We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family leisure break”
Review of Lalandia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lalandia Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This was our 2nd visit to Legoland but the first time staying at Lalandia. We booked a package through Legoland Holidays which included a 2 day pass per person for Legoland. We stayed in a 4+ villa which was nicely decorated and fairly well equipped. There are no English TV channels but some of the programmes were in English. Good location, walking distance to Legoland. The Lalandia Centre has a great Waterpark, facilities, restaurants and a supermarket. Eating out is slightly more expensive than the UK but service is included in the price. We ate at Bones and Il Bambino and the food was very good. Supermarket prices at Lalandia seemed a little high compared to the UK but they were very similar to the ones in Billund town centre. There is a deposit paid on all plastic and glass bottles, these can be returned to a machine in the supermarket where a credit voucher is given - we had to work this our for ourselves. Good option for families with kids, especially those who like to be active. Ask about the Gold Card for activities as you pay upfront and get a discount.

Room Tip: If you are not hiring a car make sure you ask for a lodge closer to the Aquadome as it can be quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HJMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

It was ca 3-days stay at Lalandia Resort. We rented a bigger holiday home "nordic plus 8", it could be enough place for 2 families. Very spacious for our family. It could be OK for us in a smaller house but it was only 1 bathroom in a smaller house. It was nothing to complain about in the house: It was everything we needed (except for hair dryer?). Some small dust bunnies in one wardrobe, but not a big problem. Our house was situated 10-15 min away from Aquadome. Train was out of service. We used our car to get to the Aquadome and Legoland. It's a good idea to purchase a parking card from Lalandia customer service at Aquadome.
It took some time to find "our" village, but it was not any problem. Barrier was open all the time. Electrical lock in holiday house worked well.
We enjoyed Aquadome. Kids was happy about Monky Tonky. We also played bowling. Ristorante il Bambino - nice place to have a dinner with children. Absolutely not gourmet, but good enough for families with small children.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Axx75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We won a trip to Lalandia by a competition and stayed there for 3 days.We absolutely loved everything about our stay!The water park,the resort itself with all the necessary shops inside,the cottage, which was quite big-everything was great!One small minus might be that it was almost no air conditioning inside, so we were dying of heat!One more thing to mention- prepare to walk a lot, if you didn't come by car!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irena_rus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Most people know that Denmark is not the cheapest of countries due to their VAT policy. In addition, you are on a resort, so if you are looking for something really cheap: don't bother. Then again - I did not find the prices outrageous.

The Aquadome is superb, as is Legoland - we really enjoyed it. We liked our bungalow, too, despite it being virtually as far as possible from the Plaza as one can be. Not having a car, walking with heavy suitcases and children to check out was not ideal (the train does not operate on Sundays). Neither was the fact that we had to occupy half of the train (7 persons + bags + linen + groceries) that only goes every 30 mins.

The home itself was spacious, well-equipped and very clean. Seemed very new, too.

Without a car, you find yourself quite far-out, but plenty of family-entertainment on-site to enjoy a long weekend!

Room Tip: Try to get a house as close to the main entrance as possible, to avoid long walks (with luggage, chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaasmeisje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We've spent 5 days in Lalandia Resort recently. Overall it was a good stay and we enjoyed a lot Legoland and Lalandia water park. However, we would rather not use Lalandia again for the reasons described below:

Good things about that place:
a. it is relatevely close to Legoland (20 min walk) and you can buy for a very good price passes to Legoland for all days of your stay.
b. aquapark was cool and well equiped (except for shower area where you need to push shower button every 20 seconds to get water).
c. well equipped house (cleaning facilities) and kitchen (cooking facilities).

Bad things:
a. it is close to international airport, so you noisy. Also all houses are very close to each other (literally, window to window) and no privacy you can expect;
b. if you want to cool down - open windows. And since there are no protection nets - insects (in our case there were big mosquitos) easily get in.
c. customer service was not good - (i). we received email with our stay confirmation in Danish and noone replied when we asked for translation; (ii). our house was not clean - dirty floor and sofa in livinig room. Also one pillow had a blood spot on it - simply disgusting....; (iii). we had to make our bed ourselfs which was unpleasant after long day and trip from Copenhagen.
d. extra payments - we've been advised that we will need to pay utilities for our stay (5 days) and that amount should be around 20 Euro. Though, we had no extra and there were only 3 of us in house for 6 people the actual amount was 50 Euro.
e. Last but not least - value for money index. We were lucky to use their special offer 5 nights at the price of 3. Otherwise price is too high for the service they offer and quality of living.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

we stayed three nights. we are a family of six. the house was nice, spacious, very clean. the beds were reasonably comfortable. we did miss having blinds on the windows since the morning sun woke us up earlier than we wished. We used towels to block the light the next nights. there were lots of mosquitoes and no airconditioning - so we had to choose between no air or being bitten. The house comes empty of any supplies. we brought food, but there was no dish washing liquid, no spare toilet paper etc. Things we did not expect to have to bring with us (and had to buy although these were our last days of vacation before flying back home). The waterpark was fun.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Just returned from a week here, be warned if you are arriving from uk on late stanstead flight pre book a taxi especially if you are more than 4 persons. We arrived around 10.15 and no people carrier type taxis so had to get 2 regular cabs, had read this would be more costly at this time of night however ended up costing me around £50 as there was no one at the resort to meet us despite having let eurocamp with whom we booked know we would be late. The taxi driver was great and helped us immensely but at a cost obviously.
The only tel numb we had was a Danish recorded message so he rang his office and found out you have to ring LEGO security! [ whos number is on the side of the building but couldn't be seen in the dark and how would we know to ring them?]. Finaly got in to accommodation at around 12pm! Glad we requested in advance a plot near to facilities and taxi driver and security man drove us round there.
We had a bungalow for 6 but only one room is a twin so depending on age and sex of family this could prove difficult, but in fairness what they say is a double is in fact 2 connected twin divans.
You have to pay for bedding and towel pack on arrival around £8.50 each person but then we had to start making beds with 3 grumpy, tired kids. You also get individual wristbands that give you entrance to accomadation, pools and play area but these can be temperamental and as service centre closes at 6pm you cant get them changed till following day.
The accommodation does come with all mod cons washer, dryer, microwave,hob, cooker etc but not instructions on how to use them! We sussed out the washer n dryer but couldn't get the microwave to work and cooker was hit n miss. Could have done with an iron, hair dryer. mop and bath mat and instuctions or a quick demo from a staff member. Asked at service centre but they didn't provide any
Ideal location for Lego land well worth a visit, plenty on site to keep my 3 boys [14,14 n 10] occupied but Denmark is pricey.If you don't have a car you are dependent on camp supermarket which is well stocked but expensive.
Think could have had as good a time at centaparks and lego windsor for a fraction of the cost when u include flights etc etc... and weather much the same DAMP!!

Room Tip: Ask for Berkenstien block we were in no 36 and couldn't have got any nearer to facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tracy393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billund hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel LEGOLAND
Hotel LEGOLAND
#2 of 13 in Billund
1,388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#4 of 13 in Billund
365 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#7 of 13 in Billund
481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#11 of 13 in Billund
384 reviews
1.0 mi away
REFBORG Hotel Billund
REFBORG Hotel Billund
#3 of 13 in Billund
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lalandia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalandia Resort

Address: Ellehammers Alle 3, Billund 7190, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price Range: £173 - £462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lalandia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lalandia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lalandia Billund Hotel Billund
Lalandia Resort Denmark/Billund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing