We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funky hotel with excellent value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Ranked #37 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Sheffield, Vermont
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Funky hotel with excellent value and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

We just spent 6 nights at Wakeup Copenhagen and were very happy with our room and the hotel. The room was small - don't plan on unpacking your bag - but if you plan to spend most of your time out of your room, exploring the city, then it's no big deal. The huge window that opened all the way was awesome and our room had a great view of the inner courtyard. The bathroom and shower are ingenious for a small space. We did not experience any noisy neighbors - in fact, we only encountered other guests on our floor twice or three times in 6 days! Our room was clean and comfortable and I loved the funky mod design and decor of the whole hotel.

As others have said, it's only a 5-10 minute walk to the central train station, and the #11 bus stops right outside the hotel. We found it to be very convenient to Stroeget, Tivoli and the rest of Copenhagen's sights.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crashcatblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    1,308
    592
    163
    86
See reviews for
312
1,119
290
450
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
119 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

U get exactly what u r looking for
CleAn and essential
Easy check in and friendly staff
U cAn easely hear NeXT Door guest going to' toilette (no good isolation)
but for the rest is a good hotel

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VANBREDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

Located within walking distance of the main attractions and secure parking. Staff are not the best, slow checkin / out because self service machines broken. Lifts, never waited so long for a lift, 5 or more arrived full and waited more than 15 mins for one. Rooms are small but clean and well laid out given the space available, major downside is there is no air conditioning.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorer4longtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forli, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

Nice, styled and very clean.
Rooms are very small but they are enough for a weekend long stay.
Price is not to low but quite cheap compared with Copenaghen standard. Hotel position is very good, near the central station and 10 minutes walk to the city centre.
Hotel facilities are at very high standars.
Rooms are not available until 15.00 even if you check in earier, bagage cabinet in the hall costs 20 DKK but it is cheaper than the rail station one.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
199 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed 3 nights in Wakeup Copenhagen and found this newish hotel to be one of the more reasonably priced places in the otherwise expensive city. There is little requirement to speak to anyone as you check yourself in and out.

Rooms are super clean, white and modern. Small but has everything you need for a city break when all you want is a comfortable place to sleep. Location is good, about 15mins walk from the city and close to the main train station.

Breakfast is extra and why bother when you have access to such amazing danishes. A good place to stay if you want to explore the city and want value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_Kellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from Central station and Tivoli, but there are no shops or convenience stores in the area. The room and bathroom were a bit small, but it had everything we needed. I could hear some snoring or low voices from the next room, but other than that it was fine. The bathroom wall was frosted glass - seems to be common in European hotels? Continental buffet breakfast included. The elevators were slow and didn't fit more than 4 people so ended up taking the stairs most of the time. I found this hotel to be one of the newer and cheaper hotels in Copenhagen. Would recommend others stay here if all you need is a safe, comfortable and clean place to sleep at night.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mallowpuff_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

I booked this hotel specifically because of other people's posts on Trip Advisor. The hotel was everything one would need ergonomically designed and somehow chic. I was traveling with my partner and a friend and we opted for a connecting family room...which was even a more amazing deal than the already inexpensive rates. Upon arriving in Copenhagen my luggage was lost at the airport...Twice. The staff at the hotel could not have been more accommodating. I went without my bag for two days and when it did arrive at the hotel the staff was just as excited as I was. If you do stay at this hotel take advantage of the rental bikes...the price is very reasonable and they are a great way to navigate Copenhagen. The Carlsberg Brewery is a must and fairly close by bike.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyMatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#33 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,320 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#49 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#21 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#50 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#28 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade

Property: Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Address: Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11 | 1577 Kobenhavn V, Copenhagen 1560, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
#25 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#29 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 2*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wakeup Copenhagen is located in the heart of the city within walking distance of Tivoli Gardens, Town Hall Square, the pedestrian shopping streets and the waterfront.Measuring 12-15 m2 in area all guest rooms at Wakeup Copenhagen are comfortable and modern, en-suite, air conditioned and come with multi-channel, flat screen TV, a good-sized desk and a free wireless internet connection as standard. Bed size 160 cm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakeup Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing