We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too long waiting for too little fun”
Review of Legoland Billund

Legoland Billund
Book In Advance
More Info
US$55.32*
and up
Skip the Line: LEGOLAND Billund Open Date Admission Ticket
Ranked #1 of 25 things to do in Billund
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: LEGOLAND(R) Billund is Denmark's most famous and popular amusement park for families and children of all ages. With so much fun, speed and action for the whole family, is just one day enough? Set your imagination free - on land, at sea, and in the air. LEGOLAND is a fantastic world of imaginative family experiences that focus on children - a place where you can set your imagination free on land, at sea, or in the air. And there's always plenty to choose from, no matter whether you prefer action or relaxation.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too long waiting for too little fun”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have been in Legoland on 22/07/2014, it was a nice and sunny day but we could not enjoy at all the Legoland. It was so crowded that even walking from one ride to another was difficult, let alone the riding. After waiting for 1 hour under the sun for a ride (that longs only 30 seconds), we decided not to wait any more and just visited the lego site without trying the rides. It was also so heartbreaking to see the disappointment of my girls, there was a water ride part for little ones, we were ready for it with the swimwears ,watching other kids enjoying it, but waiting for 1 hour under the sun was so difficult for all of us that we just had to tell them that we could not go to this water park:(

Even the eating part was a struggle, we had to wait 45 minutes to get a hot dog from a snack car. It was tiring and not fun at all. All the way from NL to Denmark for waiting under the sun is just disappointing. Never again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cigdem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janni L, Manager at Legoland Billund, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Hi Cigdem G

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor.

We are very sorry to hear, that you didn´t enjoy your day in LEGOLAND. In high season we are very busy, and there are many turists in the park. Week 29 and 30 is the most busy weeks in the park.

every year we spend time on optimizing the rides, pathways ect, in the park, to make i more pleasent in high season. We are very sorry to hear that you didn´t experience a pleasent day in LEGOLAND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,628
    1,042
    323
    93
    48
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A great park and the whole family enjoyed a lot. A great variety of many attractions for different age people

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank V_l_x_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
165 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Trip that just had to be made”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

After three years of holiday planning negotiations we gave up to kids will this year and headed to Legoland. Compared to other theme parks in Europe I guess that Legoland is starting to lose its magic. But the rides were nice and kids loved this place.

Taller than 120cm are welcome to all rides and as it is quite easy to guess, there's not much rides for teenagers. But for our kids (7 & 9) this summer was just the right time to our visit.

If you arrive right after opening walk straight to polar x-plorer and continue to two other roller coasters since most of the people start from the rides close to entrance and then walk towards those coasters. You have to wait more (or a lot more) than half an hour after noon to all roller coasters.

Tip for hotel: Munkebjerg in Vejle. 30km drive but such a beautiful place.

Helpful?
2 Thank EeroOrri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Legoland is tradition. A great time, but why are the rides so short?”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed for two days in July 2014. Legoland was good, but fairly expensive. Food is on the low side on quality, high side on price. Attraction does have lines and waiting times, in the middle of high season was around 20min, notting to bad.
You can easily enjoy the hole park in one day, we used 1,5 days as we left after 4hours on day two. By the way... You need to stand in line to go into a small water play area. Guess you only can stay for so long...

Why are all the attractions so short? Most rides and joys last for a maximum of 30sec...

You can actually bring your own food and drink.
Would I go again? Next time will be another amusement park...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jardar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janni L, Manager at Legoland Billund, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Hi Jardar

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Denmark. Yes it is possible to bring your own food. We have special areas where it is possible to enjoy your own food.

The rides in the park is designed for children between 3 and 12 years. Some of the smaller rides doesn´t take long, but the majority of the rides is longer then 30 sec.

We hope that you will visit us again some other time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING Childhood Memory!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

first of all i would just like to say and be honest that this review is based on my visit back in 1995 (this may contradict some rules, but this is a positive review so i dont know what harm it would cause)

My trip to Legoland back in '95 was one of my best childhood memories i have, i was only 7 at the time, travelling with my 2 older brother, mum and dad. My dad unfortunately was ill with cancer and died a year later. at the point of our visit he was in a wheelchair. All the members of staff were phenomenally helpful despite the language barrier. all staff made this a trip for my family a very memorable and friendly one and me being the biggest LEGO builder in the family, for me it was bigger than Disneyland and i will never forget how welcoming this attraction was. despite getting past queues and 'VIP' access to rides with my dad in a wheelchair, we were there on a day which wasn't very busy at all so it made it more fun by being to go on every ride etc whenever we wanted. i also remember passing my legoland drivers license which was beyond fun and panning for gold in the western land was also so much fun.

whilst i appreciate the park itself has probably changed alot in recent years and many staff member changes, i would like to say than you for making such a happy memory for me in what was shortly after going to be a big loss for me when my dad lost his battle with cancer. i always have the photos and memories of this trip to look back on. (i will try to add a photo when possible)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legoland Billund also viewed

Billund, South Jutland
Billund, South Jutland
 
Billund, South Jutland
 

Been to Legoland Billund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing