We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a resonable price.”
Review of Restaurant Tight

Restaurant Tight
Ranked #58 of 3,014 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £9 - £29
Cuisines: French, Australian, Canadian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: We serve new nordic with a twist of Tight! Allergies? No problem! Just let us know! Restaurant Tight can hold up to 120 guests.
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Found this restaurant after a tip from a local barman, wow, the food was amazing and the staff were friendly and helpful. My waitress Sandra was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble even though she was really busy, she even made me feel like I was the only person in the restaurant despite it being packed.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 184 of 3,196 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2019

Had a very good meal here.
When we booked we requested a quiet table and the staff went out of their way when we arrived to offer us a choice of tables to satisfy this request.
We had the Barley shellfish risotto and the baked cod dishes and they were very good. if a little under seasoned for my salt-inclined taste.
Recommended.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2019

Restaurant Tight is an inviting multi-level restaurant. We were seated on the rail on the upstairs level with a nice view over the street. Our server was very friendly and took great care of us. Somehow our appetizer oder got missed so we went straight onto the entrees - Cod and Veal. Both were excellent. We were offered complimentary desert for the error. Very enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ogerkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2019

Came to Tight based on reviews here and Rick Steves recommendation. The meal was excellent, particularly the Shellfish Wheatotto. The barley instead of risotto was outstanding, giving the dish a different, but delicious, touch. We also enjoyed the Lobster Soup with the coconut flavouring, the subtly spiced mussels (not overwhelmed with garlic as so many restaurants do) and the Baked Cod. Excellent service as well by Tom.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2019

A very cozy and nice restaurant with two floors in the middle of the city.
Had the lobster soup, the carpaccio and the Angus... Tasted amazing!

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IamThatP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Tight also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Restaurant Tight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.