We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Ranked #7 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been to Copenhagen many times and decided to try the Crowne Plaza Copenhagen towers. We were not dissappointed. Friendly Staff. Very good breakfast. Outstanding service during breakfast. Big compliments to Allan who always was in a great mood making us feel even more welcome. Thee room was of good size with everything needed. The Metro station is 200 meters from the hotel. It takes approximately 10 minutes to get to Copenhagen city centre by metro. Will come back again.

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Maureen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,518)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,032 - 1,038 of 2,518 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were here for two nights the first week in June for a pre-cruise stay and, although outside the city of Copenhagen, it was ideal for us. When we arrived at the airport we got the shuttle. The shuttle comes every 30 minutes but we only waited about 15 minutes. The driver was very helped with luggage and the ride took about 5 minutes.
We had booked with points and as Platinum we got to use the Club lounge for breakfast and wine in the evening.Tea & coffee supplied as well as bottles of water. We also asked for and were given a room on the 17 floor as had been recommended by another review, great view looking out over the city. The wifi was ok(free).
We took the Metro to the Nyhavn Canal tour, took less than 10 minutes - a very clean comfortable ride, then rode the train back fron Tivoli.
Reception staff and concierge were very friendly and efficient. Arrived early and room was not quite ready, they gave us complimentary drinks for our wait in the bar.

Room Tip: "Higher floors have great views and less construction noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Walt324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a green property which tries to lower its' energy usage and carbon footprint. The location is close to the airport with free shuttle service. Although the area is a desolate construction site, it is a short walk to the train into the city ( about a 10 minute ride). There is also a shopping center nearby but not much else. The hotel is new, clean and modern but cold and austere___more of a business environment. The rooms were comfortable, good lighting and furniture. We enjoyed the club lounge for breakfast and drinks in the evening. But, by the third day we were a bit bored with the property and wished we were in town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lagunatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

It was a real bonus for us to stay a little bit away from the city and have a clean, modern hotel without the problems encountered in an old city hotel. It was also more reasonably priced than the city hotels. That alone made it worth the short trip from town, but there are more reasons.

New, spotless, gorgeous hotel. This is one of the very few--or the only--hotels in the area that has a shuttle from the airport. What a treat that was to arrive in Copenhagen and have a cheery, helpful, sweet young man get us to the hotel.

The young men who work the front desk were top notch and helped us (beyond checking us in) with anything we needed and didn't hesitate to eagerly answer any questions we had. What a bonus to not feel like you are bothering them. We stayed several days and they were consistently helpful.

The room was lovely. You are provided with nice traveler amenities in the rooms which we appreciated. It was also air conditioned, it had a great shower with plenty of hot water, and it is quiet with panoramic views. Additionally, they provide a fantastic breakfast! The dining room is managed by a fabulous man who takes an interest in making it great for everyone.

The safe and organized trains are nearby so you can easily and quickly get to Copenhagen (one quick stop) or even take day trips---which we were easily able to do, and we had wonderful trips all over. Yes, it has a lift. You can even buy all of your tickets from the hotel desk, with great directions from the front desk team. We did it as novices...you can do it too. Fellow travelers are so incredibly helpful along the way.

There is also a nice mall next door to the hotel with a nice variety of shops and restaurants.

What an outstanding hotel! It was an excellent place to stay and we would absolutely come back and stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank CarolingLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have been there for a conference for the duration of a week. The hotel room was very spacious,modern, clean and had everything to offer what you need when travelling on business. Free WIFI included.
The staff throughout the hotel was very very helpful, friendly and forthcoming.
The meeting facilities are great and state-of-the-art, the kitchen and service staff shows a lot of creativity during the coffee breaks and lunches.
There is also a free shuttle service running from and to the airport.
Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The front desk staff was very helpful in helping us decide our transportation and sightseeing options with just one day in Copenhagen. The hotel is half a dozen metro stops away from the center of town, but is very conveniently located near the combined metro and train station, and is a just a few minutes from the airport via the complimentary shuttle. There is construction underway around the hotel, so it is necessary to walk a little bit further to get to the public transportation.
We were upgraded to the Club floor due to my husband's IHG Platinum status. The breakfast selection was varied, with both local and standard options.
All in all, it was a very enjoyable stay. The only drawback is the distance from the city center.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the nearby construction.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmancini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were here for one night last week and, although out of Copenhagen, it was ideal for us. When we arrived at the airport we got the shuttle, outside terminal 2, there is a sign. The shuttle comes at least every 30 minutes but we waited about 5 minutes. The driver was very helpful with luggage and the journey took about 5 minutes.
We had booked an executive room, very clean and spacious. Breakfast in the Club lounge was varied and well presented. The room had a safe and we found wifi very slow. Tea & coffee supplied as well as bottles of water.
We took the train into the city twice, 5 minutes walk from hotel and journey took less than 10 minutes - in very clean comfortable train.
Reception staff and concierge were very friendly and efficient. We booked the shuttle to return to airport - necessary as were told it sometimes gets full up.
Were very happy with our stay but if returning for longer would prefer a hotel in the centre of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAT10258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,156 reviews
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#11 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
289 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,981 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#18 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers

Address: Oerestads Boulevard 114-118, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: £132 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers in Copenhagen is Denmark’s leading hotel within sustainability. Sustainability is incorporated in all aspects of the hotel, and our green profile means that we use 65 per cent less energy than other comparable hotels. From our spacious and elegant rooms with Paustian furniture, guests can enjoy views across Ørestad and north to Copenhagen, and the hotel is ideal for both business travellers, weekend stays and mini-breaks. The hotel is situated only 200 m from Ørestad station, so if you arrive by metro or on the Øresundstag, the Øresund train, the hotel is only a couple of minutes’ walk away, while it takes only 10 minutes on the metro into Copenhagen city centre. Malmo can be reached by train in less than half an hour. If you are arriving by air, there is a shuttle service to/from Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing