We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome for a long weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 26 April 2014

You will not believe that this is a two-start hotel! The rooms are compact, modern and clean. The hotel is close to the central station and Tivoli. Great value for the money we paid. One of the girls on the reception was mean, but otherwise the others were polite and eager to help.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

923 - 929 of 2,997 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

My second stay and it did not disappoint. About 15 minutes away from Central Station. Staff friendly, check in was quick - even got a free upgrade! Room was clean, comfortable. No restaurant in the hotel, so just remember to pick something up if you want something later - they don't have too much at reception for food (Central Station or Fisketorvet Mall are probably your best bets for something quick and easy). I will definitely stay again next time I'm in Copenhagen!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Hope_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend for for three nights at the end of December. The hotel is about a 10 min walk from the train station/Tivoli Gardens. We arrived around midnight due to delayed flights and had no issues checking in. As we went to our room we discovered that a room key is needed to operate the lifts which was a good security feature of the hotel.

The rooms themselves were small but not cramped. They are perfect for those (who, like us) only require their room to be clean and to have the necessary facilities. Each room has a bathroom with toilet, sink and shower, a large bed, a bedside table, a TV and a large window next to the bed. There is also air conditioning in the rooms.

The only issue we had with our stay was that there was work going on in rooms close by to us which meant that we were disturbed by the sound of drills on two of the three mornings that we were there for. However It seemed as it they were only carrying out minor repairs so I am sure that this is not an ongoing issue.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights with my girlfriend, and paid about £80 per night including breakfast which is excellent value for Copenhagen.

The hotel is just down the road from the main train station, and about a 10 minute walk from the city centre shops. Tivoli is right on the doorstep too.

When we walked in to the hotel, the guy on reception was polite, helpful and like most in Copenhagen spoke perfect English. When trying up up-sell us to a better standard room, he wasn't pushy and didn't object or argue when we said no.

Rooms easy to find and lots of lifts so you never have to wait. The lifts are also keycard activated which is good for security as only guests can actually go up to the rooms.

The rooms are small but nicely designed, very clean and comfortable. If you are staying with a companion, bear in mind that the bathroom walls and door are made of frosted & clear glass so you can pretty much see what is going on in the bathroom. The room also has one massive window which does open. We had great views of the city (and train station). The windows were very well sound-proofed so could barely hear the trains. The rooms also have a TV with lots of channels in many languages, as well as hair dryer, 2 chairs, desk. Bed very comfortable.

Breakfast was great; fresh bread, ham, salami, pate, fresh fruit, basic cereals. Unlimited fresh coffee/tea too. You can also use a take-away coffee cup to fill up and take to your room too.

Good atmosphere in lobby, with people chatting and drinking and watching TV.

Would definitely stay here again when I return to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsr58772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in Wakeup CopenHagen back in December 2013 and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a cheap place to stay. The price and location are the main draws of this hotel which makes it perfect for sightseeing groups or couples. Just a 10 minute walk to Tivoli Gardens and the train station is ideal for anyone hoping to see as much of the city as possible during their stay in Copenhagen. The rooms themselves are small but they are clean, modern and quiet, everything you could ask for from a base camp for your travels. My only negative would be the bed which was far from the comfiest we have slept in.
If you are looking to keep your trip to Copenhagen as cheap as possible, but don't want to sacrifice on a good nights sleep, look no further then Wakeup.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattWood1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel was very good considering the price. Great value for the money. Service was very nice and the rooms were clean though a bit small. Highly recommended for budget travellers. The location is also very nice, only a few minutes from by bus from the train station with regular buses from right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Usman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Im guessing that if you are reading this review you are not the type of person who looks to stop in luxury hotels but wants a clean and convenient place with private facilities at a reasonable price.
It is a bit odd that it is fairly central but there appears to be little around it in terms of restaurants etc unless you want to take a 10 minute walk. It suited it's purpose for me. I found it a quiet place with a comfortable night's sleep. The breakfast was perfectably acceptable. Its the sort of place that probably attracts school groups because of its value but the groups that were there did not disturb me in anyway.
Would I stop there again? Possibly as I don't think it is possible to find such good value any closer to the centre.

Room Tip: They appear to charge more for a higher room. As the reason you are staying here is for its value I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#37 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,769 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#59 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,037 reviews
Frederiksberg
Hotel Sct. Thomas
Hotel Sct. Thomas
#51 of 118 in Copenhagen
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#15 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,193 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#83 of 118 in Copenhagen
196 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#48 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade

Address: Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11 | 1577 Kobenhavn V, Copenhagen 1560, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
#25 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#29 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £66 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 2*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wakeup Copenhagen is located in the heart of the city within walking distance of Tivoli Gardens, Town Hall Square, the pedestrian shopping streets and the waterfront.Measuring 12-15 m2 in area all guest rooms at Wakeup Copenhagen are comfortable and modern, en-suite, air conditioned and come with multi-channel, flat screen TV, a good-sized desk and a free wireless internet connection as standard. Bed size 160 cm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakeup Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing