We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place - Wonderful Lunch”
Review of Restaurant Tight

Restaurant Tight
Ranked #61 of 3,015 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £9 - £28
Cuisines: French, Australian, Canadian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: We serve new nordic with a twist of Tight! Allergies? No problem! Just let us know! Restaurant Tight can hold up to 120 guests.
Reviewed 25 July 2019

We sat upstairs and had a really delightful lunch. Noteworthy, our server was personable, welcoming and engaging - the best by far during our last two weeks here. Kudos and thanks. We shared three small dishes to start and both had the lobster soup as an entree. Lots of flavor comes out of this kitchen. Loved the seafood croquettes in particular - different and delicious - but we loved everything we ate. Enjoyed a lovely bottle of rose' - and - thank you - properly chilled!!!!!! Happy to recomment and we'll definitely be back!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MeandHeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 174 of 3,199 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by a friend and it was really a great idea. Located at a small street in the city center. Charming decoration with many candles as usual in Denmark, good atmosphere. The food surprised us: mussels with an amazing wine sauce and a wheat shellfish dish, a kind of "risotto" without rice. We suggest both of them! Correct price in an expensive city like Copenhagen.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Mochilita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2019

Nice place for dinner just off the shopping street. Seating on multiple levels, busy but not noisy. We both had the veal loin which was excellent with nicely cooked vegetables.
Service was friendly and efficient. A previous review mentioned a charge for water, not so. Overall highly recommend for country style cooking, done well.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Pmh6465
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2019

Small dishes Tapas style was served. All three - beef carpaccio, shellfish croutons and marinated raw salmon was great, plus the lobster soup was really good. We also tried the Tight's ice cream dessert, good texture, great taste.
The only downside was the price, a bit too expensive.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank auchthathurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

Our table was on the second floor—good for people watching on the street. The service was friendly and efficient. There were gluten free options and the selection was good. They even had a really good gluten free beer. We both chose the ribs, which were tasty and fell off the bones. It was a large portion for the price. The sides were so much classier (and tastier than the American classic fries and coleslaw. The cabbage salad and potatoes au gratin were delicious.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank Asummer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Tight also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Restaurant Tight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.