We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Ranked #8 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary weekend and I had requested a city view in advance. This request was fulfilled and we had a corner club room on the 24th floor with a view towards the city from one window and towards the Oresund Bridge from the other. The room was fabulous with plenty of space. Booking a club room gives access to the lounge where a complimentary breakfast is provided until 10am and drinks and snacks are available throughout the day until 10pm. Definitely worth the extra cost if you are intending to have breakfast in the hotel and a few drinks in the evening. The Still bar menu is currently being served in the main Storm restaurant whilst the bar is undergoing a bit of an upgrade. There is a minor disruption but it in no way spoiled our stay. The menu prices are average for the city and the standard of service and food were good.
The free airport shuttle is great and runs every 30 mins during the day taking only 5 minutes to make the journey.
Situated out of town but adjacent to the Field's shopping centre and Orestad Metro station it costs 30Kr for a return ticket to the city centre and with trains every few minutes it is an easy commute even if your city stay is only for a few days. Just remember to punch your ticket before boarding the train.
We will definitely book here again and request the same room when we next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view and a higher floor. Book a Club Room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,182 - 1,188 of 2,604 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

The room was very clean, functional and quite big. The staff is very responsive and helpful.

Breakfast is a bit pricy and offers good to average food - being in Denmark I expected that the "Danish"es be exemplary, yet they were average, if not below this.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank syuval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

With regular shuttle buses too and from the airport this is a stress-free way to visit Copenhagen. The Metro is almost on the doorstep and takes you to the centre in about 10 minutes. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times and the rooms and views were great... we were on the 16th floor. The hotel is very eco conscious and takes care not to be wasteful. It is not quite finished but that did not bother us at all. If we return we will stay here for sure.

Room Tip: Face toward the airport and sea if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed here twice recently and can't praise it highly enough. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff helpful and friendly. If you want a hotel close to the airport, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many many times during 2012 & 2013 and virtually every time everything was flawless.
They have the best beds and best bedlinen I have experienced in any hotel by far. The rooms are spacious, pleasant and functional. The bathrooms are super with heated floors, big thick towels and showers as if you are standing under a waterfall :-) Everything was always immaculate.. totally spotless!
The service at the reception was super every time. If there was no loyalty program room upgrade available they always compensated with other fitting services like free mini bar and/or free movies.

The only minus was the bar/room service... which was almost always slow and rather uninterested (with the fair exception).. it seems they were always understaffed. The food was consistently good but the menu was limited.

The breakfast is super (plentiful, wide selection, spacious area) and the club lounge is pleasant though a bit basic.

A metro station is right next to the corner which brings you directly into the center of Copenhagen in just 2-3 stops and tickets are available at the reception.

Altogether the Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers is an exemplary hotel and I enjoyed every minute of my many stays.

You will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms with bath only. Showering in the bath tub will turn the bathroom into a swimming poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cees65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Visited just for a short 4 day trip as a city break, good location near the metro line into the centre, with a shopping centre nearby for any shopping.

Friendly and very helpful staff, breakfast was also nice.

Ask for a higher floor for good views if you can!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank IrnBruKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Copenhagen Towers. I had trouble making the reservation through the central reservation line and there were mistakes made thus the Front Desk Manager was so kind to promptly correct everything and she gave us an automatic room upgraded. All the staff were extremely professional, friendly and helpful. The hotel is new and absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed the extensive buffet breakast. It was the best breakfast we had during our holiday. Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and we had the best sleep. This hotel is next to a brand new mall called Fields and next to the metro thus it only takes about 10 minutes to reach downtown Copenhagen. As well you are only a few minutes from the airport with the complimentary shuttle. So it is the perfect location. I would not stay anywhere else, this is the perfect hotel. "

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank favfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,743 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,185 reviews
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Skt. Petri
Skt. Petri
#7 of 118 in Copenhagen
448 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#13 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,585 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#18 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers

Address: Oerestads Boulevard 114-118, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: £124 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers in Copenhagen is Denmark’s leading hotel within sustainability. Sustainability is incorporated in all aspects of the hotel, and our green profile means that we use 65 per cent less energy than other comparable hotels. From our spacious and elegant rooms with Paustian furniture, guests can enjoy views across Ørestad and north to Copenhagen, and the hotel is ideal for both business travellers, weekend stays and mini-breaks. The hotel is situated only 200 m from Ørestad station, so if you arrive by metro or on the Øresundstag, the Øresund train, the hotel is only a couple of minutes’ walk away, while it takes only 10 minutes on the metro into Copenhagen city centre. Malmo can be reached by train in less than half an hour. If you are arriving by air, there is a shuttle service to/from Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing