We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Nearby Hotels
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$434
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tivoli Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Generator Copenhagen(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andersen Boutique Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$643
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$627
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,125)
Filter reviews
3,125 results
Traveller rating
618
1,479
729
190
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
1,479
729
190
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallbudget hotelcentral stationfrosted glassminute walktivoli gardenslocker roomshort stayfree wifitrain trackscity centresmall deskrent a bikeluggage storagetivoli hotelplace to sleepan expensive city
Filter
Updating list...
971 - 976 of 3,125 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Don't expect a luxury hotel, but don't expect a hostel either. This is a very modern hotel, with compact but well-designed rooms that seems bigger than they are.

I travelled by car and found it very easy to get there, and the secure garage was spacy and seemed very secure, plus that it was easy to get from the garage to the hotel, just pass through a sliding door and you're in the lobby!

The location was perfect for me; quiet and a 10-15 minute walk to get to the town centre or Ködbyen (with lots of interesting restaurants).

All in all a great hotel, and a good value for the money. The only thing I can complain about is that the curtain let too much sun through so it got kind of lit up in the room very early which made it a bit hard to sleep, perhaps it would be wise to install window blinds!?

I will most likely stay here the next time I visit Copenhagen!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

great value very stylish hotel just a 10 mins walk from the central rail station set in a very safe and quiet part of the city centre great staff very helpful for about £5 a night up grade go for a corner room on floor 17 or above great views and double windows shower was fantastic bed was comfy 4 lifts that all work will stay here again and again

Room Tip: corner rooms for a great view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I think this hotel is like a hostel for people like me who do not stay in hostels - but who freak out when they realise just how expensive it is to spend a weekend in Copenhagen!

Do not expect a mini bar or fridge, a safe, a wardrobe, or anything much other than the bed, TV and bathroom with what I can only describe as a shower "pod".

There is however free wifi which I found worked the whole time I was there (contrary to a few other reviews)

It's 250DKK from the airport via taxi. It was 150DKK to the DFDS ferry terminal for the trip I took to Oslo (best £65 pounds I ever spent BTW)

You can hire a bike from reception for 150DKK for the day - I would totally recommend it - just be careful on the roads, there are bikes everywhere!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Hopskipandajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Wake Up Copenhagen is clean, quite new with a strark quite attractive modern style. The rooms are somewhat small rather like a large cruise ship cabin, the bathroom has a stylish all frosted glass wall design which was quite attractive. I thought it was a great value and one of the better reasonably priced hotels I've stayed at in Europe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheUglyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Pros: WakeUp's design is modern, minimal and really fancy. I loved how it looks like. Also it is located perfectly.
The room was small, however it is okay. First surprise was there is no wardrobe or a single drawer. The bathroom part looks cool, however the 10 ml sample of shampoo/gel is enough to wash your hands. Also the staff did not simply clean properly my room.
Two times I was misguided by the guys on the reception which I do not understand. One wa about the rates, other is the laundry. I just do not understand if someone does not know something, why they need to guess.
My overall impression was they do they work on the minimum, no one wanted to help me if it was needed which is just not okay in a hotel.
So the outlook and the place is technically really good. The service has some real issues. I will not spend more time here, whatever cheap it is.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Subrutine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egefjord, Gæsteansvarlig at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear previous guest (Subrutine),
First of all thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Wakeup.
The shampoo is a standard size, but if you should need extra you would always be able to get this by request from our housekeeping or reception.
The room rate depends on the category of room you choose as well as payment method and where you decide to make your booking, maybe this has been the reason why different rates have been mentioned.
We do of cause not guess the daily room rate, and also our laundry rates are fixed depending on the items.
If the item is not on the list from the external laundry service we have to call them for the exact rate.
We would like to apologize if the communication was not clear and you got the feeling of a bad service.
We are offering limited services, but this sounds like a misunderstanding we can only apologize.
We hope you still enjoyed your stay in our city and would like to welcome you back with us in the future.
Kind regards,
Team Wakeup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews