We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great modern resort!”
Review of Lalandia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lalandia Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We won a trip to Lalandia by a competition and stayed there for 3 days.We absolutely loved everything about our stay!The water park,the resort itself with all the necessary shops inside,the cottage, which was quite big-everything was great!One small minus might be that it was almost no air conditioning inside, so we were dying of heat!One more thing to mention- prepare to walk a lot, if you didn't come by car!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irena_rus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

Most people know that Denmark is not the cheapest of countries due to their VAT policy. In addition, you are on a resort, so if you are looking for something really cheap: don't bother. Then again - I did not find the prices outrageous.

The Aquadome is superb, as is Legoland - we really enjoyed it. We liked our bungalow, too, despite it being virtually as far as possible from the Plaza as one can be. Not having a car, walking with heavy suitcases and children to check out was not ideal (the train does not operate on Sundays). Neither was the fact that we had to occupy half of the train (7 persons + bags + linen + groceries) that only goes every 30 mins.

The home itself was spacious, well-equipped and very clean. Seemed very new, too.

Without a car, you find yourself quite far-out, but plenty of family-entertainment on-site to enjoy a long weekend!

Room Tip: Try to get a house as close to the main entrance as possible, to avoid long walks (with luggage, chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaasmeisje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We've spent 5 days in Lalandia Resort recently. Overall it was a good stay and we enjoyed a lot Legoland and Lalandia water park. However, we would rather not use Lalandia again for the reasons described below:

Good things about that place:
a. it is relatevely close to Legoland (20 min walk) and you can buy for a very good price passes to Legoland for all days of your stay.
b. aquapark was cool and well equiped (except for shower area where you need to push shower button every 20 seconds to get water).
c. well equipped house (cleaning facilities) and kitchen (cooking facilities).

Bad things:
a. it is close to international airport, so you noisy. Also all houses are very close to each other (literally, window to window) and no privacy you can expect;
b. if you want to cool down - open windows. And since there are no protection nets - insects (in our case there were big mosquitos) easily get in.
c. customer service was not good - (i). we received email with our stay confirmation in Danish and noone replied when we asked for translation; (ii). our house was not clean - dirty floor and sofa in livinig room. Also one pillow had a blood spot on it - simply disgusting....; (iii). we had to make our bed ourselfs which was unpleasant after long day and trip from Copenhagen.
d. extra payments - we've been advised that we will need to pay utilities for our stay (5 days) and that amount should be around 20 Euro. Though, we had no extra and there were only 3 of us in house for 6 people the actual amount was 50 Euro.
e. Last but not least - value for money index. We were lucky to use their special offer 5 nights at the price of 3. Otherwise price is too high for the service they offer and quality of living.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

we stayed three nights. we are a family of six. the house was nice, spacious, very clean. the beds were reasonably comfortable. we did miss having blinds on the windows since the morning sun woke us up earlier than we wished. We used towels to block the light the next nights. there were lots of mosquitoes and no airconditioning - so we had to choose between no air or being bitten. The house comes empty of any supplies. we brought food, but there was no dish washing liquid, no spare toilet paper etc. Things we did not expect to have to bring with us (and had to buy although these were our last days of vacation before flying back home). The waterpark was fun.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Just returned from a week here, be warned if you are arriving from uk on late stanstead flight pre book a taxi especially if you are more than 4 persons. We arrived around 10.15 and no people carrier type taxis so had to get 2 regular cabs, had read this would be more costly at this time of night however ended up costing me around £50 as there was no one at the resort to meet us despite having let eurocamp with whom we booked know we would be late. The taxi driver was great and helped us immensely but at a cost obviously.
The only tel numb we had was a Danish recorded message so he rang his office and found out you have to ring LEGO security! [ whos number is on the side of the building but couldn't be seen in the dark and how would we know to ring them?]. Finaly got in to accommodation at around 12pm! Glad we requested in advance a plot near to facilities and taxi driver and security man drove us round there.
We had a bungalow for 6 but only one room is a twin so depending on age and sex of family this could prove difficult, but in fairness what they say is a double is in fact 2 connected twin divans.
You have to pay for bedding and towel pack on arrival around £8.50 each person but then we had to start making beds with 3 grumpy, tired kids. You also get individual wristbands that give you entrance to accomadation, pools and play area but these can be temperamental and as service centre closes at 6pm you cant get them changed till following day.
The accommodation does come with all mod cons washer, dryer, microwave,hob, cooker etc but not instructions on how to use them! We sussed out the washer n dryer but couldn't get the microwave to work and cooker was hit n miss. Could have done with an iron, hair dryer. mop and bath mat and instuctions or a quick demo from a staff member. Asked at service centre but they didn't provide any
Ideal location for Lego land well worth a visit, plenty on site to keep my 3 boys [14,14 n 10] occupied but Denmark is pricey.If you don't have a car you are dependent on camp supermarket which is well stocked but expensive.
Think could have had as good a time at centaparks and lego windsor for a fraction of the cost when u include flights etc etc... and weather much the same DAMP!!

Room Tip: Ask for Berkenstien block we were in no 36 and couldn't have got any nearer to facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tracy393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We've been to many of the UK centreparcs and throught this holiday camp/aquadome compared very well, but it didn't have the landscaping or interesting design you might find at centreparcs; the houses are in a flat field in rows, and the aquadome/sporting facilities are in a very large shed. But that's me just being picky on design; this was an excellent place. The holiday villas were beautifuly designed and very well equipped (washing machine/TD/spa bath) but the only negative was that there was no wireless internet, only a cable connection (take your own cable) which is no use for kids addicted to their ipads! The aquadome had a good variety of rides for our 8&12 year olds, including a really scary one that was the highlight of their trip. (Looked like there was lots of interesting bits for little ones too). We also did climbing, ski-ing (on something like a 45deg treadmill covered in a slippy white carpet!) crazy golf, bowling and badminton (again, there was a massive soft play for younger kids). Strangely, there were also some goats and kids outside that you could go & pet! We finished our short stay with a buffet meal in the 'plaza' type area in a restaurant called 'Bambinos', which although a bit pricey, had an excellent selection of healthy, freshly prepared food and a fantastic ice cream station! We went around the 20th August and found it very quiet. I think the Danish schools had started back. We didn't have to queue for any of the rides or book any of that activities - result! However, please note that the train connecting the villas to the aquadome didn't run on weekdays during low season, so be prepared for a 20+ minute walk or take bikes/scooters/rollerblades. All in all, a brilliant place; we would recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JocketteQatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

2 nights stay in sommerhus with entrance to facilities. After arriving we were directed to Aquadome. On Information asked if there a place to put a bags, because you can go to cabin after 3 PM. No, said. Actually, it is - cost 20 DKK. After Aquadome tried to find the house - zero information about location. Just follow a white rabbit ;). The information about location of the house waiting you inside the house! There is a shuttle train actually to help you to carry your baggage etc, but nobody mentioned about it on Information... Just you should know it is available before ask is it available. After leaving the house we forgot the small bag inside with cosmetics. Emailed office - they say not found... Overall - location, facilities, houses quality is perfect. But service people. So be 100% prepared before go and do not expect any help.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nataliya201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billund hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel LEGOLAND
Hotel LEGOLAND
#2 of 13 in Billund
1,418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#4 of 13 in Billund
367 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#7 of 13 in Billund
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#11 of 13 in Billund
392 reviews
1 mi away
REFBORG Hotel Billund
REFBORG Hotel Billund
#3 of 13 in Billund
90 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lalandia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalandia Resort

Address: Ellehammers Alle 3, Billund 7190, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price Range: £179 - £452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lalandia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Lalandia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lalandia Billund Hotel Billund
Lalandia Resort Denmark/Billund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing