We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, relaxing, good food and friendly.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stege
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Stege B&B and Inns
Skane, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing, good food and friendly.”
Reviewed 13 August 2011

A nice surprise. Can definitely recommend this for a relaxing stay. Teenagers will probably think it's a bit too relaxing.

Room Tip: Try get the Panorama room, it's got a breathtaking view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majodang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    31
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
67
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flensburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Very beautiful and lovely place nearly at the worlds end! We enjoyed these two days a lot! Thank You!

Room Tip: The Panorama room with the best sea sight
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

we loved the really coherent concept of this house, the danish food, the beer and especially the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maienfelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We had planned to spend one night but with so many beautiful sights to see on the island, we were more than happy to stay an additional night. We were most comfortable at Tohoejgaard and were made to feel very welcome by Christine and Allan. The rooms are beautifully decorated, comfortable, and we enjoyed the 19th century portraits in our room. The dinners were delicious and creative and more than enough, we highly recommend them. We were lucky to be there during strawberry season and so had lovely desserts. The area is so peaceful and the views of the Baltic and waving fields of grain are a photographers paradise. We went for long walks both evenings and were only passed by one or two cars the entire time. We enjoyed the deer hiding in the fields with only their ears emerging above the grain and the striking sunsets. It is a magical place that will let you totally relax, the hosts make sure of that.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We found Tohoejgaard online from T.A., while in Denmark, and when we visited this old farmhouse turned guest house, we immediately loved it. It has so much character, and Allan and Christine have done a marvellous job of thinking of all decorating and comfort details one could ever ask for. We were in the Magnolia Room, which is in a wing of the compound with another bedroom that was vacant. On account of this we had full use of the beautiful living room and glassed in sitting room downstairs, and the bathroom was ours exclusively. (Otherwise it's a shared bath) The view of the Baltic Sea is breathtaking, as you can see ships pass occasionally; and the Owners haven't forgotten slippers or terry robes for each guest. We passed on the special breakfast but what Allan served was beautiful. It was an unforgettable experience and if we had more time, we would have stayed longer. I passed along this information to our Danish relatives so they might enjoy a weekend away in this fabulous getaway. (Also Allan and Christine will prepare a dinner for you in advance - they have a culinary hobby - we did not take advantage of this)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yknot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orp-le-Grand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We arrived quite "out of the blue" as we didn't book in advance, but Christine and Allan welcomed us so kindly. This house is lovely, close to the sea (but not too close of course). Defenetly the best B&B we heve been in Danemark, and I never slep so well.
The trouble is that we couldn't stay two days because we had to go back to Belgium. If possible, we will return there. A good base to expolre the Danish island of Mon.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat23149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2011

We immediately fell in love with this wonderful B&B at the beautiful island of Møn. We stayed for 2 nights but would have liked to stay longer. Christine and Allan are great hosts who made us feel at home and serve really nice food. We stayed in the fantastic Panorama room with its magnificent view, overlooking the Baltic sea. We definitely want to come back here!

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anna188666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipssa, Partner at Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 May 2011
Thank you for your kind words! Christine and I are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay, and we would like nothing more than to welcome you here, again.

All the best, Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stege
4.9 mi away
Hotel Residens Moeen
Hotel Residens Moeen
#2 of 5 in Stege
48 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Praestekilde
Hotel Praestekilde
#1 of 5 in Stege
53 reviews
12.1 mi away
Liselund Ny Slot
Liselund Ny Slot
#1 of 2 in Borre
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hotel Elmehoj
Hotel Elmehoj
#4 of 5 in Stege
17 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
10.2 mi away
Klintholm Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tohojgaard Bed & Breakfast
Address: Rytsebaekvej 17 | Hjelm, Stege, Moen 4780, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > South Zealand > Vordingborg Municipality > Moen > Stege
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Stege
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We open again Tohøjgaard B & B the 1th of August and look forward to welcoming you. We are a family of 4, Kaare and Camilla and our two children, Erik and Isa on 8 and 11 years, that now takes over from the previous owner. The kitchen is 100% organic and the rest of the standard and service of an equally good level as before. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing