We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service but not a 4 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Milling Hotel Sopark, Maribo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maribo
Greve, Denmark
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good service but not a 4 star hotel”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My husband surprised me with a 4 days stay at Maribo Soepark due to our 4 years anniversary. We had our 1 year old boy with us on the trip. My husband bought the stay as an internet-deal. If he hadn't done that we would have thought, that the stay was expensive. When we came, they had put a babycradle in the room. Very nice and clean. Also they had upgraded us from a standard room to a junior suite with spa. Althouhg we were uograded, the was not as expected at a 4 star hotel. There were errors on the info-channel and a lot of spelling-errors on the writings of the hotel. Not very professional.
Finally due to the good service we experienced, it was a great stay. Just do not pay the fully price. Get a deal! ;)

Room Tip: Remember to visit Knuthenborg Safaripark and/or Lalandia while you are there. The kids will love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiauHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    57
    53
    11
    7
See reviews for
34
66
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen
Level Contributor
477 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2009

We came to Maribo in the evening and hoped for a room at Ebsens Hotel, but there were no vacancy. In the end we ended up with Maribo Søpark. The hotel do have a pool and a nice garden, but the room was basic like a youth hostel and the breakfast room wasn’t any nice (but the breakfast was OK). This was our most expensive hotel on our holiday, but also the only hotel I didn’t like. Several hotels in Denmark are expensive without having any high standard and this was no exception.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Looking_for_charme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maribo hotels

malmo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2007

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good but we found it lacked some of the basic features we would expect a hotel of that category and price range (1400 Danish Kronor or about 170 Euros for a double room with breakfast and two extra beds for children). The soap/shampoo dispenser (the only toilet amenity aside from toilet paper) was empty and when we called to inform the staff, nobody came to refill it (even though they said they would be right there). There were no coffee or tea-making facilities in the room. The double espresso which we ordered in the bar was not an espresso but cost 7 euros! The rooms were clean (although our wastepaper basket had not been emptied) but especially the bathrooms appeared not to have been redone in the past 30 years. Overall, not a bad hotel but not 4-star and not worth the money we paid, in our eyes.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank travelalot44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 August 2005

This hotel was a pleasant stop after a day's driving and sightseeing. The hotel is right on the shores of Maribo's lake, and we had a lakeside room--the view was absolutely charming, and we even had a little balcony to enjoy it from! The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and effecient, and everything worked well. The breakfast buffet in the morning was extensive, served in a lovely restaurant, and delicious. The price was low for such a good hotel. It's within easy walking distance of some great areas of Maribo, the cathedral, the abbey ruins, the old and picturesque part of town, etc. We'd recommend this one--even going a bit out of your way to enjoy it. Buy a loaf of bread to feed the ducks and swans on the lake!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maribo
4.3 mi away
Bandholm Hotel
Bandholm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bandholm
497 reviews
9.7 mi away
Stop'n Sleep Hotel
Stop'n Sleep Hotel
#1 of 3 in Roedby
28 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hotel Nysted Havn
Hotel Nysted Havn
#1 of 1 in Nysted
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Factory Lodge
Hotel Factory Lodge
#1 of 1 in Holeby
18 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hotel Liselund
Hotel Liselund
#1 of 5 in Nykobing Falster
30 reviews
1.4 mi away
Skelstrupgaard Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milling Hotel Sopark, Maribo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milling Hotel Sopark, Maribo

Property: Milling Hotel Sopark, Maribo
Address: Vestergade 29, Maribo, Lolland 4930, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > South Zealand > Lolland > Maribo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maribo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Milling Hotel Sopark, Maribo 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milling Hotel Sopark, Maribo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing