We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than sleeping in the car.”
Review of Ebsens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ebsens Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maribo
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This hotel was adequate for its purpose which was to have a place to sleep after taking the car ferry from Germany. There is a competing hotel across the street. I don't know if the rooms are any nicer but it did not look nicer from the outside. The hotel across the street is connected to a strip mall with a parking lot which is where we parked our car. I chose the Ebsens hotel because we could arrive before nine without having to contact them. There is no reception desk. We checked in at the entrance to the restaurant. If you are an American you will have to pay for your room in cash because they only accept "chip and pin" credit cards and believe me, you do not have one. They took euros as well as kroners. We did not eat at the restaurant. The room was small. We booked one with a toilet and shower which is more expensive but probably worth it. The hotel had free wireless but it was quite slow. Better than none though. Breakfast is free but the spread is small. A table with a pot of hot water, tea, a pot of coffee, cream, loaves of bread, butter, cereal, milk, a plate of a few sliced meats, a plate of a couple of cheeses, a pitcher of orange juice, and a plate of sliced up melon and pineapple. I would not stay at this hotel for an extended period of time. The beds are not very comfortable. I think that if I were to stay in this area for more than one day I would try out Lalandia despite having never seen the place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chukarhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2008

We stayed here as part of a cycling holiday around Denmark.
We had a Family room for 4 which was very good. A huge shower room and seperate toilet and small kitchen area.
The restaurant looked pretty standard but the food was the best we had all week in any restaurant. Huge portions and very reasonably priced.
The Hotel is close to the town centre and acroos the road from the lake. the only drawback was that it seemed to shut early so we had to go to the hotel across the road for a night cap.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyTomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bodil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeneBBruun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Find et andet hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfagrafik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlund6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maribo
4.3 mi away
Bandholm Hotel
Bandholm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bandholm
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milling Hotel Sopark, Maribo
9.7 mi away
Stop'n Sleep Hotel
Stop'n Sleep Hotel
#1 of 3 in Roedby
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Hotel Nysted Havn
Hotel Nysted Havn
#1 of 1 in Nysted
20 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hotel Falster
Hotel Falster
#1 of 5 in Nykobing Falster
55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostel Maribo
Hostel Maribo
#4 of 4 in Maribo
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebsens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebsens Hotel

Address: Vestergade 32 | Maribo, Maribo, Lolland 4930, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > South Zealand > Lolland > Maribo
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maribo
Price Range: £60 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebsens Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ebsens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing