We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tour in 65 yrs”

Segway Tours Copenhagen
Book In Advance
More Info
US$85.17*
and up
2-Hour Copenhagen Segway Tour
More Info
US$60.84*
and up
1-Hour Copenhagen Segway Tour
Ranked #3 of 199 Tours in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Now in our 5th season, and conveniently located in the heart of the city, just a few minutes stroll from the Town Hall, Tivoli and Central Station, Copenhagen's Original and Best Segway Tour, Segway ToursCopenhagen is delighted to invite you to see the sights and get insider tips for your visit to Copenhagen with us. We won't overwhelm you with boring stories and endless dates, instead, we'll give you a sense of what daily life is like in the worlds most liveable city, you will see all the sights, such as The Royal Palace, Little Mermaid, picturesque Nyhavn and give you a great orientation for the rest of your stay in Copenhagen, all from the comfort of your very own fantastic Segway PT. So join us for an unforgettable experience you will never forget with Segway Tours Copenhagen, the Original and Best Segway Tour in Denmark.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The guide was a great communicator and took us to some places that we had not seen on our city tour. We had a great time and enjoyed the whole team of people at the office. They were helpful, keep all of our stuff, charged my camera battery, etc. Best tour on our 30 day trip. Thanks.

Thank Lew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusDaly, Owner at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi Lew M,

It was really nice meeting you and your wife and thank you so much for coming along and seeing Copenhagen on our Segway Tour. We are delighted to hear that you thought our tour was the best of your 30 day trip!

Thanks for writing about your experiences and hope you had a good onward journey.

Kind Regards,

Seamus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

811 - 815 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a great way to see downtown Copenhagen. The two-hour tour is comprehensive, yet you do not feel rushed, and safety is never compromised. The guide keeps in radio contact with you at all times, describing points of interest, how to proceed through intersections, etc. We had a wonderful time in spite of the fact that it was spitting rain (Segway Tours provides ponchos too). Rain or shine we gladly recommend it. Many thanks to our guide, Dea; we were in Scandinavia for two wonderful weeks, and the two hours of our Segway tour with you was the highlight.

Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusDaly, Owner at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi CPRail,

Thanks very much for coming along and seeing Copenhagen on our Segway Tour.
We are very happy to hear it was the highlight of your trip despite the light rain!

Dea says to say hello and she is delighted to hear you enjoyed touring with her.

Kind Regards,

Seamus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our family recently took the 2 hour city tour and had a great time. Prior to visiting Copenhagen we had done a bunch of touring and walking in Paris so this was a nice switch for our kids (ages 14 and 17). After a brief practice and safety time we headed to the streets (used the bike lanes) and saw all of the highlights of the city and did have time to take pictures. Our guide was pleasant and knowledgeable about the city's history. I would highly recommend this tour as a different way to see the city!

Thank mitravelinfamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusDaly, Owner at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi mitravelinfamily_10,

Thanks a million for coming along and seeing Copenhagen with us on our Segway Tour.
It was a pleasure to have you guys out on the tour and thanks also for taking the time to write positively about your sightseeing experience with us!

All the best,

Seamus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Not much to say and frankly words wouldn't live up to the experience. We were lucky to have a tour with just us after the business owner did everything he could to fit us in. Adam guided us and taught us to control the segway and certainly this made Copenhagen much cooler.definitely recommend these guys.great way to have fun and tour the city

1  Thank Marcelo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusDaly, Owner at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi Marcelo L,

Thanks for coming along and it was my pleasure to arrange a tour for you and your wife that fitted in with your time schedule. Delighted that you guys had a great tour with Adam and thanks for taking the time to write about the experience and review the tour.

All the best,

Seamus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We took a two hour tour, first thing on a Saturday morning and would recommend this time slot for two reasons:-
1) The city is a little quieter at weekends, with shops opening for shorter hours and much less commuter traffic about. The early morning tour sets off before the tourists and shoppers get going and the streets are quieter.
2) If you take the tour early in your visit, you will get a good introduction to the city and know if there is anywhere you want to return to before you leave.
There are lockers provided for you to leave bags/coats in and the segways also have small bags on the handlebars which are perfect for holding your camera as you zip about between sites.
The guide was friendly and helpful and gave a running commentary all the way round by way of a microphone system that fed straight into everyone's safety helmet so you could hear him all the way round.
Segways are pretty simple to operate so don't be put off by the fact that you've not tried one before - you won't be alone and it will take you only a minute or two to get the hang of it. Once you do, they are great fun!
My advice would be to book your tour online in advance to avoid disappointment.

1  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusDaly, Owner at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi Sue P,

We are very happy to hear you had such a nice time on our Segway Tour and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience.

It is great to hear that you like the facilities we offer such as the free personal storage lockers for use while on the tour and the storage pouches on the Segways for your personal items while riding in the streets.

Booking online via our website is a good advice as the tours do often get fully booked, especially during summer.

Thanks again and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Copenhagen.

Kind Regards,

Seamus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segway Tours Copenhagen also viewed

 

Been to Segway Tours Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing