We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of my favourite hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Ranked #7 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is my favourite place to stay whenever i am on business in Copenhagen. Great business hotel with good restaurant and bar, plus fitness centre. It is close to the train to the airport and to the city, and just a short walk from the Fields shopping Mall. I can even catch a bus nearby to the office - out of city. Compared to staying in the city, I prefer this hotel as it is quiet. Getting into the city takes maybe 15 or 20 mins. It is okay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,206 - 1,212 of 2,575 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

We were in transit so we stayed here for only a night. It was very convenient to get to the hotel with the complimentary airport shuttle service.

The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Executive room which was nice and cosy, but space was a little tight, especially since we had a rollaway bed added. Cleanliness was an issue with me -- we found a pair of used socks on the chair, there were stains in the toilet, and the room hadn't been cleaned well.

We were very impressed with the staff who attended to us in the club lounge at breakfast. He offered to make my son pancakes, and was very accommodating to our requests. Lots of privacy in the club lounge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norhaida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I like this hotel because it is close to the airport and also close to town. Standards are high, the rooms are really nice, restaurant food is excellent and the wines very good. What I particularly like is the restaurant menu is short but the choice varied. I dont normally eat "in" but I am delighted that I did on this ocassion. Yes you can not walk into town, but the other benefits of the hotel more than make up for it

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Excellent businesshotel, where everything works as it should, the shuttle service, the reception, an the overall service. The hotel is near cph airport, but a bit away from the center of Copenhagen - metro is nearby. Right now the hotels is surrounded by a building site, luckily we where at the hotel on a national holiday. The hotel focus a lot on the sleep quality, regarding sound and dark rooms, so therefore it was too bad that we had to cover the telephone displays, because of the bright light shining from them!
And last - the one responsible for setting up the shelf in the bathroom maybe should try to use a spirit level/bubble level.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank freqtravAarhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a week in December as we were attending the World Junior Hockey Championships in Malmo, Sweden and it was the perfect choice for us. Free arrival transfers between the hotel and airport are simple to arrange. The hotel sits outside of Copenhagen (1 stop on the train) near the airport. It was an excellent option for us for going back and forth to Malmo.

As many have written before the hotel staff are extremely helpful in everything you may need (kudos to Mikael at reception for taking all of my questions with a smile!!). We were given vouchers to use at the bar for food and drinks on arrival which came in very handy considering it was Christmas Day and nothing else was open. Hotel management seems to have done a great job in terms of hiring eager staff who have maintained that positive attitude throughout the hotel.

The rooms are of Scandinavian design which means minimalistic but very bright and clean and fully functional. Large beds with soft fluffy duvets made for perfect night sleeps! We had breakfast included in our rate which made for an ideal arrangement.

Yes Field's Mall is across the street but it is nothing special and most items are extremely overpriced. We found the Bilka store to be the best option as we could stock up on beer and wine to bring back to the hotel. Would have preferred if our mini-bar/fridge had just a bit more room for some personal items rather than the expensive drinks it was loaded up with, but that was really our only gripe with the hotel.

It does sit in the middle of a large area between the city and the airport that is currently under some major development and construction. When we looked out of our window we saw mostly cranes. But no one choosing this hotel is doing so for splendid views of Copenhagen. It is primarily a business hotel and as such functions extremely well. They pride themselves as being one of the most eco-friendly hotels in the world and this is evident in not only the architectural design but also in rebates to pass on room cleaning and the use of food waste being two examples.

Having the xboxes and the social media room was another bonus for my sons to spend some fun time not visiting museums!

Tip: If you take the train into Malmo you can ride the buses there as well on the same fare. This same ticket which is valid for 24 hours can also been used going back into downtown Copenhagen the next day (depending on when you first stamped it).

We are glad we stayed there. Even for those who are just planning to visit Copenhagen it would be a great choice. The ride to town was only one stop on the train (the station is also across the street from the hotel) and takes less than 10 minutes. Trains run 24 hours and they are regular so this is not a problem. We actually liked getting out of crowded Copenhagen at the end of the day and enjoyed the calmer feeling staying out at the Crowne Plaza. When we moved on to a hotel in Berlin afterwards we found ourselves missing so many things from the Crowne Plaza......

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DRNJ1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was a nice, clean, modern hotel with good customer service. The beds were SUPER comfortable, Probably the best mattress, blanket & bed set I have ever had in a hotel. It was like sleeping in a cloud :)

But beware of location. It is near the airport, but farther from downtown. We had a rental car so it was no problem as it was only like a 5-10min drive. There is one metro & train stop a walking distance from the hotel, but it will take more time to get to downtown.

There is a large shopping mall just 5min walk form the hotel, which is always great :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My wife and I travelled to Copenhagen from the UK for a short break over the New Year period...it's just under a two hour flight from Heathrow. We arrived at Copenhagen Airport and summoned the hotel's complimentary shuttle bus as per the instructions we were given. This arrived very promptly as the hotel is only a short drive from the airport...it is literally a door to door service!

When we checked in we were both delighted and surprised to be told by Dina, the receptionist, that we had been upgraded due to it being our wedding anniversary! Thus, we had a room with a city view on the 24th floor, with complimentary mini-bar and all of the other "extras"!

The hotel is airy and well-appointed in the modern minimalist style. Our room reflected this and had all the conveniences you would expect in such a room...wi-fi, multi-channel tv, mini-bar, fresh bathrobes and toiletries etc.

The city view was spectacular, particularly on New Year's Eve when the whole panorama of the city was illuminated by fireworks for over an hour!

The hotel itself is situated on the fringes of the city, but access to the city-centre is very easy thanks to the presence of a Metro station just across the road. Tickets can be bought at reception and validated on the platform. The trains are unmanned and very efficient, with one every eight minutes or so. The journey into the centre takes about ten minutes.

Opposite the hotel is "Field's", apparently Scandinavia's biggest shopping mall! So, you could do all of your shopping there, if you wanted to! We found it particularly convenient as a place to have breakfast at one of the many coffee shops because, like all such hotels, the breakfast tariff was quite expensive! The same would apply to all meals, snacks and drinks taken at the hotel!

If you are in Copenhagen for several days, a visit to Sweden is a must! You can either catch the train at the nearby station or take the hotel shuttle to the airport and catch it there instead as it is a little cheaper being in another fare zone! The journey to Malmo, Sweden only takes about 30 minutes. The trains are frequent and the fares very reasonable.

Finally, credit must be given to the reception staff, particularly Dina and Nurettin who were both very helpful and courteous, so thanks are due to them!

It was a good stay and we'd be happy to return in the future!

Room Tip: Request a room with a city view on one of the higher floors (there are 25 floors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WelshWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,653 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 117 in Copenhagen
3,278 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#4 of 117 in Copenhagen
352 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers

Address: Oerestads Boulevard 114-118, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: £119 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers in Copenhagen is Denmark’s leading hotel within sustainability. Sustainability is incorporated in all aspects of the hotel, and our green profile means that we use 65 per cent less energy than other comparable hotels. From our spacious and elegant rooms with Paustian furniture, guests can enjoy views across Ørestad and north to Copenhagen, and the hotel is ideal for both business travellers, weekend stays and mini-breaks. The hotel is situated only 200 m from Ørestad station, so if you arrive by metro or on the Øresundstag, the Øresund train, the hotel is only a couple of minutes’ walk away, while it takes only 10 minutes on the metro into Copenhagen city centre. Malmo can be reached by train in less than half an hour. If you are arriving by air, there is a shuttle service to/from Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing