We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, service and ambience”
Review of Restaurant Tight

Restaurant Tight
Ranked #58 of 3,014 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £9 - £29
Cuisines: French, Australian, Canadian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: We serve new nordic with a twist of Tight! Allergies? No problem! Just let us know! Restaurant Tight can hold up to 120 guests.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Visited on a Sunday night
We booked a table but we probably didn't need to
We were seated in the upstairs section of the restaurant
Our waiter, Tom, was excellent. Very attentive and friendly, yet remained professional throughout.
We ordered fish croquettes followed by Veal and a half rack of Ribs
The food was delicious
The restaurant ambience was excellent
Dinner worked out at £50 per head with drinks - this represented excellent value
Highly recommended - best meal in Copenhagen

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anton V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 168 of 3,196 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2019

Based on reviews of this establishment, my husband and I decided to try them for dinner on our last night in Copenhagen. We were not disappointed. He had the lobster bisque and was pleased with the amount of lobster in it and the creaminess. We shared a half rack of ribs. The ribs fell off the bone and were moist, tender and bathed in a rich but not spicy sauce. The service was exemplary. Ice water was delivered to our table, unlike so many places in Europe that do not advocate ice in drinks. Our needs were attended to by any of the nearby wait staff. We highly recommend this restaurant on a quiet street in Copenhagen, central to the busy shopping and dining area of the city.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2019 via mobile

Had a late lunch at Tight, ordering off the lunchtime small plate menu. We sampled a selection of six different items, and each was superbly presented and genuinely delicious. Service was top notch. All around excellent meal.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank geraldp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2019

A great dinner with most gracious staff for our group of 11 American travelers. We had a great table upstairs and an eclectic mix of local favorites, the fish and mussels, as well as surprisingly good ribs. Being from Colorado, this was not going to be my choice, but after hearing about the local revolt following their brief departure from the menu, I was glad I gave them a try. They did not disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank AdventureHermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2019 via mobile

My husband and I ate here for our last dinner in Copenhagen. The ambiance is lovely, very Scandinavian with lots of wood. The dishes also reflect the Nordic aesthetic. The food had lots of flavor and the portions allow for sharing.
We had bbq pasture raised ribs, with cabbage slaw and a luscious potato gratin and a lobster soup with chunks of silky cod.
The service was impeccable.
Loved it!

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank rj111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Tight also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Restaurant Tight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.