We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in Copenhagen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Ranked #7 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed here via the free night certificate that comes with the Chase PC cc. Even though it was an award stay, we were given all the benefits of Platinum status including lounge access. Lounge was pretty basic but provided what you would want i.e. drinks, some snacks, a place to relax. The evening spread was quite nice with a variety of cold foods and drinks.

The hotel itself was conveniently access with the free shuttle from the airport. The iPad used to order the shuttle was easily found and we actually found it "accidentally". Hotel looked brand new and "chic". Located diagonally from the metro and regional train station. Obviously it is not in downtown Copenhagen but it was not inconvenient to use the trains to get to downtown.

Service was nice. Asked for a roll away bed and it was promptly delivered. We felt really bad for not tipping the housekeeper for delivering it, but we did not have any Kroners on us yet. The room was pretty decently sized and the bathroom was massive. Very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silverm0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,517)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,429 - 1,435 of 2,517 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

The Hotel is situated about two miles from the centre, however the frequent and efficient Metro is a couple of minutes walk and so it is incredibly easy to get around. The rooms are clean and spacious and the food is great.

My story though revolves around Mojitos.....

Myself and a friend wanted a couple of cocktails before we embarked on a night out on the town and asked for two Mojitos. The Barman said he did not have any Lime and talked us through some other cocktails. None of the others really appealed so we declined.

The Barman then said that he would be happy to get in his Car and drive to get Limes if we were prepared to wait fifteen minutes. We said that this seemed unecessary and he replied that we did not need to ask and that this was the least he could do. It was snowing and around minus fifteen degrees in the wind so this was probably not the easiest of journeys. Happily, we had a Beer and waited.

Now consider this.... this was not a Family run Hotel and the Barman made his own decision due to his determination to delight his Customers. This made the Customer experience unbeatable.

Generally this was how the entire team at the hotel behaved

The Mojitos, by the way, were fabulous.

Could not recommend more highly

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mattygungawalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We used the Crowne Plaza via Priority Club points as a member of Priority club. We received all the benefits associated with membership. i.e. Club Room, Club Access etc. The hotel is relatively new and the fabric of the property is excellent. From arrival to departure the staff were very attentive. We used the complimentary shuttle from the airport which you order via the iPad at the arrivals hall (and also used it for the return to the airport). We ate in the restaurant one night and the meal (buffet) was very good indeed. Plently to eat and also of a high standard. The hotel is approx 2 miles from Copenhagen centre but only 300 meters away from the metro station and train station. We used the metro constantly going into and out of the centre - tickets available at the hotel reception. The area the hotel is located is very quiet (near to a shopping centre if you require that sort of thing) which suited us. Overall, a good choice for your visit to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lizand30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I was impressed by how friendly and helpful the staff was. The room was very modern and spacious with a very good bed. I takes 10 minutes to the city centre by metro or train. The hotel is located in a safe business area next to a large shopping centre. Dinner was expensive, but of excellent quality. I would choose this hotel again and can highly recommend it, also for leisure purpose. The free shuttle service to and from airport is helpful.

Room Tip: The higher, the better the view!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaartenTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Wonderful rooms - easy access from train and by car. Environmental sustainable. Clean and stylish!
Stayed 3 nights: great! Good restaurant. Smiling staff! Frindly with kids - but nit filled up with kids;-)
We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Qwertyqw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This hotel is located mid-way between Copenhagen's Kastrup Airport and the town itself. There is an excellent shuttle service from the airport, which is operated by the traveler punching in the information into an iPad at the information desk at the airport. The style of the hotel foyer is open-plan and it is bright, airy and warm. There are Metro and train stations literally across the road from the hotel at Orestad station and there is an upmarket shopping centre called Field's right beside the hotel. Rooms are a decent size and furnished in quintessentially Scandinavian style. Extremely quiet. Great views across to Sweden from the higher rooms. Friendly, efficient service from the well-trained staff. Didn't use the restaurants, so can't comment on the food or beverage side. Took the train to Malmo in Sweden, which only took about twenty minutes. Delightful little town, highly recommended for a day trip. For a first-time visitor to Copenhagen, I can't imagine a better bet than this excellent establishment. And very good value as well.

Room Tip: Choose a high-level room for great views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Clean, modern spacious rooms with all the amenities you need.

Comfy bed, great showers and amazing views. Good breakfast and free airport shuttle.

Room service menu expensive.

I would recommend to anyone and will stay again when I am back later in the year.

Stayed: March 2013
2  Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,155 reviews
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#11 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
289 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,981 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#18 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers

Address: Oerestads Boulevard 114-118, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: £131 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers in Copenhagen is Denmark’s leading hotel within sustainability. Sustainability is incorporated in all aspects of the hotel, and our green profile means that we use 65 per cent less energy than other comparable hotels. From our spacious and elegant rooms with Paustian furniture, guests can enjoy views across Ørestad and north to Copenhagen, and the hotel is ideal for both business travellers, weekend stays and mini-breaks. The hotel is situated only 200 m from Ørestad station, so if you arrive by metro or on the Øresundstag, the Øresund train, the hotel is only a couple of minutes’ walk away, while it takes only 10 minutes on the metro into Copenhagen city centre. Malmo can be reached by train in less than half an hour. If you are arriving by air, there is a shuttle service to/from Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing