We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lalandia Billund
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Svanen(Billund)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LILLEVANG APARTMENTs(Billund)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filskov Kro(Grindsted)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Svanen(Grindsted)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vorbasse Kro(Vorbasse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Margrethe(Gadbjerg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
228
238
56
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
238
56
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkwave poolmain buildingice skatingall agesmonky tonkywashing machineservice centerwater consumptionsoft playwild riverresort passbring your owncenter parcsaqua domebed linenend of august
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed the week before Easter. I am a big fan of the Lalandia / Aquadome / Legoland experience, and if at all possible, things have gotten even better of the last 2 years! The highway work from Vejle to Billund has been completed and the drive is much improved. The check-in / check-out procedure was painless because there was none -- we received our armbands in the mail and just drove directly to our cabin and walked right in. We were in the Hyldestien region, on the edge of the Billund airport, about a 20 minute walk from the Aquadome. I think the Billund airport must have grown during the past 2 years or else I am getting more sensitive, but I did notice the airplanes this time (as opposed to last), especially the 6 AM flights. The area was rather full with lots of families with small kids, but it was very, very quiet and very well maintained. The cabin was a joy -- it must have been built just recently. Spotless, perfect. You'll need a HDMI cable to display movies for the kids from your laptop on the wall mounted TV. WiFi was free and reasonable. I'd personally like some sort of blackout blinds on the bedroom windows, but that is probably just me. You can rent bedclothes or bring them with you. You might want to bring some dishwasher tablets with you so you can avoid buying an entire box. You must pay for your electricity and water consumption upon checkout. Our family of four used about 225 DKK's worth over 4 days if I recall correctly. On the subject of checkout, again a dream. You do this via the TV in your living room and that's it! It may be me, but I thought the prices at the local store had come down with respect to the prices in the village so that the local store felt like a convenient (but still pricey) alternative. It is very reasonably stocked in my opinion. We did not use any restaurants but rather prepared all of our meals ourselves. We made one trip to the SuperBrugsen in the village to stock up. It is about a 5 min car ride from the cabins, but I suspect it would take almost an hour to walk there. To sum it all up: there is not much that could be improved upon here. I highly recommend Lalandia.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank KGF_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We travelled as a group of six, two families each with a six year old boy. We were a little apprehensive as when we were given our lodge number we were as far away as possible - Hyldestein. However our lodge was great, the layout is perfect for two families and it was well equipped and the wifi was free. One of the group had a car which was helpful. We rented bedding which was easy to pick up on the day. The resort centre was awesome, a great swimming pool which we all enjoyed - make sure you try out the tornado slide. We shopped in the resort shop which seemed to have a good range - particularly of fresh food. We bought the car park pass which saved us quite a lot as we parked the car in lalandia car park when we went to Lego land - definitely worth investing in.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We will possibly rate this as one of our best vacations. We stayed 2 nights in all - spent a day in LEGOLAND and went twice to the Lalandia Water Park. The rooms were spacious and I was impressed by the fact that they actually measure the amount of water you consume and charge you separately for that - we never thought we consumed so much water - made us re-think about our impact on the environment. The separate villas were cool. We did not hire a car so we took public transport all the way from Copenhagen but did not quite feel the absence since even the walk from the villas to Lalandia is covered by a buggy which comes regularly.

The separate kitchen and all the cutlery was useful since we are vegetarians.

The only thing they could do better is have service staff be a bit more accessible (they seem far off in their offices) though we personally did not need them so possibly they go thin on service staff to keep the costs down.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

PROS: We've stayed in one of the cabins in Lalandia for 4 days. The cabin was very nice with three bedrooms (one special for kids and lovely) bathroom with shower, fully equiped kitchen, and washing machine and dryer. The cabin also had free wifi. The accommodation suited all our needs. – four adults and three children (one of them a baby). From the cabin it was a short walk to the main building of Lalandia and the nearby entrance of Legoland.
CONS: You'll have to pay extra for water, electricity and linens. And make your own bed. There's no soap or toiletries. If you want to park at the reception – Lalandia shops and restaurants, you have to pay. You'll have to pay for any breakage of dishes and there's no information or service desk easily accessible. In fact, the check-in/out is fully automated so that you won't even see a resort rep! There is 3 entrances and your code is only for one of them.
Restaurants close realy early and are very, very expensive.
But, we have a great time theres!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ClaudiaPorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here two nights to go to legoland - really loved the cabins and high quality amenities (including dishwasher and washer + dryer). Nicely decorated and comfortable for a few nights - we shopped at the supermarket in Lalandia and it was fine - but easy to come/go. Wifi in villa was great and free, plus big TV.

Not really fair to charge you to park at the Lalandia main building (55DKK for more than 90 mins) although free to park at villa, which wasn't that close for our 5 year old to walk. Food choice limited at restaurants - think Butlins/Centre Parcs style for the venue and clientele if you're British.

Aquadome was good - wristbands work across the complex, including neat trick of unlocking villa door too. For a Brit was amazing how few lifeguards they were, but was everyone acting sensibly. My 5 yr old daughter could go on many of the slides, and they were great for adults and kids alike, is wave pool, saunas etc. too. Bowling looked good, mini golf was bit disappointing (only rock obstacles - where are the clowns and windmills these days?). Whole complex was busy - in summer must be mental! You can't tell when in villas though.

Overall it was good value and great to access Legoland - 5 min drive max from villa, and nice to escape to own space in evenings. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for walking distance to entry if possible - saves on parking
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews