We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Ranked #2 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed for three nights while touring Copenhagen. The room and hotel amenities are excellent. Hotel itself is located in the middle of nowhere, and is tailored to business travelers and cruise goers. I am not quite happy on a few things. The night prior to departure, I wanted to pay off some balance with the leftover Danish Krone. Due to confusion I hand over the British Pounds, and they took them and used Pounds to pay off the balance, given that they know in the first place I have told them I am going to clear all my Krone. Once I found out the mistake, they simply told me nothing can be done. On the morning we were leaving at 6:00 AM, the breakfast (pre-paid in the package) is only open at 6:30 AM (which is really odd for a hotel claimed business friendly). Outside the breakfast area they have a few cold dishes for the early riser. By the time we got there, nothing left, not even coffee! Complained to the front desk, and asked if we can just go inside the dining area to have some coffee and they said no.

Copenhagen is a vibrant (although very expensive) city, my family love it. My daughter these days still mentioned the bike culture of Copenhagen!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liaohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Liaohe,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. I am happy that our location was convenient for your needs and you found our amenities to be excellent. However, I sincerely regret that the level of customer service received from our staff was not completely at par. The feedback we have received from you will be used to consider for improvements needed.

Despite this, I hope you see us soon should your travels bring you back to Copenhagen.

Best Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,162
    873
    188
    48
    17
See reviews for
470
716
142
659
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband, my brother stayed here for four nights this Aug 14. A lovely 4* hotel that lacks a pool.
The staff were most helpful and couldn't have been anymore helpful and friendly,

The club lounge is a must with free drinks and canopies 6.00pm til 10.
free breakfast(the hot items cold tho unless you eat at 6.30am)
There was a terrace for guests with club lounge access which was great with the super evenings we enjoyed!

Room Tip: Pay extra for club access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel two nights before our Baltic Cruise and one night after. We had nice rooms both times. The bathroom had a separate tub and shower. Bathroom amenities were good. Close to the metro station - which we purchased tickets at the hotel to ride into Central Station, but couldn't figure out how to get back to the hotel. The people at Central Station said it didn't leave from there. (This isn't the fault of the hotel, but you might want to ask for their direction before leaving - just to make sure)

The staff was friendly and helpful. We had access to the club lounge and had breakfast and afternoon snacks there. That was helpful, as food in Copenhagen was quite expensive. The free Wi-Fi was more than adequate for checking weather and e-mails.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PadreGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We selected this hotel because others were either full or significantly more expensive for seemingly much less. It is convenient to the airport (free shuttle), modern and very comfortable. At first you could be put off by the fact that it is seemingly way out from the city center in the middle of a major office and apartment development area under construction, but it is a very easy 5 minute walk from the train or metro and a 10 minute ride to the city center from there, near a major shopping center with a good (seriously) bakery, and has air conditioning (a rarity in CPH). We stayed for two nights and were very happy. Absolutely would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank den2423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers is a great hotel as a stopover hotel as it is located 5-10 minutes away from the airport by the free shuttle service they offer. It is located close to Orestad stations if you need to commute into the city and close to Bella Convention Centre.

I took the free shuttle bus which is located in front of terminal two which they have posted on their website. The helpful driver loaded my luggage into the shuttle and a short while later we were at the hotel after dropping people off at the Bella Centre. At check-in I was greeted by a friendly lady. I asked about the free shuttle back and she booked me onto my preferred timing straight away. She thanked me for being part of the Rewards Club. She then went onto advise that there was free wifi.

The room I had was a deluxe king room. It was of a good size with a comfortable king bed. I had a good night sleep. The bathroom was on the smaller side but was very functional and had a double shower only. I prefer this over shower over bath. I like how the lift required key for extra security.

They also have gym on second floor which is the same level as the club lounge. Good range of gym equipment.

I tried the room service and whilst it is pricy (I am in Copenhagen after all) it was delicious and served by a nice room service attendant.

Overall I was very impressed with this hotel and would recommend as a layover hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Rude and arrogant staff at the front desk - both by check-in and check-out the next day. Rooms are quite small. Free pick-up service from the airport is a nice feature though. Would go elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolle06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Wolle06,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our staff. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just five minutes from the airport, the free shuttle was convenient to get to the hotel; however, it does not run early enough for early morning departures so we had to take a taxi. At check-in, the employee asked if we needed a wake-up call which we were going to request anyway for 4 am in time to take a 5 am taxi to the airport. When we got to the room, we had the assurance of getting the timely wake-up call when we saw a small sign stating "Wake Up Call Guaranteed or Your Room is Free." Luckily, my husband woke up 10 minutes before the expected wake-up call that never came or else we would have missed our international flight back to the States. When I commented about it upon leaving the property, the desk clerk simply said, "Sorry" without offering any remedy. Other than that major glitch, the subway to city center was easy. The room was spacious with an excellent view and the bed was comfortable although it had a strange set of two comforters, one for me and one for my husband. The bar / restaurant areas seemed a little cold in appearance, but that was probably due to the modern design of the building. We took the convenient train to the city for dinner; the train was very inexpensive but food and beverage prices were expensive. I would stay again at this hotel if I needed a convenient location to the airport, but that is the only reason to stay at this Copenhagen hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abracadebra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear DebFulmer,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am delighted to hear that you found your room spacious with an excellent view and beds comfortable. On the other hand, we’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#6 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,092 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#23 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#13 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers

Property: Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
Address: Oerestads Boulevard 114-118, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing