We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$175
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$172
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$172
View Deal
eDreamsUS$175
Orbitz.comUS$172
CheapTicketsUS$172
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
78
49
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
49
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro stop busy road minute walk small bathroom stay there again public transport tine denmark
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Spent 2 nights of staying here, our room was good design, hotel staff was friendly, bathroom worked okay. The breakfast of hotel with many choices as well. Hotel location located next to some famous restaurants and shopping center but outside of the town was almost quiet at night, we found some bars nearby and that was busy, crowded.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FEWS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Lovely people, cute house, nice guests, spacious room.
Clean, interesting bathroom solutions, innovative.
Would go back any time.

Location relatively quiet,no restaurants, shops, requires transportation to reach down town.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StefanHensel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Having gone away on a business trip I had stayed at the Raddison that is furtherin the town. This was a terrible experience and not one I reccomend, I booked into this B&B as a last resort and couldnt have been more pleased. Although I arrived later than the normal booking time the staff were ore than hospitable. The owner is one of the nicest ladies that I have met and someone that is more than willing to have a chat, especially if you are a beatles fan. This is a great place to stay and although it is close to the airport the noise is quite low and almost soothing. If a taxi is needed early in the morning the staff are more than willing to help you by booking you one. You have to stay here if you are in Copenhagen trust me you wont regret it.

Room tip: All rooms are great
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This b&b is located near the airport and a metro stop so the downtown is not far away. We had a room on the main floor facing the courtyard so slept fine. The bathroom, shower only, was separated from the bedroom. One annoyance was that the shower door did not keep water contained and it spread onto some of the floor. Breakfast included boiled eggs, toast, cereal, juice, cheese. The tv could have had more English channels but this is a minor point.
The owner is friendly.
It's hard to find good accommodation in Copenhagen for less than $250 including breakfast - Ocean is a good deal if you don't mind being out of the centre.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Friendly welcome from Tine. Attractive room 5, double bed. Wood floors, wood beams on ceiling. Frosted-glass and tiled toilet/shower room, with modern fixtures and dual-flush toilet. Small sink in room. Comfortable lounge and sun room on ground floor. Free, good wi-fi. Breakfast had soymilk available. No smoking (good). Organic food.
Tine kindly provided lemon and ginger for a hot drink to soothe my sore throat.
Villa Ocean was built in 1898, when it was beachfront property.
Although a busy street is beside the hotel, and the airport is close, my room 5 faces the gravelled courtyard and quieter side.
The taxi meter started at DKK49, and the trip to the airport cost about DKK84 plus tip.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews