We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast Good Food”
Review of Tandoori Masala

Tandoori Masala
Reserve with
Tandoori Masala is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #928 of 2,421 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Inner Vesterbro
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Fast Good Food”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Traditional interior . Very fast and unexpectedly delicious food. Smiling staff. Perfect for a fast but good food when you are tired and want to eat and go to your hotel room ...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TMERIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    47
    23
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not good food”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We love Indian food and wanted to try a restaurant in Copenhagen. We have visited many Indian restaurants in other Scandinavian cities, and in the United States. Unfortunately, this restaurant had the worst Indian food we have eaten. We had the lamb tikka masala and the chicken tikka masala. The lamb meat was very chewy so I couldn't eat much of it. We also hated whatever spices they used in the sauce of both dishes. This was a complete waste of time and money, and we would not recommend this restaurant to anyone. Stay away!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SiwSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cheap and good”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were a group of 12 and had the set menu. This is not a fancy restauran, but it has good food and affordable prices

Positive:
- Good food
- Good value for money
- Generous portions
- Relaxed atmosphere

Negative:
- Service could have been better

I would not reccomend this for a businessmeal nor first date. More of a place to go with friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikkelN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Lousy service: the restaurant was empty but the moment we stepped in the first question was if we had a reservation. Since this was not the case we were informed in a very snobbish manner that there was one table available but only for 90 mins. We had our one year old baby and weren't planning on a night out. We were seated on a table adjacent to the loo(in an empty restaurant!!!).
Ambience: like an average Indian redtaurant.
Food: arrived very quickly. The lamb tikka biriyani was more like fried rice, was dry and lacked the trimmings (nuts, raisins etc). The chicken jalfrezi had a strong maggi taste and was way too salty. The chickpea curry was ok. The naan bread was prepackaged stuff heated on the grill.
The waiter noticed that we hadn't eaten even a third of the food and asked if it was ok? He seemed almost stung by a scorpion when told that it wasn't quite up to our expectation and that the chef should go easy on the salt. After this he totally ignored us.
We have eaten in many indian restaurants in europe but also in Africa.
This restaurant is a JOKE!!!! Imagine a restaurant named Tandoori Masala doesn't have a tandoor oven!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Kroket74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tasty and not overpriced”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Good indian kitchen, not overpriced like restaurants in city center, nice staff and quiet location, close to the central station

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoori Masala also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Tandoori Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing