We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the location fool you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Ranked #7 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

lovely modern business hotel on the outskirts of Copenhagen. Rooms are of an excellent size, very clean, lovely linen, the staff are very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to ensure that you can enjoy your stay. the shuttle between the airport and the hotel is quick and very easy to organise and the facilities are exactly what you would expect. the prices are somewhat steep but this is Copenhagen and everything costs a fortune, the bar menu is somewhat limited and should be extended as not everyone will want to eat in the resturant.
A number of people may comment on the location, being in a newly developing suburb of Copenhagen several Kms from the city, however, the train station is 3 minutes away, the trains come every 5 minutes and the ride takes about 10 minutes to put you in the absolute centre of copenhagen. I know hotels in many cities, supposidly in the city centre, which take you far longer to get a few hundred mtrs from the hotel so don't let this put you off. For the shoppng minded there is a massive Mall almost next door (2-3 minutes at a slow stroll) which has also got a large food court.
As a hotel to stay at to visit Copenhagen, its location may seem a little daunting at first but that is a red herring. Excellent hotel, would stay again without question.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roobarb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,233 - 1,239 of 2,575 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Had to stay here for a night for business, a little outside the centre of Copenhagen, but near to the airport. Colleagues joined for breakfast in the morning, and the staff couldn't have been better, or more helpful, bringing coffee and danish pastries to the table, fantastic.
BUT the night before at the bar was a different story, 3 waiters/waitresses appeared at the bar, and continued to pour drinks, but did not even acknowledge we were there, I checked with my colleague and he confirmed we werent invisible.
Finally when the waiter talked to us, he spoke to us like we were doing him the favour of spending our money with him.
NOT the experience I expect from such a hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is a really excellent hotel, with exceptional staff. The executive rooms are very good, and the club lounge is superb.

I have rarely experienced staff whose opening words when asked something is always "Of course" - brilliant!

Thank-you for a very relaxing and pleasant holiday.

Room Tip: Be an IHG Platinum member to get access to Club Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinB1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Apart from its middle-of-nowhere location (which is not a big problem since the 10-minute Metro ride downtown starts 2 minutes walk away, where you can also get the train to Malmö, and there is a free airport shuttle), this hotel has everything going for it. Staff are efficient and friendly. The evening buffet is good value for high-price Copenhagen. All the food is of a high standard.

Minor niggles:
- The rooms are not as big as you might expect from the Crowne Plaza brand. More like a regulation Holiday Inn.
- The breakfast buffet is delicious but too expensive. We got a good inclusive rate, but if we had been on room-only we would probably have walked to the shipping centre next door for coffee and pastries.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sTeamTraen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel 10 days .
Hotel a little bit out from the center of the city in a new and modern area. Very well connected with Airport with a Train (or Metro) and with CPH Downtown with the very efficient driverless Metro.
Very close to the Hotel there is the biggest shopping Center in CPH (FIELDS),
The Hotel is very clean, Modern and the personnel very prepared and available to take care about every request. Hotel Bus shuttle to the airport available for free. International breakfast very good and well organized.
PLUS PLUS PLUS

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marco_sandroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed there 2 nights for a short trip to Copenhagen. The hotel itself and the rooms are well designed and clean. The staff was very polite. It is about 5 min. walk to next Metro station which takes you in 10 min. to the city centre. The tickets can be obtained at the hotel reception. There you also get some maps. Just next to the Metro station there is a huge shopping centre (FIELDS). The hotel offers a shuittle service to the airport (takes about 5min.). We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rast1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed in the crown plaza for 5 nights. The hotel is excellent, comfortable, clean, king size beds, and much more. the people are gentle and polite. the room was so quite and dark to sleep. the price is a bit high, so depends what kind of trip that you are programming. they offer transfer between airport and hotel, it help a lot. There are a lot of other details (coffee, toilets, electronic safe, security and more) that make your stay very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcelobezerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,659 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 117 in Copenhagen
3,280 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#4 of 117 in Copenhagen
352 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#18 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers

Address: Oerestads Boulevard 114-118, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: £118 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers in Copenhagen is Denmark’s leading hotel within sustainability. Sustainability is incorporated in all aspects of the hotel, and our green profile means that we use 65 per cent less energy than other comparable hotels. From our spacious and elegant rooms with Paustian furniture, guests can enjoy views across Ørestad and north to Copenhagen, and the hotel is ideal for both business travellers, weekend stays and mini-breaks. The hotel is situated only 200 m from Ørestad station, so if you arrive by metro or on the Øresundstag, the Øresund train, the hotel is only a couple of minutes’ walk away, while it takes only 10 minutes on the metro into Copenhagen city centre. Malmo can be reached by train in less than half an hour. If you are arriving by air, there is a shuttle service to/from Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing