We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming, Comfy and Convenient”
tn have 002
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
tn have 002
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
tn have 002
tn Rhodos 2009 050
mail
tn Rhodos september 09 013
tn Rhodos september 09 019
tn Rhodos september 09 025
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Copenhagen, Zealand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
betsyco20...
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Charming, Comfy and Convenient”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Once we booked the apartment, Henrik sent us detailed instructions on how to get to the apartment from the airport. We took the train into the main train station, and from there, it is just 2 stops to the new Carlsberg train station, where we got off. We arrived jet lagged, walking from the train stop, and were glad to see Annette (Henrik's wife) waiting for us outside the door to the apartment. She explained the features of the apartment, including how to use the remote controlled lights, and instructions for the washer/dryer, etc. A map with locations of grocery stores, restaurants is also provided. (A separate "key" to the map, linking the titles of restaurants, stores, markets, etc to the numbers on the map would be helpful.) The beds were very comfy. The balcony is small, but with beautiful flowers.

The Carlson's daughter's restaurant is just around the corner, with breakfast, lunch and dinner eat in or take out offerings, as well as cappuccinos and croissants/pastries for the morning. There is also a take out pizza place right next to the daughter's restaurant that makes very good pizza, very fast (we had pizza twice). We also lucked into one of the best burger restaurants we have ever eaten at - about a 15 minute walk from the apartment - called Halifax, which we recommended they put on the map. Just what we needed the first night (or anytime)!

The apartment is close to the Carlsberg brewery, which is being redeveloped as a multi-use property, including a college, cafes, restaurants, office park, etc. Estimated to be finished in 2018 or so, it will be quite the attraction, and provide lots of places to visit.

We did experience a problem with the hot water in the shower being only lukewarm. We emailed Henrick, and they had someone come and adjust it, but it still wasn't very hot, just a little warmer. We also couldn't figure out how to turn off the overhead shower, but Annette emailed instructions which worked. We also couldn't find a corkscrew to open the wine (there were lots of bottle openers), but a quick trip to the daughter's restaurant fixed that!

All together, a great retreat from the crazy center of town, which is packed with tourists this time of year. After a day of sightseeing, it was great to return to a quiet neighborhood with local restaurants and bars at non-tourist prices. Everyone we ran into spoke English, so ordering and understanding your choices was not a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenek42...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment ”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here last week with my 5 year old granddaughter, she loved the playground at the rear and the park opposite. We didn't want to leave and wished we could stay longer. The apartment was superb with everything you could possibly need, lovely, bright and spacious. Great location. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
552jack70...
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment with easy access to all of the sites.”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Henrik met us at the apartment. He explained how to use every amenity. This includes several TV's, washer/dryer, stove, dishwasher and numerous remote controlled light switches around the apartment.
Very fast Wi-Fi. there were no issues.
Everything was as nice and clean as shown in the pictures on the website.
The apartment is near the Tog train and bus system.
Very easy access to downtown Copenhagen and all of the sites.
We were very satisfied with our rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric W
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exceeds Expectations, Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Quiet, modern, well equipped, well maintained, exceptionally clean and comfortable apartment in vibrant Vesterbro neighborhood. Situated one floor up and overlooking a park. Comfortable bed, wifi, cable TV, washer/dryer and cleared closets/dressers provided. Fifteen minute walk to Central Station or Falconer Center; ten minute walk to Carlsburg Brewery; five minute walk to S Train at Enghave Station. Many grocery stores and restaurants in surrounding neighborhood including a cute cafe around the corner called Vand & Brod run the owner's daughter! Henrik provided excellent communication/coordination prior to visit, and very easy check-in/check-out. We truly felt at home during our stay and highly recommend the Bornemann apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: There is nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DashMcCab...
Co Antrim
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our first trip to Copenhagen and this was the perfect place to stay. The apartment is enormous and has every amenity you could wish for including two gigantic flatscreen TVs and lightning fast broadband. The kitchen was very well equipped including tea, coffee and spices but we did not stay around to do much cooking. The apartment was very easy to find in a very quiet area overlooking a park. A short taxi ride from Central Station (70kr) and an easy bus journey to the centre the next day from the front of the park.

Henrik and his son Oliver were exceptionally helpful giving us a detailed introduction and leaving a written summary afterwards.

The only tiny drawback was that we sometimes heard music from the other apartments but this was a reasonable times of the day and we got a very good night's sleep every night.

I cannot recommend this apartment too highly and would happily return on our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisebee...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunny, modern, comfortable flat with helpful, friendly owner.”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My father and I were warmly welcomed by the owner who explained everything clearly and left us loads of information. She went out of her way to make us feel at home and offered us extra help. The bed and sofa/bed were really comfortable and there was plenty of clean linen. There was free Wi-Fi and digital TV. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook with and the bathroom had a good shower, a washing machine and dryer. This quiet flat was opposite a park and there were several grocery stores within easy walking distance. Beautiful Frederksberg Park was close by offering peaceful verdant gardens and Roskildevej Zoo. The city Centre was a quick bus trip away but we often took a taxi and it didn't break the bank. This part of Vesterbro had a nice atmosphere, with lots of young friendly people and playing kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly, helpful owner.
Liked least: There was a party one night in the building with loud music - but only ONE night.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pianoman4...
kendal
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A really nice place to stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The owner, Henrik, sent us very useful info about getting to the apartment from the airport. His son, Oliver, met us and helped us to settle in. The flat is spacious, clean and quiet; its location entailed a short walk or a bus ride into the centre. A good value restaurant was recommended (Klubben): this served large helpings of Danish food at reasonable prices. Our three nights' stay gave us two full days in which to explore the city on foot and on hire bike (available just round the corner for £7 a day.) We had a memorable stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the situation overlooking the park
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing