We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Ranked #8 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is a great location to trains, metro and buses. It is also right across the street from a shopping center where they have a great coffee shop as soon as you walk in the building. Instead of eating at the hotel, you can just go across the street and grab a coffee and croissant, much cheaper and then just go to the train station. From the train or metro you can go anywhere, it is a very easy ride to the city center.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2bumdrifters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,219 - 1,225 of 2,541 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

I recently visited copenhagen with my partner and stayed in the crown plaza for 4 nights. The fact that the bed could have fitted four people in comfortably was a complete win for me, the comfiest bed i have slept in. Being a restless sleeper and being bothered by noise the room was so quite and the room was pitch black - perfect for difficult sleepers!! Staff were always very friendly, especially Lazlow who was working every night in the bar, always willing to chat and get to know us. The food was excellent, the steak buffet dinner is also a winner as the beef is one of the nicest cuts of beefs I have eaten - i may have gone up four times... Very easy access to the centre of town! Over all I would very much recommend the crown plaza to anyone visiting Copenhagen, which is a great city with plenty of things to do

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhiannon565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We were passing while coming down from our epic trip at the Arctic Circle we thought about checking out Copenhagen, the land of Lego and the little mermaid while I stumbled across this on the net. It was a bit pricey but we rolled up at 8pm and used my scottish charms to haggle a great deal and it was fantastically priced. Without sounding cheap skate-ish when you roll up at that time they either have rooms they want shot of or they are full, lucky it was the first. The car park was a labyrinth but once sussed these really nice guys at reception sorted us out with an upgraded room for £95 and that was with an amazing breakfast and a knockout view across the city. The room was tops and I kinda wish I was there longer than we were. We repaid their kindness with the bill with going mad on the room service which was amazing!!!

Inside this hotel is stunning and I wouldn't think twice about returning.

Room Tip: 1902 quiet and great view pretty high tho!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecosse-explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I only had the pleasure of spending two nights in the hotel but it was a great stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The young lady on the check in desk was just fantastic.

The rooms are large and modern. The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet.

There is a monorail just outside that runs directly into the city or the business area around the hotel . It's very easy to get around.

Well worth a stay if your here for business.

Room Tip: When you arrive at the airport you can arrange a hotel pickup .I'ts free !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Global_Picturetaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel is in an excellent place for the airport so you can get a shuttle easily.

Room: really nice room, clean, big, great view of the area.

Restaurant: we were there for dinner and for breakfast. Dinner was a buffet and the food itself was very good quality. We had pork roast and roast beef, lots of vegetables, salad and several kinds of potatoes. It was a full buffet and well attended. The service was limited by the waiter who was adequate - took our order and disappeared. It would have been nice to have more service as we were not from the area and had questions about the sauces and food. However it was fine. For breakfast we had a huge buffet and it was delicious. Again the service is very limited. I think someone stopped by once to take our order and once to give us the bill.

The service is the only reason I would give a 4 rather than a 5. Otherwise it is a great hotel and the front desk are helpful, the room is clean, the wake up call was good, shuttle to airport was fine, etc.

Happy to recommend this hotel for someone wanting a functional hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Good hotel for conferences or ok airport location (5 minutes in a taxi).

New fresh feeling hotel. Big spacious feeling.

Not great for a city break.

Check in was quick and efficient and checkout the same. Food was decent. Rooms large and nice bathroom.

Good place for a small conference/meeting.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryanbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Crowne Plaza was a great find. It is located in an unusual part of town near the Bella Center, well away from central Copenhagen. The Orestad station (metro and train) are almost across the road from the hotel which puts it in easy reach to the city and airport. The Bella Center is a ten minute walk or one stop on the metro.

Would definitely stay again for conferences in Copenhagen

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,036 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,214 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#12 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,485 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#4 of 118 in Copenhagen
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers

Address: Oerestads Boulevard 114-118, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: £117 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers in Copenhagen is Denmark’s leading hotel within sustainability. Sustainability is incorporated in all aspects of the hotel, and our green profile means that we use 65 per cent less energy than other comparable hotels. From our spacious and elegant rooms with Paustian furniture, guests can enjoy views across Ørestad and north to Copenhagen, and the hotel is ideal for both business travellers, weekend stays and mini-breaks. The hotel is situated only 200 m from Ørestad station, so if you arrive by metro or on the Øresundstag, the Øresund train, the hotel is only a couple of minutes’ walk away, while it takes only 10 minutes on the metro into Copenhagen city centre. Malmo can be reached by train in less than half an hour. If you are arriving by air, there is a shuttle service to/from Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing