We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful new hotel - wanted to stay longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Ranked #8 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

1 night stay to add extra days in Copenhagen following a Baltic cruise. The hotel is a one stop - 10min train ride from Copenhagen central. We were a bit worried at first as this area is in the middle of rapid development and has some construction going on.
However the hotel is only a few mins. walk from the train stop one way with a large shopping mall the other way - this has a huge variety of shops, cafes, etc
The hotel is very new, modern and of a very high finish. The staff are really helpful. We had booked a superior room - an internet deal - at £109 for the room. This was on the 16th floor, corner, with dual aspect and ab fab views. Large room with luxury lounging chairs, stunning en-suite with nice products and good hair drier + all facilities - fridge, iron + board, big wardrobes, etc
Food and drink is v expensive in Copenhagen but the hotel seemed to charge the going rate and was very good.
Return train tickets (a few pounds) are available from the hotel and are cheaper than buying at Cop. Central Station.
Wi-Fi is free and they run a free shuttle to the airport - best booked when you check in.
They will store your bags if you arrive early and want to go out and explore (as we did) and again after check-out (as we did) Check in is 2pm with a great late 12noon check out!
If we go back to Cop. I would stay here again - brilliant - and Cop. is a fabulous place with loads to see. Take plenty of money though! e.g. small burger £10, normal £20!

Room Tip: Get a deal on-line but go for a superior room if you want a bit of luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,137 - 1,143 of 2,602 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel is located outside the city center, but it has pretty much direct access to the metro and the train service. So you can reach the city center easily.
Service was kind of slow but very friendly. Room and bathroom was spacious and modern. Beds very comfortable,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wardpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Crowne Plaza is outside of Copenhagen, but just a couple of minutes from both the subway into downtown and one of the major train lines. It's also close to the airport and provides a free shuttle.

We found the Crowne Plaza fairly quiet and comfortable, with a staff that was always helpful. Rooms weren't huge, but they were appropriate for the price and the location. One complaint we had was the size of the bathtub. While it was set up to be used as a stand-up shower, the tub was extremely narrow, and the stickers used to provide a grip for standing up were very worn. We didn't feel quite safe using it as a shower.

Overall, I'd say it's a good value and would stay there again. When Copenhagen expands its metro system to the northeast part of town, it will become an even better base for a vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Went to Copenhagen for a conference at the Bella Center. Conveniently located nearby, this modern hotel was quite a pleasant home for the duration of the conference. Just a short walk or cab ride away from the Bella Convention Center, it was also near Fields Mall but quite a distance to the city proper. However, with the Metro station close by and the efficient taxi service system of the city, that wasn't really an issue to see the sights in town. Bike rentL services were also available. Hotel Staff was courteous and helpful. Rooms were big and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was hearty enough with a lot of choices. Complimentary daily water, coffee, tea, chocolate and cookies at the rooms. If staying for a conference at the Bella Center, then this hotel is highly recommendable!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasalamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Many travelers will choose this hotel because of it's convenience to the airport, but that is selling it short. First, with the metro and train station right across the street, it is easy and inexpensive to get to any spot in the city. The Crowne is also less than 1 block from a large, modern shopping mall. The room was amazingly sleek and modern with a great bathroom and wonderful bedding. The staff were very helpful and patient with directions and advice. The free shuttle to the airport was on time and very convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. Buy your metro tickets from the front desk at a steep discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were very pleased with everything about this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. They sell Metro tickets at the desk which makes getting to the city center easy and fast. The room was very clean and contemporary, bed was comfortable and had nice bedding. We felt very at home and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful, with great variety and quality of food items. It was better than the cruise ship!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are light and airy with large windows. Made the room seem even larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I spent our first night at the hotel, close to the airport so we could rent bikes and visit the fishing village of Dragor. The next day we were to spend 2 nights right in Copenhagen...we stayed only ONE and returned to the Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers. The hotel in the city was about the same price and very shabby. So glad we spent two(wish it had been 3) at the hotel. It really isn't far from the city and, if you like to bike, you can also go to the Amager Beach and aquarium, about 45 minute ride...we took the electric bikes.
The breakfast and dinner buffets are great( although I thought expensive).
Water was given in the rooms each day. The staff was most helpful.
My only negative...we were charge about $13 dollars for WATER at the dinner buffet. I asked for water thinking it would be tap. I do not think this amount was anywhere reasonable! The next night, I specifically asked for tap and was told they did not offer this BUT gave the water for free that night.
I would most recommend the hotel.
Gail Hennessey

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geshrwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,742 reviews
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Skt. Petri
Skt. Petri
#7 of 118 in Copenhagen
445 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#13 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,584 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#4 of 118 in Copenhagen
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers

Address: Oerestads Boulevard 114-118, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: £122 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers in Copenhagen is Denmark’s leading hotel within sustainability. Sustainability is incorporated in all aspects of the hotel, and our green profile means that we use 65 per cent less energy than other comparable hotels. From our spacious and elegant rooms with Paustian furniture, guests can enjoy views across Ørestad and north to Copenhagen, and the hotel is ideal for both business travellers, weekend stays and mini-breaks. The hotel is situated only 200 m from Ørestad station, so if you arrive by metro or on the Øresundstag, the Øresund train, the hotel is only a couple of minutes’ walk away, while it takes only 10 minutes on the metro into Copenhagen city centre. Malmo can be reached by train in less than half an hour. If you are arriving by air, there is a shuttle service to/from Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing