We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Hotel LEGOLAND

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel LEGOLAND
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I believe there is no alternative if you are willing to enjoy Legoland park. Rooms are tiny for 2 adults and 2 children. However, the room is the best thing you will have. The rest, is terrible. Breakfast is served in a very uncomfortable and big convention restaurant, you will not be hosted and you will have to be lucky to find a table and when you do you will have to wait for someone to clean it. Breakfast is, in my view, a terrible experience. Nevertheless, much better than dinner. We dined twice in the hotel. First, we took the buffet. Overpriced and the food was definitely not good. Next day we went to Panaroma restaurant for the a la carte alternative. The menu is short and we didn’t like the food. But the more disappointing was a minor detail for an hotel that should be “children focused”: they simply forgot to order the children’s meal… A disaster. If you know Windsor Legoland hotel you will find a huge difference… This hotel does not meet the minimum acceptable standards… You will rent a bed, that’s all. An expensive one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NPombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 1,424 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have been staying in this hotel for two nights, two adults two kids and an infant. We chose the themed room (No. 008) Treasury Chamber and Adventure Room. The room is funny, there are legos everywhere, the kids have their own room, even if it is not separate from the rest, with two bunk beds for four kids. We've been provided with a cot for the infant. The bathroom is nice, there is no bidet - which is common in northern regions. Minibar, and wi-fi. The wi-fi, at least in our room, is extremely weak, and all devices often lose signal. The speed is very slow. After the first hour for free, the rest is charged about 4 Euros / 24 hrs. The hotel lobby is really fancy, lego sculptures everywhere, the kids have great time. There is a Nintendo Game Zone, there are lego areas everywhere. There is also a lego corner within the hotel lobby. There are two restaurants, and the food is what we have been most disappointed about: the Adventure Restaurant serves buffet dining. The quality of the food is not satisfactory, and really below expectations from a **** hotel. Extremely crowded, not very well organized, very loud. The Panorama Restaurant serves a-la-carte food. Service is really slow, and taking into account it was the first day after one week of closure and with not so many people, that was really strange; we had to wait about ten minutes each time at the podium before anyone came to seat us. Kids dining menu is buffet not of very high quality. Adults choice is OK, but you would expect more at those prices. Breakfast is OK, there are five stoves where you can cook your pancakes, be prepared to wait in line for up to half an hour at peak hours before you can cook yours. Kids can run everywhere in the hotel, and this is really nice. The hotel is directly connected to the park, and with the room package you are given ticket passes for two days for the park. The park is awesome. It is really worth the visit.
At the end of the stay, two nights in the themed rooms, including breakfast and two dinners, two adults and two kids, including the passes for the park, amounted to more than 1300 Euros, a price which is really too high in my opinion. But perhaps I am not used to the costs of the food in the northern regions.
Overall, a must-go.

Room Tip: Themed rooms are really funny. Try having breakfast early in the morning. Peak hours are 830-930 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stekl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Biggest ride not working until afternoon due to temperature, which was in double figures. No bath in room. Very poor food choice in bar and restaurant. Need a mortgage to eat in hotel. Most food outlets in resort have no indoor seating and are also very expensive. Hotel under staffed. Unhelpful woman on reception told us to wait and she would come over and unlock the display case so we could buy some Lego. Then ignored us for 20 minutes before telling us to queue up with check in guests. Epic fail.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank paulofoxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Really good choice of meals in restaurant, easy access to Lego park. I was there in Business so Did not use but I came after with my son and that was awesome

Thank Tomasz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had buffet at restaurant panorama sunday 13. April, 1 hour before the buffet closed.
There was some confusion if our reservation was at panorama buffet, or panorama alacarte.
But with 2 hungry children we took the buffet. Dessert was ok, everything Else was not.
Warm dishes not warm, children who eat almost everything Said fish and chips Were cold,
And rubber like - and wouldnt eat it. Hotel legoland Reception manager was very professional and thanked for our feedback on the new restaurant. Directed us to restaurant manager, who refused cold food, and Said everyone Were so satisfied with new restaurant. While restaurant manager Said this, a larger norwegian group left restaurant - saying McDonald's was better Than this buffet. Restaurant manager offered some free coffee, but we politely Said no to this great offer. For 285 DKK per person for this buffet - the buffet should have been of a much better standard - than below mcdonalds. Apart from the new restaurant, everything Else on the hotel was good. Reception very helpful, great great playing areas for children with loads of LEGO, Nintendo - children Were really happy - except in restaurant. With 0 Stars for restaurant, and 4-5 stars for hotel and Legoland, we average on 2 Stars.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NBL_Copenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Excellent variety of foods available, even for the baby. Even my picky older grandson found food he liked. The evening meal in the dining room was a little expensive, but an excellent meal.

Thank CherieNWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with wife and kids. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was fine, except for having to make our own pancakes. The dinner buffet is a rip-off and tastes awful. Access to Legoland is definitely a plus.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank GGlen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Billund
0.2 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#3 of 13 in Billund
370 reviews
6.4 mi away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
91 reviews
15.3 mi away
Vejle Center Hotel
Vejle Center Hotel
#6 of 14 in Vejle
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#10 of 13 in Billund
396 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
136 reviews
1 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#7 of 13 in Billund
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LEGOLAND? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LEGOLAND

Address: Aastvej 10, Billund 7190, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price Range: £97 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel LEGOLAND 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat your family to the ultimate experience - a mini-holiday at Hotel LEGOLAND(R)! From the moment you arrive at the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance, you'll be delighted by interactive LEGO(R) features, fully themed bedrooms and play areas, and lots of kid's entertainment! Our hotel inspires imaginations and creates laugh-out loud memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel LEGOLAND reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legoland Hotel Billund
Lego Land Hotel
Hotel Land Lego
Hotel LEGOLAND Denmark/Billund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing