We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really lovely boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nimb Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nimb Hotel
Ranked #5 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really lovely boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed at the Nimb Hotel in December 2014, it was a very lovely intimate & modern hotel in an excellent location. The staff were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for you. It was also very nice and a bonus that we had access to Tivoli Gardens anytime we wanted. The bar was very cosy and became a real treat to come back in an evening and sit by the open fire especially in December. It was also such a treat to soak in the bath tub they had there I have to buy myself one of those, being 5.11 and able to immerse your whole body in it, just loved that. But be careful if your only 5 foot you could take a swim. On the whole fantastic hotel & location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bayshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    61
    12
    7
    8
See reviews for
63
204
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Vert nice boutique hotel, cool design and great bar area, very stylish. The bedrooms are well furnished and spacious. Service is good and pleasant. It was a great stay and really not possible to fault that place. Highly recommended when staying in Copenhagen.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cec55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed at the Nimb for 1 night. The room was beautiful very well equipped included Bang & Olfsen TV. It was very well done, old meets modern.
The room had an open fire that you could ask to be lit; unfortunately I had to go out to so did not get to use this service. The room had a fabulous view over Tivoli Gardens. The breakfast was included which was a very good buffet. I have stayed in many hotels in Copenhagen and the only 2 worth revisiting are this one and Hotel
D'angleterre

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed in a junior suite (room #10). The standard and service of this hotel is absolute world class. Friendly and serviceminded staff. Excellent food (the brasseri). The bar on the 2:nd floor is an absolute must! One of the best hotels in northern europe.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Nimb has an excellent location - smack in the centre of Copenhagen and right on the border of Tivoli Gardens which makes for great views.

Rooms at the Nimb are generously sized and full of character, each looking different. Service is very good and there is an amazing Sunday brunch extravaganza which you mustn't miss - skip breakfast though you will need to space for the endless courses on offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenn-LondonW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

This review is regarding the restaurant and bar. We walked into Tivoli gardens and after an hour fancied a nice Christmas beer. We saw Nimb Hotel and walked in.
Straight away the barman called Kim (yes... It is a guys name in Scandinavia) was smiling and happily taking our order. Next Kim's (sidekick) work buddy Alex came and joined in the fun. The drinks flowed and were just wonderful (ask for a little Italy).
We had a table booked for eight and the fish and steak meals were tasty and not too bad priced (although most things are cheap when you live in Norway!)
Go in, have a beer, enjoy the guys attempts at jokes, relax and enjoy.
One of the many highlights of our trip!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EnglishRichInNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed the night here with my mum with Tivoli already dressed up for Christmas and it was just soo relaxing and almost magical. The room we had: number 1 has a view over Tivoli, a spacious and very nice bathroom and a four poster bed. The staff has been very helpful and friendly, and the closeness + free entry to Tivoli is just fantastic. Just taking a walk in the morning or evening has a different feeling to it. I also strongly recommend the bar which is so grand and relaxing with the beautiful fire place. The location just across the central station brings you to the shopping centre in 5 minutes. For me this hotel is a unique combination of top location, great decorations + warmth, modern design + cool tech tools (bang &olufsen tv radio etc) + flexibility in choice of restaurants. I would come back any time, but specifically recommend the fairy tale time like Christmas time.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Liesbeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#7 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#10 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel D'Angleterre
Hotel D'Angleterre
#1 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#9 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nimb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nimb Hotel

Property: Nimb Hotel
Address: Bernstorffsgade 5, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#2 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Nimb Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nimb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nimb Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing