We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reutrn visit after 2 years...”
Review of Lalandia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lalandia Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Certificate of Excellence
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Reutrn visit after 2 years...”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed the week before Easter. I am a big fan of the Lalandia / Aquadome / Legoland experience, and if at all possible, things have gotten even better of the last 2 years! The highway work from Vejle to Billund has been completed and the drive is much improved. The check-in / check-out procedure was painless because there was none -- we received our armbands in the mail and just drove directly to our cabin and walked right in. We were in the Hyldestien region, on the edge of the Billund airport, about a 20 minute walk from the Aquadome. I think the Billund airport must have grown during the past 2 years or else I am getting more sensitive, but I did notice the airplanes this time (as opposed to last), especially the 6 AM flights. The area was rather full with lots of families with small kids, but it was very, very quiet and very well maintained. The cabin was a joy -- it must have been built just recently. Spotless, perfect. You'll need a HDMI cable to display movies for the kids from your laptop on the wall mounted TV. WiFi was free and reasonable. I'd personally like some sort of blackout blinds on the bedroom windows, but that is probably just me. You can rent bedclothes or bring them with you. You might want to bring some dishwasher tablets with you so you can avoid buying an entire box. You must pay for your electricity and water consumption upon checkout. Our family of four used about 225 DKK's worth over 4 days if I recall correctly. On the subject of checkout, again a dream. You do this via the TV in your living room and that's it! It may be me, but I thought the prices at the local store had come down with respect to the prices in the village so that the local store felt like a convenient (but still pricey) alternative. It is very reasonably stocked in my opinion. We did not use any restaurants but rather prepared all of our meals ourselves. We made one trip to the SuperBrugsen in the village to stock up. It is about a 5 min car ride from the cabins, but I suspect it would take almost an hour to walk there. To sum it all up: there is not much that could be improved upon here. I highly recommend Lalandia.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank KGF_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    194
    46
    22
    9
See reviews for
385
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Odiham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We travelled as a group of six, two families each with a six year old boy. We were a little apprehensive as when we were given our lodge number we were as far away as possible - Hyldestein. However our lodge was great, the layout is perfect for two families and it was well equipped and the wifi was free. One of the group had a car which was helpful. We rented bedding which was easy to pick up on the day. The resort centre was awesome, a great swimming pool which we all enjoyed - make sure you try out the tornado slide. We shopped in the resort shop which seemed to have a good range - particularly of fresh food. We bought the car park pass which saved us quite a lot as we parked the car in lalandia car park when we went to Lego land - definitely worth investing in.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We will possibly rate this as one of our best vacations. We stayed 2 nights in all - spent a day in LEGOLAND and went twice to the Lalandia Water Park. The rooms were spacious and I was impressed by the fact that they actually measure the amount of water you consume and charge you separately for that - we never thought we consumed so much water - made us re-think about our impact on the environment. The separate villas were cool. We did not hire a car so we took public transport all the way from Copenhagen but did not quite feel the absence since even the walk from the villas to Lalandia is covered by a buggy which comes regularly.

The separate kitchen and all the cutlery was useful since we are vegetarians.

The only thing they could do better is have service staff be a bit more accessible (they seem far off in their offices) though we personally did not need them so possibly they go thin on service staff to keep the costs down.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flyanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

PROS: We've stayed in one of the cabins in Lalandia for 4 days. The cabin was very nice with three bedrooms (one special for kids and lovely) bathroom with shower, fully equiped kitchen, and washing machine and dryer. The cabin also had free wifi. The accommodation suited all our needs. – four adults and three children (one of them a baby). From the cabin it was a short walk to the main building of Lalandia and the nearby entrance of Legoland.
CONS: You'll have to pay extra for water, electricity and linens. And make your own bed. There's no soap or toiletries. If you want to park at the reception – Lalandia shops and restaurants, you have to pay. You'll have to pay for any breakage of dishes and there's no information or service desk easily accessible. In fact, the check-in/out is fully automated so that you won't even see a resort rep! There is 3 entrances and your code is only for one of them.
Restaurants close realy early and are very, very expensive.
But, we have a great time theres!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClaudiaPorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering
Level Contributor
123 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here two nights to go to legoland - really loved the cabins and high quality amenities (including dishwasher and washer + dryer). Nicely decorated and comfortable for a few nights - we shopped at the supermarket in Lalandia and it was fine - but easy to come/go. Wifi in villa was great and free, plus big TV.

Not really fair to charge you to park at the Lalandia main building (55DKK for more than 90 mins) although free to park at villa, which wasn't that close for our 5 year old to walk. Food choice limited at restaurants - think Butlins/Centre Parcs style for the venue and clientele if you're British.

Aquadome was good - wristbands work across the complex, including neat trick of unlocking villa door too. For a Brit was amazing how few lifeguards they were, but was everyone acting sensibly. My 5 yr old daughter could go on many of the slides, and they were great for adults and kids alike, is wave pool, saunas etc. too. Bowling looked good, mini golf was bit disappointing (only rock obstacles - where are the clowns and windmills these days?). Whole complex was busy - in summer must be mental! You can't tell when in villas though.

Overall it was good value and great to access Legoland - 5 min drive max from villa, and nice to escape to own space in evenings. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for walking distance to entry if possible - saves on parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Lalandia in Billund is just a shopping center with an aqua land where there is no swimming pool but 5 waterslides, a Jacuzzi, a couple of baby pools and a wave pool. You could have a lot of fun with your kids. But in my opinion one day is more than enough. Most of the employee in Lalandia are very kind and helpful.
The area where the holiday homes are looks like a cemetery and the most of the guests are from Sweden and Norway, who are as cold as a December night in north pole. I have never met such kind of people in my life. Dead people were more alive than those from Sweden.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algard, Norway
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here for three nights. We should have booked a couple of nights more because the days just flew by. The center of Lalandia is perfect for families with kids in all ages. There is alot of things to do. The Aquadome is amazing, with rides in all shapes and sizes. Legoland is just a short walk away from the main building. This time of year Legoland had almost no lines at all. Not even on the most popular rides. All in all a perfect stay, just a bit to short.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bigmc1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billund hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel LEGOLAND
Hotel LEGOLAND
#2 of 13 in Billund
1,222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#4 of 13 in Billund
339 reviews
1.0 mi away
REFBORG Hotel Billund
REFBORG Hotel Billund
#3 of 13 in Billund
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#8 of 13 in Billund
421 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#11 of 13 in Billund
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lalandia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalandia Resort

Property: Lalandia Resort
Address: Ellehammers Alle 3, Billund 7190, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lalandia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lalandia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lalandia Billund Hotel Billund
Lalandia Resort Denmark/Billund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing