We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location was okay; staff was excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Location was okay; staff was excellent”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Location:
The hotel is not in Copenhagen but near the airport, train and Metro. We had a shuttle from the airport that was extremely convenient. I can say that if you decide to ride the train to Malmo, Sweden, you will need help! We bought the Copenhagen card for a day which gives you free transportation in the city. We were able to see several museums and ride the train, bus and Metro. Fields Mall is by the Metro and has everything you need. If you want to buy wine or food there, it is cheaper than the hotel.

Hotel & hotel room:
The hotel has won awards for its energy efficiency. For that reason, the room was a little warm as there was a spell of hot weather, but staff brought a fan. Also the shower door is only a small winging glass pane. I have no clue why it was designed this way!

Staff:
The staff was excellent and extremely accommodating. The concierge was very friendly and helpful and maps/info are readily available.

Food:
The food in the bar is excellent with generous portions. We were pleasantly surprised! The wait staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is $30/each. Restaurant food is expensive everywhere. Tip at least 10%.

Room Tip: Ask for the staff to close your curtains during the day while you are gone. The room will stay cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,240
    927
    202
    57
    19
See reviews for
503
762
157
702
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

we needed to stay one night with access to the airport as well as the city center. This clean and modern hotel was ideal. It is one block from the train which was only one stop into the central Copenhagen station. Very convenient. The hotel was clean and the people working there extremely helpful and accommodating. We arrived earlier than check in time and they were able to give us our rooms immediately. The free shuttle to the airport in the morning was a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seemegrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I just stayed for a long weekend at this hotel, and must say I expected it to be better, from what I had read about it.

Positives about the hotel is that it is clean, and the rooms are functional. It is in general a modern hotel, and they are going for the luxury style.

Negatives was the service, the fact that the hotel is too far away from the city (if you are not familiar with the public transportation system) and by summer 2014 - it is in the middle of a building site. The two location is naturally not to blame the hotel for, but the service did not match the price and the expected standard.

The bad service was as following:
1. No dry blower in the room (stolen according to staff). A new one was delivered quickly.
2. I had two pairs of shoes taken from outside my hotel room when they were left there for 15 minutes. When I asked if staff could check if housekeeping had taken the shoes by mistake, I did not get any feed back, and had to ask two other staff members - still without anyone being able to tell me if the shoes were definitely stolen. Went home without my shoes.
3. The free airport shuttle from the hotel was not leaving when we were told it was leaving and we would have to wait for 35 more minutes for a new shuttle to arrive, and we had to take a taxi instead. Also in this incident the staff had a bit of an attitude when you asked for information, and seemed disgruntled to the fact that their guests expects updated information.
4. Very bad wifi-signal at the 9th floor.
5. Non existing (or not working) air condition in our room.
6. Shower went from cold to very hot and back again, and water in the tap did not get cold enough to drink. If you wanted to buy 0,33 litres of water in the bar, it was approx 49 danish kroners.
7. Breakfast is poorly organised, with no natural flow to the queue. Completely self serve, and chairs and tables were not cleaned quick enough, and cutlery was missing.

All in all, for a night close to the airport I suppose the hotel is will do the job. For a holiday or long weekend where you want a warm and organised hotel: go somewhere else,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 940Swede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear 940Swede,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am delighted to hear that you found our property clean, rooms functional and overall modern. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I and our two young boys had the delight of staying at the Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers on two occasions in July. We booked this hotel given it's positive TripAdvisor reviews, and also is it was one of the hotels for my wife's conference (at the Bella Centre). This hotel is very family friendly (e.g booking a family room was only an additional 400 DKK which was a full sized adjoining room, and the rooms are large!-- other hotels in Denmark we had to pay full price for an adjoining room). Our whole experience was very positive...right from the very friendly and helpful reservation person (Lisette), to the shuttle drivers that took us back and forth to the airport. A very special mention goes the most amazing gentleman who met us every morning at breakfast, Khuram and Alan. They treated our little boys like princes and made them feel so special (and us as well). Khuram even had arranged for a surprise in their room, and Alan was bringing surprises to our table at breakfast. They had wonderful suggestions for things to do in Copenhagen they went out of their way to make us feel very special. They were always there letting us know if there was anything we needed for the boys just to ask. On our last day our flight left very early and Alan set out breakfast for us (even though the restaurant wasn't formally open yet).

I've stayed in Copenhagen a few times before and while this hotel is closer to the airport and conference centre, downtown is only 5 min by train at Orestad station (they come about every 10 min and the station is a 5 min walk from the hotel). The Metro also is at Orestad station. The kids loved taking the trains, and with the 5day Copenhagen Card given us full access to all transit and thereby Copenhagen was wide open to explore. Highlights were Klamenborg beach, Islands Brygge (free swimming), Amager beach, the Blu Planet (aquarium), Copenhagen Zoo, the Lego Store, the Planetarium and wandering around the walking streets. Also a special mention to an amazing restaurant called TIght (right near the Lego store)...the prices are much more reasonable than most restaurants in Copenhagen. The duck confit was fantastic and my son said the salmon was "Wow...this is better than bacon!" (the highest food honor that could come from the mouth of a 6 year old).

Room Tip: Higher floors provide for better view (particularly with family rooms as they are only on the one si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank KevinMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is quite far from city center, but very easy to access with trains and subways. Train and subway stop is just 5 minutes walking, making it very easy.
The good advantage on this is that the area is very quiet at night !
Rooms are very nice and equiped with comfy beds, breakfats was a good buffet.
Staff at the breakfast was very sympathic and gentle.
Staff at the desk were also efficient, but not so helpful on helping us on our visit of Copenhagen, but this was a small detail if you look on our the rest of our stay that was very pleasant,
I was by the way very happy to be able to use some loyalty points to stay there for free.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our overnight stay at this lovely hotel. There is a free airport shuttle making it very easy to get to. Check in was efficient and the counter staff were very helpful. As other reviewers have mentioned it is a bit out of town and not a scenic location but within a 5 minute walk of a train and metro line. There is also a very large shopping center within a 5 minute walk as well with many shops and restaurants (Field's Shopping Center). The hotel restaurant is very expensive with their buffet breakfast about $30. US per person. The room was clean, spacious and quiet. It had an in room safe, coffee pot, hair dryer and free internet access. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rn526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in good location for someone who comes to Copenhagen for a short visit. The hotel shuttle took us from the airport to the hotel and back. We took a train to Copenhagen - the train station is 4 minutes walk from the hotel.
We also had a nice dinner at the hotel - food was good, service was a bit slow, but the servers were very nice.
The room was clean and quite.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ymcebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,867 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 116 in Copenhagen
227 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
#21 of 116 in Copenhagen
3,606 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#28 of 116 in Copenhagen
3,014 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers

Property: Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Address: Oerestads Boulevard 114-118, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers in Copenhagen is Denmark’s leading hotel within sustainability. Sustainability is incorporated in all aspects of the hotel, and our green profile means that we use 65 per cent less energy than other comparable hotels. From our spacious and elegant rooms with Paustian furniture, guests can enjoy views across Ørestad and north to Copenhagen, and the hotel is ideal for both business travellers, weekend stays and mini-breaks. The hotel is situated only 200 m from Ørestad station, so if you arrive by metro or on the Øresundstag, the Øresund train, the hotel is only a couple of minutes’ walk away, while it takes only 10 minutes on the metro into Copenhagen city centre. Malmo can be reached by train in less than half an hour. If you are arriving by air, there is a shuttle service to/from Copenhagen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing