We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nimb Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tivoli Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$313
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Generator Copenhagen(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
394
71
19
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
71
19
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstivoli gardensrock concertamusement parkinside tivolibrasserie restaurantdouble sinksfree entrybeautiful boutique hotelcorner suitemodern amenitiesbeautiful roomjunior suitesmall hoteltrain stationnespresso machineamazing hotelbaltic cruise
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is my first review on Trip Advisor because of my incredible experience at the Nimb
The staff attended to our needs in a warm, helpful and charming way. Helping us make
reservations in the country, showing me how to ride the city with their cute city bike and
getting us in to the opening night of the Christmas market at Tivoli. In particular, Kuno De Herder helped us with all our arrangements and treated us like rock stars. My next european vacation will be back to Scandinavia, first stop the Nimb.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The Nimb is wonderful! The staff there is the nicest group and they are willing to help you with anything. This Boutique hotel has only 17 rooms and ours was wonderful. The hotel lounge is probably the most beautiful room I have been in ...it is an oasis with beautiful candles and great drinks and service. Be sure to ask about summer , when Tivoli is open...about noise from the park IF the park is open. Our room overlooked Tivloi and I could see if the park was open late, how it might be noisy. That being said, we were never in our room before 11pm, so maybe even in the summer, you would not be in the room until after the park closed. We will go back here..absolutey wonderful. The location is great as well. We rented bikes from the hotel and it was with in walking distance of pretty much everything. It is acros from the central train station which is nice when you arrive by train from the airport with your luggage...Thank you to the Nimb! Oh yes, did I tell you about the breakfast included in the price of the room? Wonderful...the yogurt every morning was amazing...the home made breads! Wow!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKCDMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The Nimb is caught between a rock and a great place - to one side Copenhagen's central train station, and on the other the world famous Tivoli Gardens. In fact when staying here and Tivoli is open you can freely move between the two. The front office is all male, and they are incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, we asked about bike rental and ideas of the best places to visit - and had a great time. Our room was elegant, stylish and very comfortable, not like your typical hotel room at all. Breakfast was great - and with views into Tivoli Gardens and very cheerful start to each day.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with windows overlooking Tivoli Gardens.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VudaChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a tiny boutique hotel done up in the moorish style, boasting only a handful of rooms which are each different from the others. The feeling of solemnity and attention is thusly remarkable, and their hospitable staff gives you every bit of attention you might ask for. Our stay began with a welcoming chat with Peter, the manager, who always followed up whenever we saw him in the lobby. The style of the physical plant is marvelous, and it shines after a recent refurb. If you get a chance, check out the multiple restaurants on premises -- they're all quite good. Oh, and don't forget the free entry you get to Tivoli Gardens, the oldest amusement park in Europe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BillScurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the Nimb for a short weekend break and I was a little worried as some of the reviews here were not all that glowing. All I can say is there must be another Nimb in Copenhagen! We were greeted like old friends and none of the staff could have done more for us.

We stayed in Suite 15 which has a terrace directly on the Tivoli Gardens. Our bedroom was upstairs and we had a small but very comfortable living room looking out to the terrace. Beautifully furnished and the bed was very comfortable. Super bathroom with one of the biggest and deepest baths I have ever been in and top quality showergel etc. We did not find the hotel noisy and consider ourselves to be fussy about such things. I would also like to say that the room was spotlessly clean.

The cocktail bar is breathtaking and once again the service outstanding.

Breakfast was a little disapointing. The cheese was being topped up when we went to the buffet and still had not arrived back by the time we were ready to go. Decaf coffee also not great. Danish pastry as you would expect were delicious.

We had lunch in the hotel before leaving for the airport and it was very good. Beautiful fresh sourdough. Well cooked steak and a good selection of cheeses.

Yes the Nimb is expensive but you get what you pay for.

We plan to return soon.

Room Tip: Suite 15 wondrerful
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrinityCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews