We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip-off”
Review of Legoland Billund

Legoland Billund
Ranked #1 of 26 things to do in Billund
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: LEGOLAND(R) Billund is Denmark's most famous and popular amusement park for families and children of all ages. With so much fun, speed and action for the whole family, is just one day enough? Set your imagination free - on land, at sea, and in the air. LEGOLAND is a fantastic world of imaginative family experiences that focus on children - a place where you can set your imagination free on land, at sea, or in the air. And there's always plenty to choose from, no matter whether you prefer action or relaxation.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 24 July 2014

long queues, very expensive water and ice cream,endless ways to take the money from the hard-working and hard-pressed parent.
Rides boring and not worth the queue - and if you pay more you can get the chance to look down on the plebs as you walk in past the queue!

1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,025 - 1,029 of 3,793 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

I went along with two teenage kids who instantly regressed to small children upon entering the park. We were fascinated by the lego monuments and enjoyed a beautiful meal in one of the steak houses - much better fare than that experienced at Disneyland Paris! The queues for the rides were long and one had to be closed due to a malfunction which was disappointing but overall a very pleasant visit.

Thank Fiona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My kids was happy to get there very early when it opened, there was almost none que or standing wating. After 1 1/2 hour in the park it was so much People there so waiting was the main event. Waiting over 1 hour in the Sun the day we were there, that was the worst.

The most negative thing isn't the Park, but the parents that run around and run you over to get to the Next Place. Going there in week 28-29-30 you are going there on Your own risk.

There is to little Places to sit Down to relax.

Anyway, my kids said they liked it, but not loved it....

1  Thank willtellya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

It is high time for LEGOLAND in Billund to begin changing some of the items in the park, some of the items like the elephants and giraffe are very sun faded, Some of the cities made out of Lego are sun faded as well, not surprising as they have been there for years, it is high time for renovation. Things do not last forever not even Lego in the sun. Looking forward to see an updated park and not only the updated price list

Thank Bjarne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have been in Legoland on 22/07/2014, it was a nice and sunny day but we could not enjoy at all the Legoland. It was so crowded that even walking from one ride to another was difficult, let alone the riding. After waiting for 1 hour under the sun for a ride (that longs only 30 seconds), we decided not to wait any more and just visited the lego site without trying the rides. It was also so heartbreaking to see the disappointment of my girls, there was a water ride part for little ones, we were ready for it with the swimwears ,watching other kids enjoying it, but waiting for 1 hour under the sun was so difficult for all of us that we just had to tell them that we could not go to this water park:(

Even the eating part was a struggle, we had to wait 45 minutes to get a hot dog from a snack car. It was tiring and not fun at all. All the way from NL to Denmark for waiting under the sun is just disappointing. Never again!

1  Thank Cigdem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janni L, Manager at Legoland Billund, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Hi Cigdem G

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor.

We are very sorry to hear, that you didn´t enjoy your day in LEGOLAND. In high season we are very busy, and there are many turists in the park. Week 29 and 30 is the most busy weeks in the park.

every year we spend time on optimizing the rides, pathways ect, in the park, to make i more pleasent in high season. We are very sorry to hear that you didn´t experience a pleasent day in LEGOLAND.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legoland Billund also viewed

Billund, South Jutland
Billund, South Jutland
 
Billund, South Jutland
Billund, South Jutland
 

Been to Legoland Billund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing