We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only hotel in Copenhagen that borders Tivoli Gardens”
Review of Nimb Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nimb Hotel
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a tiny boutique hotel done up in the moorish style, boasting only a handful of rooms which are each different from the others. The feeling of solemnity and attention is thusly remarkable, and their hospitable staff gives you every bit of attention you might ask for. Our stay began with a welcoming chat with Peter, the manager, who always followed up whenever we saw him in the lobby. The style of the physical plant is marvelous, and it shines after a recent refurb. If you get a chance, check out the multiple restaurants on premises -- they're all quite good. Oh, and don't forget the free entry you get to Tivoli Gardens, the oldest amusement park in Europe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BillScurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the Nimb for a short weekend break and I was a little worried as some of the reviews here were not all that glowing. All I can say is there must be another Nimb in Copenhagen! We were greeted like old friends and none of the staff could have done more for us.

We stayed in Suite 15 which has a terrace directly on the Tivoli Gardens. Our bedroom was upstairs and we had a small but very comfortable living room looking out to the terrace. Beautifully furnished and the bed was very comfortable. Super bathroom with one of the biggest and deepest baths I have ever been in and top quality showergel etc. We did not find the hotel noisy and consider ourselves to be fussy about such things. I would also like to say that the room was spotlessly clean.

The cocktail bar is breathtaking and once again the service outstanding.

Breakfast was a little disapointing. The cheese was being topped up when we went to the buffet and still had not arrived back by the time we were ready to go. Decaf coffee also not great. Danish pastry as you would expect were delicious.

We had lunch in the hotel before leaving for the airport and it was very good. Beautiful fresh sourdough. Well cooked steak and a good selection of cheeses.

Yes the Nimb is expensive but you get what you pay for.

We plan to return soon.

Room Tip: Suite 15 wondrerful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrinityCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

From arrival to departure, staff were at hand to serve and did so effortless. What a fantastic gem in Copenhagen. And to be located on the grounds of Tivoli just makes this hotel even better. Yes, it is not cheap but neither is it as expensive as it should be. Excellence cost money and Nimb was worth every penny.

Tips - try the Vinotek and enjoy some great wines by the glass. Lunch in the brasserie is a must to charge your batteries so you can have fun at Tivoli.

This started as a business trip and ended as a fun-packed escape.

Room Tip: Mine was excellent - Room 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We visited Copenhagen for our marriage day and the Nimb -- and its staff! -- made the visit that much more special! We were warmly welcomed as honored guests and were made to feel special the entire stay. AND, breakfast ... what can one say. Fantastic!! Oh, and the rooms are top-notch and quiet too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davetravelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Regretfully, It has taken me about two years to write this review. However, Anthony Bourdain's show on Copenhagen this week brought back so many memories that I felt I should write. The Nimb is a beautiful boutique hotel located right on Tivoli Garden. You could not ask for a better location. Entertainment. Dining. Shopping. Copenhagen has plenty of hotels, but not many good ones in my opinion. The Nimb stands head and shoulders above all others. The rooms are spacious. The decor is a bit spare ( not uncommon in Denmark) but lovely and comfortable. The views into Tivoli can be magnificent. The upstairs bar is such a great room, beautifully designed with lots if cozy places to sit and relax. The hotel restaurants all were excellent.

Above all, I have to commend the service. It was top notch and always gracious. My husband took quite ill at The Nimb ( with pneumonia) and was hospitalized for nine days. We had only planned on staying two nights, and I was there for nine. I stayed in several rooms, ate many meals, and interacted with many team members. During this difficult time everyone was so incredibly wonderful to me. They even sent flowers to my husband. They went out of their way to be helpful. They were flawless in their service. I am incredibly grateful to have been at The Nimb during this difficult time. I can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Has to be the best place to stay in Copenhagen! A great hotel with an attached theme park to it. Hotel staff was very welcoming and friendly. Food on the property was not too bad as well. Had breakfast, lunch and dinner too during my 3 day visit. Location is good too. One small incident by the bar, outside the patio, a staff came by and rudely said to smoke outside the property. She pointed out to the corner which was only 2 feet away. Said that where I am smoking, the hotel guest can smell the smoke. What would the difference of 2 feet do? The person concern works at the bar at night. Watch out people, we have a potential thorn on this rose. Either than that all is well at this hotel.

Room Tip: Best view is garden view. Noisy during the day time but at night can see theatre from room. Pretty a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ItsEzry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I booked this hotel because it was listed in two booking agencies as 5 star. It was very expensive but failed by a long way to live up to 5 star expectations. With only a dozen rooms it is way too small to have the facilities expected in a 5 star hotel but perhaps the listing as "boutique" should warn potential guests of that. On the positives:
1 The room decor was nice, an eclectic mix of old distressed furniture and modern design, put together well but not amazing.
2. Handy walking distance to town, and the tourist information centre. Directly across the road from the central railway station.
The negatives;
1. There are wooden floors throughout . This means you can hear chairs scraping in adjacent rooms and even the corridor has no carpeting outside some rooms. You WILL hear your neighbours arrive and leave.
2. The hotel is wedged between a main road and an amusement park, which was fortuitously closed for our stay. Despite this maintenance people starting early in the morning to set up fixtures for future events with tractors cruising by under the hotel windows.
3 The hotel reception area is tiny and there is nowhere to sit and wait for someone.
4. No air conditioning.
5 Finally my biggest gripe was the housekeeping. After a night of wheezing I wiped down the top of a large wardrobe to find it black with dust. Floors needed to be mopped more thoroughly too.
Copenhagen has a seeming shortage of 5 star options but in most cities around the world the Nimb would not even rank as a decent 4 star option. The price, perhaps reflecting the lack of competition, is outrageous. Book somewhere else and book early!

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank MaggieGong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#4 of 118 in Copenhagen
337 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,616 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Skt. Petri
Skt. Petri
#9 of 118 in Copenhagen
312 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#12 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,512 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nimb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nimb Hotel

Address: Bernstorffsgade 5, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#2 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#2 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £318 - £987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nimb Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, MrandMrsSmith, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Nimb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nimb Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing