We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner in Copenhagen”
Review of Restaurant Tight

Restaurant Tight
Ranked #61 of 3,015 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £9 - £28
Cuisines: French, Australian, Canadian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: We serve new nordic with a twist of Tight! Allergies? No problem! Just let us know! Restaurant Tight can hold up to 120 guests.
Reviewed 9 July 2019

We enjoyed our meal at Tight. I had booked a table in advance and we had a nice one on the second floor. I made the reservation as they had good vegetarian options and we all enjoyed our meal.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank KSD444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 180 of 3,199 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2019

Lovely restuarant. We were greeted promptly, and shown to our table at the top of the stairs, menus and drinks offered straight away. Our server was polite and friendly. We ordered a bottle of the Pinot Noir - unfortunately there were two available bottles of Pinot Noir and our server brought the wrong one, and we didn't notice until we had been poured a glass. The mistake was rectified very quickly and efficiently and with much apologising.
I had the mussels, which were delicious (although a relatively small portion) and the cod, which was absolutely gorgeous - really well cooked meaty fish that was well seasoned.
All in all a very lovely meal, great atmosphere, the staff were busy but never looked stressed, the music wasn't too loud and everyone seemed to be having a great time. Would love to return.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank AuntySpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2019

A very welcoming host that made our visit perfect. The food was very good and presented in the most appealing way. I truly recommend the 3-dish combo. By far the best experience in our Copenhagen visit. Will come back.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank hantata
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2019

Husband and I just had dinner here. I had the bbq ribs, which were excellent & I have had ribs in “all the best places” He had something called “wheat Toto” hard to describe but had shrimp, mushrooms, mussels in a creamy sauce. Also yummy! Pleasant, relaxed atmosphere. Everyone from grandparents to families to dates. Many small spaces so did not feel crowded or loud. Reasonable prices! Great find!

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank merh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Restaurant_Tight, Owner at Restaurant Tight, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2019

Hi merh

We are really glad you love our restaurant and the food we serve. We will pass your nice review to the kitchen staff that creates our fine dishes and our floor staff that goes an extra mile to make the experience worth your time.

Many thanks
Restaurant Tight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019 via mobile

This is very centrally located. We tried their special lunch offer for 3 small servings plus the bbq ribs sandwich with potatoes. The food was great, service ok, prices in line. Reading material at the throne.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Anfrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Tight also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Restaurant Tight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.