We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Economical Hotel with Convenient Train Access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Ranked #3 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasant Economical Hotel with Convenient Train Access”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Crowne Plaza is outside of Copenhagen, but just a couple of minutes from both the subway into downtown and one of the major train lines. It's also close to the airport and provides a free shuttle.

We found the Crowne Plaza fairly quiet and comfortable, with a staff that was always helpful. Rooms weren't huge, but they were appropriate for the price and the location. One complaint we had was the size of the bathtub. While it was set up to be used as a stand-up shower, the tub was extremely narrow, and the stickers used to provide a grip for standing up were very worn. We didn't feel quite safe using it as a shower.

Overall, I'd say it's a good value and would stay there again. When Copenhagen expands its metro system to the northeast part of town, it will become an even better base for a vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,176
    884
    189
    49
    17
See reviews for
471
721
145
670
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Went to Copenhagen for a conference at the Bella Center. Conveniently located nearby, this modern hotel was quite a pleasant home for the duration of the conference. Just a short walk or cab ride away from the Bella Convention Center, it was also near Fields Mall but quite a distance to the city proper. However, with the Metro station close by and the efficient taxi service system of the city, that wasn't really an issue to see the sights in town. Bike rentL services were also available. Hotel Staff was courteous and helpful. Rooms were big and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was hearty enough with a lot of choices. Complimentary daily water, coffee, tea, chocolate and cookies at the rooms. If staying for a conference at the Bella Center, then this hotel is highly recommendable!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasalamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galax, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Many travelers will choose this hotel because of it's convenience to the airport, but that is selling it short. First, with the metro and train station right across the street, it is easy and inexpensive to get to any spot in the city. The Crowne is also less than 1 block from a large, modern shopping mall. The room was amazingly sleek and modern with a great bathroom and wonderful bedding. The staff were very helpful and patient with directions and advice. The free shuttle to the airport was on time and very convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. Buy your metro tickets from the front desk at a steep discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champlin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were very pleased with everything about this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. They sell Metro tickets at the desk which makes getting to the city center easy and fast. The room was very clean and contemporary, bed was comfortable and had nice bedding. We felt very at home and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful, with great variety and quality of food items. It was better than the cruise ship!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are light and airy with large windows. Made the room seem even larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I spent our first night at the hotel, close to the airport so we could rent bikes and visit the fishing village of Dragor. The next day we were to spend 2 nights right in Copenhagen...we stayed only ONE and returned to the Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers. The hotel in the city was about the same price and very shabby. So glad we spent two(wish it had been 3) at the hotel. It really isn't far from the city and, if you like to bike, you can also go to the Amager Beach and aquarium, about 45 minute ride...we took the electric bikes.
The breakfast and dinner buffets are great( although I thought expensive).
Water was given in the rooms each day. The staff was most helpful.
My only negative...we were charge about $13 dollars for WATER at the dinner buffet. I asked for water thinking it would be tap. I do not think this amount was anywhere reasonable! The next night, I specifically asked for tap and was told they did not offer this BUT gave the water for free that night.
I would most recommend the hotel.
Gail Hennessey

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geshrwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very pleased we chose this hotel with easy access from the airport by shuttle bus, metro station going to the city centre and beyond is less than a 5-minute walk away.
Staff were excellent, receptionist provided so much useful information on arrival we felt we didn't need a travel guide! The food and drink we enjoyed on the executive level was the best we have experienced in any hotel in Europe. Room service although not cheap is also excellent, served with a touch of class.
Rooms are spacious and very clean, superb shower and good quality towels.
If we go back to Copenhagen, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you use the metro to go into the city purchase your tickets from reception, cost can be added ont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot
Level Contributor
121 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Yes, this hotel is large and yes, it's "out of town". But the Metro and Train are *really* easy to use and quick to get to Central Copenhagen. The mall right next door is great for shopping and food. The shuttle from the airport worked brilliantly. My only negatives would be the service in the Restaurant wasn't great. It wasn't awful, but really stood out as sub-par compared to the rest of the stay. Food was good, just the service. My slightly less than mobile retired parents also liked their room and stay. Even the short walk to the train, metro and mall was ok (it's pretty flat in Copenhagen!). We would stay here again. p.s. My Dad thought the beds were a bit firm. I thought they were okay; we both have back issues so we are picky!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMandDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#7 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#10 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,759 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers

Property: Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Address: Oerestads Boulevard 114-118, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers in Copenhagen is Denmark’s leading hotel within sustainability. Sustainability is incorporated in all aspects of the hotel, and our green profile means that we use 65 per cent less energy than other comparable hotels. From our spacious and elegant rooms with Paustian furniture, guests can enjoy views across Ørestad and north to Copenhagen, and the hotel is ideal for both business travellers, weekend stays and mini-breaks. The hotel is situated only 200 m from Ørestad station, so if you arrive by metro or on the Øresundstag, the Øresund train, the hotel is only a couple of minutes’ walk away, while it takes only 10 minutes on the metro into Copenhagen city centre. Malmo can be reached by train in less than half an hour. If you are arriving by air, there is a shuttle service to/from Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing