We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful CPH restaurant”
Review of Tight

Tight
Reserve with
Tight is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 2,378 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$36
Cuisines: French, Australian, Canadian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Tight is an international, cosy, restaurant which gets its inspiration from Australia and France
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful CPH restaurant”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was definitely the best restaurant we visited on our trip to Copenhagen. The food was fantastic, crab cakes and pork schnitzel being stand-out dishes, but really, everything was delicious! Service was perfect, really warm and friendly but also efficient. Prices were quite reasonable by Copenhagen standards, certainly worth every cent for a treat dinner. The place itself is very cool, really nice vibe with lots of different levels with really funky decor too. Fully recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa2hig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,379
    764
    140
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food and cosy place!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We were there yesterday at 17th June. The food was great! Delicious taste and nice serving. Wine was fabulous. The service was on the top. Definitely I will recomend to all I know.
Thank you Tight for great evening

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We tried their veal schnitzels, surf-n-turf and the artichoke soup. They were all amazing in their own ways, the artichoke soup with truffle oil was one of the best soups that I have ever had in my life. We saw a great looking burger on other people's tables that may be enough to motivate us to visit this place again. Service was very friendly and helpful. It might be good idea to book a table or be there early or late to get a table as it was really crowded.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmelieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Laid back, friendly atmosphere and good food.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I had a very nice experience at Tight. We booked a table on a Friday night, and the restaurant was quite busy. Service was friendly and very good. The server even stopping by to check if we were ok with drinks :) We ordered the ribs and salmon, which I think were very fairly priced for the center of Copenhagen and both dishes were very good. The beers were nice and cold and the mojito was large. Overall a nice way to spend a Friday evening with friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weekend break”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My party of 8 were in Copenhagen for the weekend , and visited this tastefully lively restaurant with really helpful and friendly staff. Although the variety of meals is not huge, there is enough to choose from. We tried most of them between us and without exception thoroughly enjoyed our meals and had a great evening. One of our party is a vegetarian and although there are no vegetarian options on the menu he was provided with a very good vegetarian version of one of the meat based menu options. A good find, reasonably prioced, centrally positioned but slightly off the main tourist drag.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SaamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tight also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Tight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing