We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok food, nice staff, long wait”
Review of Restaurant Tight

Restaurant Tight
Ranked #61 of 3,014 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £9 - £28
Cuisines: French, Australian, Canadian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: We serve new nordic with a twist of Tight! Allergies? No problem! Just let us know! Restaurant Tight can hold up to 120 guests.
Reviewed 13 August 2019 via mobile

We wanted a nice dinner. We could place our orders fairly fast but had to wait a long time for our food especially between starter and main dish. We skipped dessert due the slow serving of food.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Britt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 166 of 3,198 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2019

Restuarant Tight is located off the main shopping area in Copenhagen. We were given an option of upstairs seating which was comfortale. The food is very good and the service is EXCELLENT. We had the recommended dishes that others have raved about. I had the SOYA MARINATED SALMON and the Cod Fish without the Lobster bIsque.
Good food, great service, Recommended if in the area and stuck for a local place that is good quality!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SunseekerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

We concluded our trip to Denmark by stumbling on this gem. Our dinner was amazing, the vibe is great. Love it!

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Arkpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Visited on a Sunday night
We booked a table but we probably didn't need to
We were seated in the upstairs section of the restaurant
Our waiter, Tom, was excellent. Very attentive and friendly, yet remained professional throughout.
We ordered fish croquettes followed by Veal and a half rack of Ribs
The food was delicious
The restaurant ambience was excellent
Dinner worked out at £50 per head with drinks - this represented excellent value
Highly recommended - best meal in Copenhagen

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anton V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2019

Based on reviews of this establishment, my husband and I decided to try them for dinner on our last night in Copenhagen. We were not disappointed. He had the lobster bisque and was pleased with the amount of lobster in it and the creaminess. We shared a half rack of ribs. The ribs fell off the bone and were moist, tender and bathed in a rich but not spicy sauce. The service was exemplary. Ice water was delivered to our table, unlike so many places in Europe that do not advocate ice in drinks. Our needs were attended to by any of the nearby wait staff. We highly recommend this restaurant on a quiet street in Copenhagen, central to the busy shopping and dining area of the city.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Tight also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Restaurant Tight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.