We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Billund FDM Camping
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Billund
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Billund FDM Camping
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed at the cottages for two nights only. We called to say that we'd be arriving late, and our cottage keys and maps were waiting for us in a locker box by the reception.

The cottage was tiny, but very clean and tidy. We hired towels and bed linen for an extra charge, which we had to put on beds by ourselves.
I was very disappointed, as we arrived late and were very cold, but could not have a shower as the dial on the hot water cylinder was switched off. Also, the cylinder is just big enough for a 5min hot shower.

When we checked out, I mentioned it to the lady at the reception. She apologized, but said that sometimes it happens, as they don't always know what to check for when getting a cottage prepared for another visitor. That does not sound right!!!

Overall, the experience was good. Be aware that if you fly in the cottages only contain few basic necessities like plates and glasses, so you will have to get your own washing liquid etc.. However, there is a small store by the reception, which has got all the basic stuff you might need.

It is about 10min walking distance from Legoland. I think we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zuzana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed here in our motorhome for three nights. Campsite located next door to Legoland and a large indoor pool and leisure attraction, which includes bowling, mini golf ice skating and small dry slope skiing.
Site itself had excellent facilities for families including cooking, microwave and oven etc. there are wll equipped family shower rooms, including baby bath (we took a ten week old baby).

Loads for our seven year old to do, with bouncy pillows, zip wire, pony rides and adventure playground. Note, hole ten on the mini golf is practically impossible!!

Only downside is that it is next door to the local airport, which is the second largest in Denmark. Can be noisy at times!!

Room Tip: Pitches are split into two and three 'berth' areas, choose a two berth if possible, you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TheSomersetSmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Good location and cheap. Office people hopeless but room was fine for cheap option very close to legoland

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrrrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Since it was peak season and we made the booking rather late we only got the simplest kind of cabin but it was very clean and had running water and refrigerator. We didn't mind the rest since the showers and wc houses are very clean and big and I especially recommend the family shower rooms. The playing areas for the kids are excellent and no problem to spend the whole day right there on the camping ground. The shop is a bit pricy as usually on camping grounds and if possible it's best to check in early (as soon as allowed) or very late since there can be a long waiting line in the afternoon (no problem for the kids though, they can immediately find something to do).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ess01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We planned a long weekend trip to take our 2 children to LEGOLAND. I picked this camp ground over a hotel for the simple reason that camping means more space and if the weather is good then lots of things for the kids to do outside. As the weather was fine when we arrived in Billund (I had preprinted a map showing walking directions to FDM Camp Ground) we walked from the Billund Airport to the FDM Camping Ground, taking a leisurely 30 minutes. On arrival at reception we were greeted very warmly and given plenty of information for our short stay. I had prebooked linen and towels for our arrival. They were clean and fresh, it took no time at all to make the bed with the doona and pillows provided in the cabin. We opted for a cabin without bathroom, we believe it adds to the camping experience. The toilets and showers were very clean and close to our cabin making it no trouble at all to get to. There was so much for the kids to explore at the camping ground, they had a ball. We ate dinner at FDM restuarant as well as at Lalandia next door. We also had a billiant day at LEGOLAND and I would definately recommend FDM and LEGOLAND for a great family adventure.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank brisbanefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Veronica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Meget barnevennlig og nærme Legoland
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Billund
0.3 mi away
Hotel LEGOLAND
Hotel LEGOLAND
#2 of 13 in Billund
1,441 reviews
15.5 mi away
Scandic Jacob Gade
Scandic Jacob Gade
#4 of 14 in Vejle
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#3 of 13 in Billund
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#9 of 13 in Billund
400 reviews
7.6 mi away
DCU Camping Vorbasse
DCU Camping Vorbasse
#2 of 2 in Vorbasse
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billund FDM Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billund FDM Camping

Address: Ellehammers Alle 2, Billund 7190, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Billund
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Billund FDM Camping is less than 500 meters from LEGOLAND® and is neighbouring Lalandia.It is a modern, well equipped campsite which also has chalets for rent, and there is a wealth of activities on offer for adults and children alike. There is a large play ground with a lake landscape and mini zoo (horses, donkeys, goats and rabbits); as well as crazy golf and other playgrounds, plus television rooms and lounges.We believe in the value of play, freedom and fun. And we hope you will come and see us soon! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Billund FDM Camping Denmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing