We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent Scandinavian Quality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Ranked #3 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Consistent Scandinavian Quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed two nights for business and I was rather happy with the hotel. A stylish modern hotel, friendly helpful staff, comfy beds and a great breakfast buffet with a nice variety of food from full English to Danish pastries. The gym could benefit from more machines and a better air-con thou. Location wise, the hotel is perfectly situated, there is a metro station within a stone´s throw and tickets can be bought from the reception. You can be in a city centre in 10 minutes. I will be happy to stay at Crowne Plaza next time that the business brings me to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,162
    872
    188
    48
    17
See reviews for
470
716
142
658
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed there in business. Excellent meeting facilities. However the accomodation is not up to 5star level. My room was cold and I found the ac not making any warm air. After complaining about it they brought an extra heater/blower into the room. The concierce was helpful and fixed me another room. It is a high-tech hotel and the solutions should work.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Markku L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

I just love the fact how it is 10 minutes away from the city center and that it offers these convenient shuttles that take you to town. I'll definitely come to the crown Plaza when coming to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Melli1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lystrup, Arhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I spend a single night at the hotel for a conference. The hotel is very modern with stylish concrete and lighting decor in the main areas. The rooms are pretty standard in terms of layout but everything is nice, clean and new. Definitely good quality all around. The conference area is good and well-suited for mini-trade shows and plenary sessions. The restaurant is good with italian-inspired modern selection.
There are plenty of parking spaces available in the hotel basement, but it is expensive and access is more difficult than it should be in a brand new hotel. Several heavy doors and a lot of zig-zagging to get to the reception. Not very clever.
Overall the hotel is nice and clean but nothing special. I would prefer staying elsewhere unless specifically for a conference.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Jan S,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Modern, clean and well appointed hotel, close to the airport and about 10 minutes from the city centre; there is a metro closeby also. The airport shuttle is easy to use and complimentary; simply book the shuttle using the i-Pad at the Tourist Info stand in the Arrivals Hall.

Our bedroom was spacious with a clean, modern bathroom; the floor was also heated.

Wifi worked well throughout and was free. We had a room on the 21st floor with views towards the airport.

Food was good in the hotel but pricey; however, Copenhagen is such an expensive city.

Staff in the hotel were really helpful and always willing to help.

A taxi into the centre will cost around 240-270 Krona.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elninomagico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Excellent building , great friendly service , and tremendous architecture , stayed for a weekend and was pleased with all levels of service , train ride or taxi to copenhagen which is easy enough to get to , local area has a large shopping centre which is the only alternative you will find for food and drink within walking distance , all in all a nice hotel with friendly staff .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABID A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Not far from the airport and train station.
room newly renovated and spacious. good bedding;

Very good and various breakfast.

very kind staff: at the reception, restaurant and conciergerie. Staff is flexible, smiling and helpful.
special thank to the concierge Oussmane for his kindness and advices.
I got also a very quick and complete answer by email from Johan before my arrival.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anaemorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#6 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#23 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers

Property: Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Address: Oerestads Boulevard 114-118, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing