We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WYSIWYG”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zleep Hotel Billund
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“WYSIWYG”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

What You See Is What You Get. For prices starting at only DKK 199 (ca EUR 27), booked early in advance, this hotel is your absolutely best airport choice in Billund. Located at an only 5 min walk to the airport terminal (and the bus station) this place is ideal for any early morning flight out of Billund airport (conversely similar a good choice if you arrive late at night and have no public transportation available). The rooms are clean, spartan with a bed, chair, table, small flat screen tv, simple bathroom, no minibar, no closet, just a simple room held in modern Scandinavian style. As the building is quite soundproof, you don't get disturbed from the nearby airport noise. I once stayed at this place and didn't meet a single human being. Due to late arrival, front desk was closed, but no problem, you check in using a machine outside the building and receive your cardkey to both the front door and room. In the morning, just leave the key at the front desk. This place is steep simple modern discount, much value for money and again, mind you that hotels in Denmark can be very expensive, you get what you pay for. Would definitively return if my path takes me here.

Room Tip: All rooms are standard the same, but view can be different (only 3 story building though)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nordic_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    151
    152
    39
    24
See reviews for
129
56
36
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Had to catch a 5:55am flight from Billund the next day so decided to try out Zleep Hotel @ Billund. Booked the hotel via the internet quite effortlessly. When I arrived, all I had to do was give my credit card and sign as all the personal details where already taken from the internet booking I made - i.e. very quick check in. The lobby was nicely done with loads of drinks and snacks via machines (you need to pay of course). The room was actually nice bright (red walls) and cosy. The toilet was small but the shower was strong (had a nice shower). The bed was good as well BUT when if you get the room with double bunk beds, remember your head when you wake up! (I had a wake up bump on the head...).

There was no free internet. TV selection was average. I had to borrow the hairdryer from the lobby (remember to get it at check in).

Room Tip: Remember to get the hairdryer at Check In before you head to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheQuintet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Positive: located near the airport, very clean, spacious, continental breakfast included, was given a huge 4-people family suite although I travelled by myself.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jan8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

The hotel is only a few minutes away from Billund Airport and Legoland.
Clean and comfortable room, good service from the reception.
There was no restaurant, but you can eat in the airport or in the city of Billund

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
855 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

This was a last minute stay, and I paid their top rate of DKK599 for a room, but it was good value.

Clean and comfortable, if a touch spartan, the hotel offered exactly what it said that it would It is very well located, adjacent to the airport, and within walking distance of town.

I would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Perfectly placed next to the airport, and about a 1km walk away from Legoland. I paid a non refundable rate upfront to get the best deal of 199 DKK, about £23 a night. I paid breakfast separately at about £6. Expect lots of kids running about!

There was no restaurant, so I went to the airport for meals when not at Legoland, which was pricey, as you would expect for airports.

I like the use of red, yellow and black for their colour scheme, the same as the Lego logo. It set the theme of the weekend up nicely!

Away from Legoland, there are some nice walking areas in the forests outside Billund and as another reviewer has said, you get brilliant views of the planes coming in and going out.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandvika, Norway
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

The hotel is only 5 minutes ride with a bus from the airport, which is 3 minutes walking from the hotel. The buses go more frequently during weekdays but during the weekdend they go typically one to two times an hour. The bus schedule is displayed in the hotel.

The rooms were a bit small but the bed configuration are the best we have seen: one bunkbed, one double and an extra pull out bed. No fridge in the room but the receptionist will store your food in their fridge.

The receptionists were wery helpful and printed out bus schedules to Vejle for us. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milk-Sheikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billund hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel LEGOLAND
Hotel LEGOLAND
#2 of 13 in Billund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#4 of 13 in Billund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
REFBORG Hotel Billund
REFBORG Hotel Billund
#3 of 13 in Billund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#11 of 13 in Billund
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
11.5 mi away
Sdr. Omme Kro
Sdr. Omme Kro
#1 of 1 in Soender Omme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zleep Hotel Billund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zleep Hotel Billund

Property: Zleep Hotel Billund
Address: Passagerterminalen 4, Billund 7190, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Zleep Hotel Billund 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel and the rooms: Zleep Hotel Billund is a newly renovated hotel with 163 rooms on three floors. All rooms are sound-proof, which ensures an ejoyable view of the landing strip without any noise. They all have TV, a bathroom, and free WiFi. Guests are welcome to visit the newly opened bar. Breakfast: You can buy a breakfast buffet for DKK 89 in connection with your reservation or in the reception. The buffet is a Scandinavian breakfast, consisting of e.g. cereals, eggs, croissants, cold meats, and muffins. Monday through Friday, breakfast is served at 3am - 10am Saturday and Sunday, breakfast is served at 3am - 11am Parking: Guests at the hotel may park their cars at Billund Airport in P1 for just DKK 80 (which is cheaper than for non-Zleep Hotels residents). Get your ticket at the hotel reception before you park your car. The parking ticket is only valid during your stay at the hotel. The reception is open 24hrs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zleep Hotel Billund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billund Zleep Hotel
Zleep Hotel Billund Denmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing