We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Segway Tours Copenhagen
Book In Advance
More Info
US$63.49*
and up
1-Hour Copenhagen Segway Tour
Ranked #3 of 201 Tours in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Now in our 5th season, and conveniently located in the heart of the city, just a few minutes stroll from the Town Hall, Tivoli and Central Station, Copenhagen's Original and Best Segway Tour, Segway ToursCopenhagen is delighted to invite you to see the sights and get insider tips for your visit to Copenhagen with us. We won't overwhelm you with boring stories and endless dates, instead, we'll give you a sense of what daily life is like in the worlds most liveable city, you will see all the sights, such as The Royal Palace, Little Mermaid, picturesque Nyhavn and give you a great orientation for the rest of your stay in Copenhagen, all from the comfort of your very own fantastic Segway PT. So join us for an unforgettable experience you will never forget with Segway Tours Copenhagen, the Original and Best Segway Tour in Denmark.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage
Reviewed 17 April 2012

First trip to Copenhagen, and what better way than to experience this on a Segway. It is easy to operate, fun to drive and a great experience. We were lucky to just be our 3 members of our family. Sam was a great tour guide and have a lot of knowledge of the city. Would highly recommend this wonderful way of seeing a city. Don't miss it!

2  Thank JDFJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus D, Guide at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Hi there,

Thanks for posting such a nice review of the tour and it was great meeting you and showing you all Copenhagen on a Segway.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour tour"
in 173 reviews
"great fun"
in 92 reviews
"two hours"
in 70 reviews
"cycle lanes"
in 22 reviews
"great tour"
in 69 reviews
"learn how"
in 13 reviews
"tour leader"
in 13 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 34 reviews
"baltic cruise"
in 17 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 18 reviews
"fantastic experience"
in 13 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 19 reviews
"your bearings"
in 19 reviews
"small group"
in 15 reviews
"main sights"
in 14 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 21 reviews
"little mermaid"
in 49 reviews
Filter

1,032 - 1,036 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

It was my second segway tour with Tours CPH. I had the afternoon tour on Mar 31 with Seamus and Sam. Both are two very nice an friendly guys and we had a lot of fun. The tour started from the new location which is in DownTown Copenhagen and very easy to find. On the tour you can see most of the important sight seeing points of Copenhagen.
Seamus, be sure, I'll book the next tour with you in June, when I come back to Copenhagen.

Frank from Dortmund

2  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusDaly, Owner at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Hi Frank S,

Great to meet you again and thanks for coming on your second tour of Copenhagen with us!
Looking forward to seeing you again this summer when hopefully we'll be gliding in the sunshine on a warm sunny day!

All the Best,

Seamus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I was in charge of the activities on our first Scandinavian trip (ever - this was dating back to July 2010) and was excited that our first stop was Copenhagen. Flicking through google and tripadvisor for the top 10 must do and see, I came upon Seamus's site and was immediately drawn to it....what did? The chance to see an exciting city on...none other than a Segway!

True enough, the 3 of us arrived on time to be greeted by Seamus, who was the only guide at that point (please correct me if I am wrong!). Lucky for us, the other group who was suppose to be with us cancelled the last minute. We basically had Seamus to ourselves and it was a great day out. We cruise through the streets of Copenhagen and zipping to various attractions around town, stopping by for refreshment at a bar and chatted about life. We were adventurous enough and jump on his suggestion to take another route which he normally wouldn't do (but because there was only 3 of us...we were lucky).

All in all, it was an excellent day out. If you want to see the city and hear the life stories about Copenhagen, what are you waiting for? Hope on the segway and let Seamus take you for a ride!!!

btw: the helmet and transmission receiver was a great way for us to listen during the journey.

Thank yamate69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusDaly, Owner at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Hi yamate69,

Thanks for the review of the tour and I am delighted you had a good time seing the sights of Copenhagen together! Thank you so much for taking the tour and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to Denmark.

All the Best,

Seamus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Had a fantastic morning tour with Seamus and two of his colleagues. The tour introduces you to areas you may not usually get to, with helmet commentary along the way. Just as good is the fact you're actually spending two hours riding/driving a segway, which was exciting and much easier than expected; I'm usually rubbish at anything technical requiring co'ordination! If you have two hours free in the city you must go!

Thank JulesJSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusDaly, Owner at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Hi hgjules,

I'm delighted you guys had a nice time riding the Segway and seeing the sights in Copenhagen with us. It was a pleasure meeting you both and thanks a million for writing such a nice review of your experiences on the tour!

All the Best,

Seamus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Myself and my girlfriend went on a three day holiday to Copenhagen during our midterm break from college. We had booked the segway tour in advance because of all Seamus great reviews. He did not disappoint!

We did the tour on the second day of our stay, Seamus was very professional and friendly and after a 5 minute training ride (our first time on a segway) all 4 the tour group were whizzing around on the segways. They are so much fun!

The whole tour is broadcast through a walkie talkie system so even if you are at the back of the group you can hear exactly what seamus is saying as if he was right beside you.

The tour starts from the smartmove shop which is very close to Tivoli gardens. We had an amazing time and it was definitely the highlight of our trip, thank you Seamus!

1  Thank BeamEuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusDaly, Owner at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Hi BeamEuro,

Thanks for joining us and seeing Copenhagen on Segway during your visit to Copenhagen and also for taking the time to write a review of your experiences!

Nice to meet you and I hope you guys had a good time during the rest of your stay in Copenhagen and also got back to see the places wanted to revisit ;)

All the Best,

Seamus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segway Tours Copenhagen also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Segway Tours Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing