kids, Lego everywhere”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed in this Hotel during our visit to Legoland. Daughter loved it a lot. Lego blocks are everywhere.
Location is very good if you plan visit Legoland. Great place to stay with kids. Very helpfull stuff. Nearby: Shop, small zoo, bouncing cushions, kids playground.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaPozdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    261
    137
    83
    27
See reviews for
549
21
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Visited for 4 nights during October half term and booked the smallest cabin which didn't have any toilet or shower (you use the campsite shower blocks). When we arrived I decided to upgrade to a bigger cabin and was able to do so with no fuss. We were very early and before 3pm check-in and as we arrived off the airport bus on foot they kindly let us leave our bags in a room at reception and pointed us to the nearby resort of Lalandia as we were looking for food ended up spending all afternoon there - watch out for massive ice creams! One slight bug bare, the website says you must have a camping pass which you can buy on site which I dutifully did only to realise that you only need it if you have a car and you need to get through the car park barrier.

The cabin was spotlessly clean, we hired linen which we had to put on the beds ourselves - no great hardship - it is a glorified campsite after all. The bedrooms in the cabin were small and the beds pretty narrow (fine for us wee people) but there was a wardrobe in each room with plenty of space for our short trip. With the windows open there is noise from the nearby airport but that must be the case everywhere nearby. As it was chilly when we were there we did use the heating and the cabin heated up almost immediately and held the heat no bother. There was a heater in every room, but we only needed to put on the living room one and the whole cabin warmed up.

We opted to have breakfast in our cabin - 3 children who aren't big eaters. However there is a very nice cafe on site serving breakfast and dinner. We ate there 2 nights, it is pricey but probably no more than elsewhere in the area. The carvery buffet is eat-as-much-as-you-are-able and is excellent - lovely selection of fresh salads, pastas, roast meats, fish, potato dishes and great kids selection too - simple but good. Also ice cream on tap! There was a take away option which we took 2 nights - very good pizza and salads, this was less expensive.

The campsite itself had great play areas including bouncy pillows, a flying fox, mini golf and you could hire cycle buggies which the kids loved for going about the campsite and very handy for taking bins out to service area and linen back to reception at end of stay - not needed if you have a car! There is a small supermarket on site, it was a bit poorly stocked but we were there the week before Legoland closed for the season so they were probably running down their stock but it did have everything we needed. You could also order fresh bread every day.

Location wise it is a 5 minute walk to Lalandia (massive indoor water park , skating rink, bowling etc etc.) and not 10 minutes to Legoland and the bus stop for the airport (probably the nicest airport you will ever visit).

We have had a wonderful holiday - the kids were in heaven from start to finish.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RowanMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

What a welcome. On arrival we were welcomed, helped & informed of all around by an enthusiastic staff member. The village offers a range of accommodation from tent sites through to cabins & Motel type rooms.
Our option was a Motel room. This was basic but comfortable. It was amusing to be given a linen & towel package on arrival,so first task, make the bed. Amusing again, 2 single sheets & doona covers for a double bed. Our ground floor room was noisy when someone moved any furniture upstairs. Great to be close to LegoLand which was great. 10 minute walk to LegoLand. Downside was that the day we arrived Legoland was closed, the Village was not busy, so the restaurant & shop were closed. Saved by the fact that adjacent attraction, LaLandia, was open & had food outlets & shop as well as many activities to do.
The Lego theme of the room & Village was great, & lots of Lego for kids, young & old, to play with.
We travelled by train & then bus from Copenhagen, it was only a short walk from the bus stop to the village.

Room Tip: If taking a Motel type room upstairs is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyBTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Our family bought a 2-day pass and stayed in Legoland Village for 2 nights in July 2013. In general, the Legoland Village is at a good location, ie. within 10 minutes walking distance to the theme park. On the last day morning, when the hotel staff (I guess she is a senior staff) realized that her colleague has given us a wrong advice on the bus (the one to Billund train station) schedule, she immediately drove us by her private car to the next bus stop to catch the bus. We greatly appreciated her kind help.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This was a fun stay in the LEGOLAND village there are some great things for the kids to do a water park next door or swimming pool up the road. The cabin was great only need food and everything else is there already. There is a shop on site but pricey, bikes are on site to rent and a few parks to play in.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaSutton16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We were lucky enough to spend four days here in May. The staff were very welcoming both in the hotel and the park. It catered for a range of age groups, with rides for young children, teenagers and adults. But the miniature exhibits were spectacular. The only downside was the prices here, it is very expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed three nights in an L5 camping hut with the family (3 kids), without a car, rented linen. The cottage was small and simple but tidy, with its own water boiler.

We had booked a package, so we had one dinner and breakfasts. The dinner was a buffet, ok but nothing special. The breakfasts were quite crowded and relatively simple. Bread, cereals, cheese, jam, ham, coffee, juice, no porridge or even cooked eggs. You would have easily gotten similar breakfasts by walking/driving to the supermarkets at the town centre (5 minutes by car, 15-20 by walking), and without the crowds.

The ventilation in the cottage was what you would expect in a camping cottage -- we had to keep the windows slightly open during the night to keep the temperature and humidity reasonable. The beds were small and the mattresses somewhat hard.

Perhaps the biggest minus was that at the dinner you didn't get any plain tap water, even when we asked separately, but had to pay almost 3 euro (20 DKK) for each 1/2 litre of bottled water. That was not very nice when we arrived there thirsty after a few ours in the sun.

The place is next to Lalandia, a new artificial indoor "experience park" with a nice water park. Legoland is some 10 minutes walk away. There is a free shuttle bus once an hour between the town centre, hotels, Legoland, and airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PekkaNikander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billund hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel LEGOLAND
Hotel LEGOLAND
#2 of 13 in Billund
1,326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#5 of 13 in Billund
356 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#9 of 13 in Billund
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#11 of 13 in Billund
378 reviews
6.8 mi away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LEGOLAND Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LEGOLAND Holiday Village

Property: LEGOLAND Holiday Village
Address: Ellehammers Alle 2, Billund 7190, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — LEGOLAND Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the doorstep of LEGOLAND® is the new LEGOLAND® Holiday Village, a cosy holiday location for the entire family, including a hostel, cabins and a campsite with lots of outdoor activities and plenty of room for fun and games. Live like cowboys in our impressive Wild West cabins, real Indians in our tipi tents or like pirates in our family rooms. Or bring your own caravan or tent and enjoy the many activities and features offered at the campsite.LEGOLAND Holiday Village features a LEGO® shop, playgrounds, a petting zoo, bonfire sites and, naturally, excellent shopping opportunities. We also offer a pirate restaurant where you can enjoy a large and delicious breakfast buffet or your evening meal. Furthermore, we are neighbours of the Lalandia aqua park and Billund Bad swimming centre if you feel like having a splash. Bring your entire family to LEGOLAND® Holiday Village. You will have the best time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your LEGOLAND Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legoland Village Hotel Billund
LEGOLAND Holiday Village Denmark/Billund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing