We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best way to do tourism”

Segway Tours Copenhagen
Ranked #2 of 170 Tours in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Now in our 5th season, and conveniently located in the heart of the city, just a few minutes stroll from the Town Hall, Tivoli and Central Station, Copenhagen's Original and Best Segway Tour, Segway ToursCopenhagen is delighted to invite you to see the sights and get insider tips for your visit to Copenhagen with us. We won't overwhelm you with boring stories and endless dates, instead, we'll give you a sense of what daily life is like in the worlds most liveable city, you will see all the sights, such as The Royal Palace, Little Mermaid, picturesque Nyhavn and give you a great orientation for the rest of your stay in Copenhagen, all from the comfort of your very own fantastic Segway PT. So join us for an unforgettable experience you will never forget with Segway Tours Copenhagen, the Original and Best Segway Tour in Denmark.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best way to do tourism”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Easy, quick, and you're not tired from walking around aimlessly.

You look a bit silly, but who cares! Everyone laughing at you is actually jealous of your toy.

Plus, you're never too tired afterwards to do some shopping and going out at night.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cstelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ados21, Manager at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hi cstelin,

Thanks for taking the time to write the review and we're happy to hear that you had plently of energy after the tour to experience all that Copenhagen has to offer. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and had a safe trip home.

All the best,
Segway Tours Copenhagen Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,117
    76
    10
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fun tour of Copenhagen... A must”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Thanks to Adam our one hour tour around Copenhagen was informative and fun.
At a around 35.00 pound for an hour this was worth the money. 2 hour tours also available.
As a first time Segway user I was a little dubious, but was put at ease straight away with instruction of use and practise before going out onto the cycle lanes in CPH.
As a quite frequent visitor to the city I had seen a lot of the areas by foot, but now have more knowledge of these areas than before.
Adam was great: informative and with just the right amount of banter with us. He took lots of photos of us all as we journeyed around the city.
We all thoroughly enjoyed this and will go back for more. A real treat.
One hour was long enough for me as a first timer.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mollyandsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ados21, Manager at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi "mollyandsocks"

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you guys had fun on the Segways, I had a blast showing you around the city. It's always great to show people all the best spots around the city, and you need the photos to prove it I hope you had fun on the rest of the cruise and see you the next time you're in the city, haha!

Have a god one,
Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aakrehamn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun way to get around in Copenhagen”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

For us this was our first experience with Segway. No problem, we received training in the backyard before they let us out in the streets. The guide was very safety focused and had god knowledge about Copenhagen. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sven5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ados21, Manager at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi Sven,

Thank you very much for your review. Now in our fifth season, our tours provide the best way to see the beautiful city of Copenhagen. The Segways are fun and easy to use, providing a different sightseeing experience. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Copenhagen.¨

All the best,
Segway Tour Copenhagen Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Experience!!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have been lucky enough to travel all around the world, and have taken many outstanding tours. I have to say that the Segway Tour of Copenhagen was probably the best I have ever been on!!!

Our guide was Adam, who was really excellent. He was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

As one other reviewer writes even if you have been there before you need to take this tour.

Handling a Segway is very easy and they will work with you until you catch on. There was even a lady who had really bad balance, but she zipped around with no problem.

Again, a MUST DO !!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ados21, Manager at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi William,

Thank you for the great compliment, it means a lot to us when our customers are so thrilled with the tour. With over 5 years of experience here in Copenhagen, our Segway tours are a fun way to see the city. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay here and had a safe journey home.

All the best,
Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
“Great way to see Copenhagen”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I can't think of a better way to experience Copenhagen. Our guide was extremely informative, patient, and had loads of knowledge of the area. I loved every minute of the tour and will have memories of a lifetime.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ados21, Manager at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi Kevin,

Thank you for the great review, we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your tour and that you have lifetime memories from your experience with us here at Segway Tours Copenhagen.

All the best,
Segway Tours Copenhagen Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segway Tours Copenhagen also viewed

 

Been to Segway Tours Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing