We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved those Segways”

Segway Tours Copenhagen
Book In Advance
More Info
US$85.32*
and up
2-Hour Wonderful Copenhagen Segway Tour
More Info
US$60.94*
and up
1-Hour Copenhagen Segway Tour
Ranked #3 of 199 Tours in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Now in our 5th season, and conveniently located in the heart of the city, just a few minutes stroll from the Town Hall, Tivoli and Central Station, Copenhagen's Original and Best Segway Tour, Segway ToursCopenhagen is delighted to invite you to see the sights and get insider tips for your visit to Copenhagen with us. We won't overwhelm you with boring stories and endless dates, instead, we'll give you a sense of what daily life is like in the worlds most liveable city, you will see all the sights, such as The Royal Palace, Little Mermaid, picturesque Nyhavn and give you a great orientation for the rest of your stay in Copenhagen, all from the comfort of your very own fantastic Segway PT. So join us for an unforgettable experience you will never forget with Segway Tours Copenhagen, the Original and Best Segway Tour in Denmark.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage
Reviewed 21 August 2014

First time on Segways for me and family (incl two sons almost 12 and 14). Easy to get use to. Tour was interesting but maybe would have got more of the History from taking the Free walking tour but the fact that we were on Segways and were travelling faster than most of the bikes meant that we saw more quicker. Thoroughly recommend the tour.

2  Thank Jayesh_and_Neeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ados21, Manager at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hi Jayesh and Neeta,

We're delighted that we could provide such a memorable experience for you and your family. Our tours provide a comprehensive overview of the city, all while riding the fantastic Segway Personal Transporter machines. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Copenhagen.

All the best,
Segway Tours Copenhagen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

729 - 733 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Did a trip around copenhagen two weeks ago and the segway tour was by far the best experience we had in the city. Long tour with a knowledgeable guide ensured we saw all of the city. Thoroughly enjoyable and would recommomend to anyone.

2  Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ados21, Manager at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hi Kyle,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, the two hour tour provides a fantastic overview of the history of Copenhagen and gives an insight into what day-to.day life is like here in the worlds most liveable city. The Segways are a great way to travel and as we are the only Authorized Segway Tour in Copenhagen, you can be assured of a memorable experience with us here at Segway Tours Copenhagen. We hope to see you soon.

All the best,
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I only had a limited time in Copenhagen and I was staying at the hostel right next door to the Segway office, so it was a natural fit for my morning before catching a flight home. It would be even better had I had more time so I could follow up the Segway tour with some extended visits to the sights highlighted, but that was not to be. The Segway is completely fun and easy, our guide was very personable and had was both a traveler and a local, so we got an excellent introduction to the city. Staff in the office were very friendly as well. Totally worth it.

2  Thank MIchaelfromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ados21, Manager at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Hi Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our tours provide a comprehensive overview of Copenhagen and our staff enjoy making it as fun as possible for our customers. The Segways are fantastic machines and are a great way to see the city. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Copenhagen and had a safe trip home.

All the best,
Segway Tours Copenhagen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I'd normally be the guy to point and laugh as tourists in rain jackets whirred past me on such weird machines, but this time around I most definitely ended up eating my words. Besides being a comprehensive tour of the city centre it was so much god damn fun. Riding a Segway is a unique experience and would recommend the tour on that alone, however, our tour guide Alan (I think) was lively and attentive - he made it clear from the beginning he would not be drawling on like any typical tour and assured us that every session ends up being very unlike the last - in a good way! I'd advise you to go for an early tour so that you can return to locations you've seen on the tour while they're fresh in your mind, the guide actually gave us a map afterwards and drew out the route we had travelled and answered all of our touristy questions. Besides being a very active and lengthy tour, the style of the guides combined with the cycle-friendly urban environment in Copenhagen resulted in a nice chilled experience. I'll most definitely pop back into these lads whenever I find myself back in Denmark.

3  Thank ShaggyWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ados21, Manager at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hi ShaggyWong,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we're happy that we gave you an experience which changed your outlook on the fantastic Segway Machine. Adam had a great time showing you around the city and he can't believe he's paid to do it sometimes. The earlier tours allow you the time to revisit your favorite spots of the tour and our guides recommendations. We hope you enjoyed your time in Copenhagen and had a safe trip home.

See you soon,
Segway Tours Copenhagen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A friend and I decided to do this on our last day in Copenhagen, and despite the occasional shower of rain, it was one of the best decisions we made. We essentially had a private 2-hour tour of the city, and Dea was a brilliant and engaging guide. She immediately put us through the rops of learning to ride a Segway and was a fount of local knowledge, funny stories and a helpful photographer. Due to the weather, we ended up being the only ones booking the 2-hour tour at 3pm (so if you're willing to brave it, I'd suggest doing so!)

My recommendation would be to do this early on in your trip to Copenhagen, maybe even your first day... because then you'll have a feel for the city, pick up some great tips about when and where to go for dinner/drinks, how to avoid the touristy things and go find out what the locals like to do. Two hours may sound like a lot, but really by the end of it we still wanted to do more.

Thank you to Dea for showing us around and making our last day in Copenhagen a memorable one.

1  Thank Jaixom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ados21, Manager at Segway Tours Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hi Jaixom,

Well done on braving the weather and taking to the streets. Once you get out on the Segways, there are very few situations, even rain, which can dampen the mood! We are the only Segway Authorized Tour in Copenhagen and the Original Segway Tour Operator in Denmark, with over 5 years experience providing the very best Segway Tours. Our guides can be a bit photo crazy sometimes and after the tour we can tell you where all the best spots in the city are and what we would recommend visiting during your stay in Copenhagen. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit and had a safe journey home.

All the best,
Segway Tours Copenahagen Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segway Tours Copenhagen also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Segway Tours Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing