We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice, excellent food and Wine”
Review of Restaurant Tight

Restaurant Tight
Ranked #61 of 3,015 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £9 - £28
Cuisines: French, Australian, Canadian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: We serve new nordic with a twist of Tight! Allergies? No problem! Just let us know! Restaurant Tight can hold up to 120 guests.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can really recommend this fabulous and cosy restaurant. Not only do they serve superb and beautifully decorated food, but they are also extremely nice and warm-hearted. You have to try this Pearl among fine restaurants.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 3,198 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2024 via mobile

Cozy decor, charming waitstaff, mediocre food. Everything very salty. “Lobster-less” lobster bisque was brown and salty. My friends reported the mussels lacked verve, the sauce was flat. Lamb was ok. Pork ribs were pretty good. Desserts were ok but should carry a rhubarb warning.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank macd0naldbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2024 via mobile

We ordered Braised Lamb and BBQ ribs with two glasses of wine and one dessert. All the plates were absolutely delicious and the meat practically melted in your mouth. In comparison to Denmark's, and especially Copenhagen's, prices it was affordable and well worth it. The service was also excellent. Will come again during my next visit to this city.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Jana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2024 via mobile

We provoked as there were 9 in our group. The restaurant confirmed our booking and checked on the day. Our table was ready on arrival, service was prompt and attentive, and the food was delicious. At first I thought there was limited choice, but actually, I could have chosen most items from the menu. My burrata salad was really tasty and refreshing, followed by delicious sea bass (I had no room for pud!) All our party enjoyed their meals. Note there is a fee for the bottles of still and sparkling water provided. All in all, very enjoyable, great value for money, with excellent service from Frances.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2024 via mobile

We booked last minute and were not disappointed. It was packed and you could see why. Friendly service, good menu, excellent food, lovely staff and catalog located by the river. Very efficient. Highly recommended for a good meal out in Copenhagen.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank roy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Tight also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Restaurant Tight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.