We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cabinn Esbjerg Hotel
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Esbjerg
Esbjerg
2 reviews
“average”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Found the beds very uncomfortable. Sept on the floor the second night

Breakfast was fine. Service was acceptable. Location was very good.
bathroom was ok accept the s
toilet seat was lose and skew....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    24
    47
    31
    5
See reviews for
9
20
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

A hotel with only two redeeming factors: location and decent wifi. The "service" we received in reception when checking-in was unhelpful, rude and abrupt at the outset and throughout the process. We had reserved a twin room, however the room turned out to be a double. Easy mistake to make, but the resolution was to hand us the keys for several rooms so that we could locate a twin! We found a twin room which was very small, quite grubby and suffered from a minor water leak (likely from the roof).
For the reasonable price and three star rating, we did not expect luxury of course, but the service / attitude experienced during check-in was inexcusable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikester888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Esbjerg hotels

Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I know, not everybody can afford a luxurious hotels to stay. In Denmark everything is expensive, so if you need to save some money, you can choose this hotel. Only for experience.
I slept well these two nights, there's nothing about it. But you shower in the toilet. Literally. Just look at the pictures they made. I think this is the worst thing in Europe I've ever seen.
My room smelled of cigarette smoke and wetness. The carpet is just horrible.

Maybe I am too picky, so I my apologize to the staff and everybody who thinks it is great there.

But not next time, I will give chance to other hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Lets mention the positive things first:
- Close location to the port and in town Center
- breakfast as from 06:00hrs on Mo-Fr
- friendly staff

In fact I booked a Commodore room, but still the size of the room was so tiny that you could not walk around the bed without banging against the bed or the small cupboard.
The beds are narrow.
The bath and toiletts is a verry small wet cell, as you may know them form vessel
Surrounding of the Hotel is dead after 20:oohrs, even the hotel is located in the Center of Esbjerg.
The rooms are equipped exactly what is stated on the Cabinn web page, and do not have a small piece of paper in addition.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsme57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is an inexpensive hotel, right at the town centre, the square. The location makes it ideal for most Things around, including public transport options, but also good dining and drinking Places, most within walking distance. It can be a bit noisy outside on Skolegade, so do get a room as high up as possible, and try to avoid the cheapest rooms, as the shower facilities are rather poor. The Commodore class rooms are very nice. Reception is very helpful, but I think the cleaning is somewhat basic.The breakfast is basic, and so is the drinks on offer. Mind you, you can always go elsewhere for food and drinks, plenty of options.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank integrasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esbjerg
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013


The only pisitive Thing is that the Hotel is right in the Center of Esbjerg. The bath is smaler then 1 m². They told me, I will have two beds in the room, but there was just a smal one. And that bed is to smal for two Person.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Elvira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

I guess you don't really need anymore info. The bathroom sink is pretty much under your chin while you sit on the toilet.
Thats as graphic as can be. But it describes the room which, mine anyway, is smaller than most of the single cabins i have worked off shore in.....tiny!
Other than that, breakfast is nice. Front desk is nice...
I would be happy with staying here again, although the initial surprise when you open the door won't be the same.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Samsucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Esbjerg hotels
0.5 mi away
Scandic Olympic
Scandic Olympic
#1 of 15 in Esbjerg
235 reviews
15.5 mi away
Ribe Byferie
Ribe Byferie
#1 of 6 in Ribe
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ansgar
Hotel Ansgar
#7 of 15 in Esbjerg
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Britannia Hotel
Britannia Hotel
#4 of 15 in Esbjerg
184 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hjerting Badehotel
Hjerting Badehotel
#3 of 15 in Esbjerg
200 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ech Park
Ech Park
#6 of 15 in Esbjerg
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabinn Esbjerg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinn Esbjerg Hotel

Property: Cabinn Esbjerg Hotel
Address: Skolegade 14, Esbjerg 6700, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Esbjerg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Esbjerg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabinn Esbjerg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cabinn Esbjerg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing